Two Buttonbars

Post Reply
Colin Haig
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 5:10 am

Two Buttonbars

Post by Colin Haig »

Hi All

How do I had a second buttonbar at the top of the window.

Cheers

Colin
Colin Haig
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 5:10 am

Two ButtonBars

Post by Colin Haig »

Hi All

That should be "add" not had.

Cheers

Colin
User avatar
Silvio
Posts: 3107
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Teramo,Italy

Post by Silvio »

U must use Multibar class
Best Regards, Saludos

Falconi Silvio
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 7355
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Contact:

Re: Two ButtonBars

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

This is a working sample:

Code: Select all

#include "Fivewin.ch"


FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL oWnd

    LOCAL oBar, oBtn

    DEFINE WINDOW oWnd

    DEFINE BUTTONBAR OF oWnd 2007;
           SIZE 33, 33

    DEFINE BUTTON OF oWnd:oBar;
           FILE "C:\FWH\BITMAPS\OPEN.BMP";
           ACTION MSGINFO( "First bar Ok!" )

    @ 33, -1 BUTTONBAR oBar OF oWnd;
             SIZE 1602, 36;
             BUTTONSIZE 33, 33

    oBar:l2007 = .T.

    DEFINE BUTTON OF oBar;
           FILE "C:\FWH\BITMAPS\SAVE.BMP";
           ACTION MSGINFO( "Second bar Ok!" )

    ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd

    RETURN NIL
EMG
hua
Posts: 861
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 2:27 am

Re: Two ButtonBars

Post by hua »

Enrico (or any others),
I normally find myself easily confuse when trying to manually code coordinates or sizes of controls. Could you explain how the figures in bold below come about? It'd be helpful for my understanding :) .


@ 33, -1 BUTTONBAR oBar OF oWnd;
SIZE 1602, 36;
BUTTONSIZE 33, 33

TIA
hua
Posts: 861
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 2:27 am

Post by hua »

Ah, the tried and tested method . Thanks for the reply anyway Enrico :)
Post Reply