Office 2007 menu
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Otto,
Here you have the beggining of \Codejock Software\ActiveX\Xtreme SuitePro ActiveX 2006 Q2 (30 Day Trial)\samples\CommandBars\VB\RibbonSample\frmMain.frm Private Sub CreateRibbonBar(). The defines are located at Resource.bas.
If you continue this, you will have your ribbon
ribbon.prg
Here you have the beggining of \Codejock Software\ActiveX\Xtreme SuitePro ActiveX 2006 Q2 (30 Day Trial)\samples\CommandBars\VB\RibbonSample\frmMain.frm Private Sub CreateRibbonBar(). The defines are located at Resource.bas.
If you continue this, you will have your ribbon
ribbon.prg
Code: Select all
#include "FiveWin.ch"
#define ID_TAB_WRITE 5004
#define ID_GROUP_CLIPBOARD 5001
function Main()
local oWnd, oCommandBars, oRibbonBar, oTabWrite, oGroups, oGroupClipborad
DEFINE WINDOW oWnd
// Begin XtremeCommandBars.CommandBars CommandBars
oCommandBars = TActiveX():New( oWnd, "Codejock.CommandBarsFrame.10.2" )
oCommandBars:SetSize( 200, 100 )
// Set RibbonBar = CommandBars.AddRibbonBar("The Ribbon")
oRibbonBar = oCommandBars:Do( "AddRibbonBar", "The Ribbon" )
// Set TabWrite = RibbonBar.InsertTab(0, "Writ&e")
oTabWrite = OleInvoke( oRibbonBar, "InsertTab", 0, "Writ&e" )
// TabWrite.Id = ID_TAB_WRITE
OleSetProperty( oTabWrite, "Id", ID_TAB_WRITE )
// Set GroupClipborad = TabWrite.Groups.AddGroup("&Clipboard", ID_GROUP_CLIPBOARD)
oGroups = OleGetProperty( oTabWrite, "Groups" )
oGroupClipborad = OleInvoke( oGroups, "AddGroup", "&Clipboard", ID_GROUP_CLIPBOARD )
MsgInfo( oGroupClipborad ) // A numeric value different from zero shows that it is a valid handle
ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd
return nil
Hello Antonio,
thank you for your help.
Although you have shown me the way how to address RibbonBar-ocx I am not able to implement RibbonBar on my own.
At the moment this does not matter. In the meantime till FW implements an own RibbonBar I will use the time for making the layout for my WINHOTEL version 2007.
Regards
Otto
thank you for your help.
Although you have shown me the way how to address RibbonBar-ocx I am not able to implement RibbonBar on my own.
At the moment this does not matter. In the meantime till FW implements an own RibbonBar I will use the time for making the layout for my WINHOTEL version 2007.
Regards
Otto
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Mr Antonio
Bringing back this topic discussed long time back. We are not looking for ribbon bar control from FW now. noway is providing for those who are interested in using their product.
You said in this discussion that we can get some similar functionality with windows ribbon bars and tool bars in folders. Yes, but we miss the beauty of our FWH 2007 button bar.
Instead of toolbars we like to use office2007 buttonbars of FWH. If we can fit the buttonbars in folders and use it instead of single buttonbar we get some functionality similar to office2007 ribbon bar
Bringing back this topic discussed long time back. We are not looking for ribbon bar control from FW now. noway is providing for those who are interested in using their product.
You said in this discussion that we can get some similar functionality with windows ribbon bars and tool bars in folders. Yes, but we miss the beauty of our FWH 2007 button bar.
Instead of toolbars we like to use office2007 buttonbars of FWH. If we can fit the buttonbars in folders and use it instead of single buttonbar we get some functionality similar to office2007 ribbon bar
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- richard-service
- Posts: 583
- Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
- Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
- Contact:
Hinageswaragunupudi wrote:Mr Antonio
Bringing back this topic discussed long time back. We are not looking for ribbon bar control from FW now. noway is providing for those who are interested in using their product.
You said in this discussion that we can get some similar functionality with windows ribbon bars and tool bars in folders. Yes, but we miss the beauty of our FWH 2007 button bar.
Instead of toolbars we like to use office2007 buttonbars of FWH. If we can fit the buttonbars in folders and use it instead of single buttonbar we get some functionality similar to office2007 ribbon bar
I test Codejock ActiveX very nice within FWH.
Look below:
1. MenuBar/ToolBar
2.RibbonBar
Regards,
Richard
Last edited by richard-service on Mon Jan 14, 2008 4:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
- richard-service
- Posts: 583
- Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
- Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
- Contact:
Hinageswaragunupudi wrote:Very good Mr. Richard.
Even noway also makes it easy.
But I try to do as much as I can with FWH, without relying on 3rd party tools. With some effort the effect similar to your second picture can be created with FWH, if we can put FWH buttonbars in folders/
>>Even noway also makes it easy.
yes, maybe !! But I think more time to do it.
Second picture really Ribbonbar UI. Look Left top Ball button and Tooltip style, of course. StatusBar same.
I hope FWH can do it. But I think not easy, because noway have it.
Regards,
Richard
Codejock
Otto,
Have you contacted the support at Codejock directly ? I have had some communication and they are very good about replying. I've looked at their library, but presently what I'm doing is different. However, their library seems to work well, and their support is very good about responding.
Tim
Have you contacted the support at Codejock directly ? I have had some communication and they are very good about replying. I've looked at their library, but presently what I'm doing is different. However, their library seems to work well, and their support is very good about responding.
Tim
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
- richard-service
- Posts: 583
- Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
- Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
- Contact:
Re: Codejock
Hi Tim,TimStone wrote:Otto,
Have you contacted the support at Codejock directly ? I have had some communication and they are very good about replying. I've looked at their library, but presently what I'm doing is different. However, their library seems to work well, and their support is very good about responding.
Tim
I remmember you asked about Codejock Calendar ActiveX.
My friend just test and got a little think way.
We can use DBF or any SQL database, but we need to make function to read/write data from database. If we can use Access or OutLook dat or xml, don't make any read/write function and become easy.
Regards,
Richard
- James Bott
- Posts: 4654
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
Codejock
Richard,
I believe I had enough information so it would be possible to use the Codejock system, and I had the concept for how to use the memory model with DBF files. It is a complete calendar system.
I did not proceed because the project I needed to build didn't seem to fit with a standard Outlook Calendar view. I may do that later. I also did not feel the Ribbon Bar was a good option for the program I'm currently maintaining.
However, I was very pleased with their communication and willingness to work with me when I am ready. I think others may have observed the same thing.
Tim
I believe I had enough information so it would be possible to use the Codejock system, and I had the concept for how to use the memory model with DBF files. It is a complete calendar system.
I did not proceed because the project I needed to build didn't seem to fit with a standard Outlook Calendar view. I may do that later. I also did not feel the Ribbon Bar was a good option for the program I'm currently maintaining.
However, I was very pleased with their communication and willingness to work with me when I am ready. I think others may have observed the same thing.
Tim
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
This window is created using rebars and toolbars ( part of rebars.prg in samples folder).
Relevant potion of the code is :
Instead of using ToolBars, I want to use FWH ButtonBars 2007 style in a folder and use it in window to get the same functionality of toolbars in folders in rebar
Relevant potion of the code is :
Code: Select all
DEFINE WINDOW oWnd TITLE "Testing rebars and toolbars" ;
MENU BuildMenu()
oReBar = TReBar():New( oWnd )
oPanel := TPanel():New( 0, 0, 75, 300, oReBar )
oImageList = TImageList():New()
oImageList:AddMasked( TBitmap():Define( , "\fwh\bitmaps\16x16\new2.bmp", oWnd ),;
nRGB( 255, 0, 255 ) )
oImageList:AddMasked( TBitmap():Define( , "\fwh\bitmaps\16x16\open2.bmp", oWnd ),;
nRGB( 255, 0, 255 ) )
oImageList:Add( TBitmap():Define( , "\fwh\bitmaps\16x16\icon.bmp", oWnd ),;
TBitmap():Define( , "\fwh\bitmaps\16x16\icoMask.bmp", oWnd ) )
@ 10, 2 FOLDER oFolder PROMPTS "One", "Two", "Three" SIZE 400, 62
oToolBar2 = TToolBar():New( oFolder:aDialogs[ 1 ],,, oImageList )
oToolBar2:AddButton( { || MsgInfo( "pointer" ) }, "pointer" )
oToolBar2:AddSeparator()
oToolBar2:AddButton( ,"label" )
oToolBar2:AddButton( ,"button" )
oReBar:InsertBand( oFolder )
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India