FWH - New Office 2007 menus !!!
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Mr Antonio
Thank you very much. Everything is working wonderful. Also glad you gave the sample illustration of typical Office2007 menu screen shot for the benefit of those like me. Now our menus exactly look like that.
Now what in my view is still remaining is that the List of windows under MDI Windows menu do not have the left vertical bar. I think MRU also look like the same. Here is the example:
Is it the intended behaviour? Or will you make this change also so that the numbers appear in the left vertical bar?
Thank you very much. Everything is working wonderful. Also glad you gave the sample illustration of typical Office2007 menu screen shot for the benefit of those like me. Now our menus exactly look like that.
Now what in my view is still remaining is that the List of windows under MDI Windows menu do not have the left vertical bar. I think MRU also look like the same. Here is the example:
Is it the intended behaviour? Or will you make this change also so that the numbers appear in the left vertical bar?
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
> Or will you make this change also so that the numbers appear in the left vertical bar?
We are working to find a way to implement it
> A few more points. The checkbox in our menus still do not appear in Orange boxes like in the sample of Office2007 menu.
Yes, we are aware of it. Its planned.
> Are you planning to provide for graying of bitmaps also for the disabled menu items?
We want to see first how Office 2007 does it
We are working to find a way to implement it
> A few more points. The checkbox in our menus still do not appear in Orange boxes like in the sample of Office2007 menu.
Yes, we are aware of it. Its planned.
> Are you planning to provide for graying of bitmaps also for the disabled menu items?
We want to see first how Office 2007 does it
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
The following sample GPFs when you right click on the listbox:
EMG
Code: Select all
#include "Fivewin.ch"
FUNCTION MAIN()
LOCAL oDlg, oLbx, nItem
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg
@ 0, 0 LISTBOX oLbx VAR nItem
oLbx:bRClicked = { || MyPopup( oLbx ) }
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg;
CENTER
RETURN NIL
STATIC FUNCTION MYPOPUP( oLbx )
LOCAL oMenu
MENU oMenu POPUP
MENUITEM "Test"
ENDMENU
ACTIVATE MENU oMenu OF oLbx
RETURN NIL
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Enrico,
> The following sample GPFs when you right click on the listbox:
Thats a listbox bug. This is the fix:
Many thanks for your feedback
> The following sample GPFs when you right click on the listbox:
Thats a listbox bug. This is the fix:
Code: Select all
METHOD DrawItem( nIdCtl, nPStruct ) CLASS TListBox
return If( ::lOwnerDraw,;
LbxDrawItem( nPStruct, ::aBitmaps, ::aItems, ::nBmpWidth, ::bDrawItem ),;
Super:DrawItem( nIdCtl, nPStruct ) )
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Thank you!Antonio Linares wrote:Thats a listbox bug. This is the fix:Many thanks for your feedbackCode: Select all
METHOD DrawItem( nIdCtl, nPStruct ) CLASS TListBox return If( ::lOwnerDraw,; LbxDrawItem( nPStruct, ::aBitmaps, ::aItems, ::nBmpWidth, ::bDrawItem ),; Super:DrawItem( nIdCtl, nPStruct ) )
EMG
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact: