Can I use TXBrowse class from Resource?
Can I use TXBrowse class from Resource?
I'm very impress with TXBrowse but I've used TWbrowse from Resource?
How can I replace TWbrowse from resource with TXBrowse?
If it's possible, could I have an example pls.
Regards,
Dutch
How can I replace TWbrowse from resource with TXBrowse?
If it's possible, could I have an example pls.
Regards,
Dutch
Dutch:
Try using
oBrw:CreateFromResource( 10 ) // 10 is your browse ID
Instead
oBrw:CreateFromCode()
Regards
Try using
oBrw:CreateFromResource( 10 ) // 10 is your browse ID
Instead
oBrw:CreateFromCode()
Regards
SOI, s.a. de c.v.
estbucarm@gmail.com
http://www.soisa.mex.tl/
http://sqlcmd.blogspot.com/
Tel. (722) 174 44 45
Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero
estbucarm@gmail.com
http://www.soisa.mex.tl/
http://sqlcmd.blogspot.com/
Tel. (722) 174 44 45
Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero
XBrowse from resources
Hello Dutch,
I see, you are changing from TW / TC-Browse
to xBrowse.
You can have a look at the topic DB-Tools.
It is a nice sample, what you can do.
In the moment, it is a little bit to early,
to put the source in the forum, because
it is still a lot to do.
It might give you a overview of the handling.
Greetings from germany
Uwe
I see, you are changing from TW / TC-Browse
to xBrowse.
You can have a look at the topic DB-Tools.
It is a nice sample, what you can do.
In the moment, it is a little bit to early,
to put the source in the forum, because
it is still a lot to do.
It might give you a overview of the handling.
Greetings from germany
Uwe
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 824
- Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 7:39 am
- Location: Germany
Hello Otto,
here is a small rc and prg sample
here is a small rc and prg sample
Code: Select all
Test DIALOG DISCARDABLE 39, 40, 429, 272
STYLE WS_POPUP|WS_CAPTION|WS_SYSMENU
CAPTION "Test"
FONT 8, "Verdana"
BEGIN
CONTROL "", 110, "TOutLook2003", 0x00800000, 3, 4, 111, 250
CONTROL "Exit", 1001, "Button", WS_TABSTOP, 381, 234, 45, 20
CONTROL "", 1000, "msctls_progress32", 0x00000000, 120, 238, 255, 16
CONTROL "", 5000, "TXBrowse", WS_TABSTOP, 120, 6, 306, 224
END
Code: Select all
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "Test"
....
::oBrw := TXBrowse():New( oDlg )
....
::oBrw:CreateFromResource( 5000 )
kind regards
Stefan
Stefan
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Actually you can use the same command for resources also like this:dutch wrote:Dear StefanHaupt,
In xbrowse.ch is not including REDEFINE command.
Have you done the transalator command for REDEFINE? or I have to do by ourselve.
Dutch
Code: Select all
@ 0,0 XBROWSE FIELDS <fileds> HEADERS <headers,...> PIXEL OF oDllg ALIAS <alias>
< your other code for other xbrowse set up if any >
oBrw:CreateFromResource( <ID> ) // instead of oBrw:CreateFromCode()
// do not use oDlg:oClient := oBrw
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CETNERED
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact: