storing mod_harbour views on memo fields
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: storing mod_harbour views on memo fields
Dear Antonio,
I made a test on view: number 14
https://harbour.fourtech.es/modharbour_ ... ws:exec:14
Code execution is working fine.
Can you please explain how we get post data into harbour variables?
I remember when I was using ASP that there were several way.s How do you suggest to do it.
Would you be so kind to post a sample how to get and send mod_harbour variables to javascript.
Thank you so much
Otto
I made a test on view: number 14
https://harbour.fourtech.es/modharbour_ ... ws:exec:14
Code execution is working fine.
Can you please explain how we get post data into harbour variables?
I remember when I was using ASP that there were several way.s How do you suggest to do it.
Would you be so kind to post a sample how to get and send mod_harbour variables to javascript.
Thank you so much
Otto
@Sergey, I have used submitting form here with POST method, i don't know why it doesn't work. Do you know why? And how to solve that? – Jiangong SUN Dec 17 '09 at 10:14
@sergey, so i need to use ajax? Actually, i'm familliar with that. – Jiangong SUN Dec 18 '09 at 10:08
Actually, I have used your method in the past one level select box. But now i have made a three-chained select box, so i can't use your method. – Jiangong SUN Dec 18 '09 at 10:17
At this point: Yes, you need to use AJAX technology. If you have troubles with realization, I think I can help. – Sergey Kuznetsov Dec 18 '09 at 17:50
2
@MadaraUchiha The OP already used mysql_ functions; it wouldn't be the goal of answering this question with a complete rewrite. – Ja͢ck Oct 17 '12 at 4:14
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: storing mod_harbour views on memo fields
Dear Otto,
Your example is working fine:
{"title"=>"07%2F10%2F2019", "Abreise"=>"07%2F19%2F2019", "zimmer_quantity"=>"1", "zimmer%5Berwachsene%5D%5B%5D"=>"1", "zimmer%5Bkinder%5D%5B%5D"=>"1"}
The only thing I noticed is that you are calling a non secure site:
(SSL is invalid)
https://my3zinnen.com/booking_tests/postpairs.prg
Probably is because you are jumping from our server into your server. Run everything on your server.
Your example is working fine:
{"title"=>"07%2F10%2F2019", "Abreise"=>"07%2F19%2F2019", "zimmer_quantity"=>"1", "zimmer%5Berwachsene%5D%5B%5D"=>"1", "zimmer%5Bkinder%5D%5B%5D"=>"1"}
The only thing I noticed is that you are calling a non secure site:
(SSL is invalid)
https://my3zinnen.com/booking_tests/postpairs.prg
Probably is because you are jumping from our server into your server. Run everything on your server.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: storing mod_harbour views on memo fields
Dear Otto,
To save the posted data you do this:
To save the posted data you do this:
Code: Select all
function Main()
local hPairs := AP_PostPairs()
USE (your DBF) SHARED NEW
APPEND BLANK
if RLock()
FieldPut( FieldPos( "title" ), hb_UrlDecode( hPairs[ "title" ] ) )
FieldPut( FieldPos( "Abreise" ), hb_UrlDecode( hPairs[ "Abreise" ] ) )
FieldPut( FieldPos( "zimmer_quantity" ), hb_UrlDecode( hPairs[ "zimmer_quantity" ] ) )
FieldPut( FieldPos( hb_UrlDecode( "zimmer%5Berwachsene%5D%5B%5D" ) ), hb_UrlDecode( hPairs[ "zimmer%5Berwachsene%5D%5B%5D" ] ) )
FieldPut( FieldPos( hb_UrlDecode( "zimmer%5Bkinder%5D%5B%5D" ) ), hb_UrlDecode( hPairs[ "zimmer%5Bkinder%5D%5B%5D" ] ) )
DbUnLock()
endif
USE
return nil
Re: storing mod_harbour views on memo fields
Dear Antonio,
thank you.
Would you be so kind to show me the code how to read the database and to show it on the form.
OT: is there a way to know if I only have the files
mod_harbour.so
libharbour.dll
if these are the 32 bit or 64 bit files.
Thank you in advance
Otto
thank you.
Would you be so kind to show me the code how to read the database and to show it on the form.
OT: is there a way to know if I only have the files
mod_harbour.so
libharbour.dll
if these are the 32 bit or 64 bit files.
Thank you in advance
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: storing mod_harbour views on memo fields
Otto,
In mod_harbour/samples/genesis/index.prg please review function BuildEdit() source code
https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_har ... /index.prg
1. Go to the folder where the DLL is
2. run "bash" from a cmd window from that folder
3. "file mod_harbour.so" will tell you if it is 32 or 64
4. same for libharbour.dll
In mod_harbour/samples/genesis/index.prg please review function BuildEdit() source code
https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_har ... /index.prg
1. Go to the folder where the DLL is
2. run "bash" from a cmd window from that folder
3. "file mod_harbour.so" will tell you if it is 32 or 64
4. same for libharbour.dll
- Massimo Linossi
- Posts: 474
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 10:38 am
- Location: Italy
Re: storing mod_harbour views on memo fields
Hello Antonio.
I've tested the genesis from the first link and works perfectly.
Then I downloaded all the genesis folder from GitHub and placed inside the samples on my local machine.
When starts and I put the login informations I have this error :
The index.prg on your server and the one on GitHub are different ?
I've tested the genesis from the first link and works perfectly.
Then I downloaded all the genesis folder from GitHub and placed inside the samples on my local machine.
When starts and I put the login informations I have this error :
Code: Select all
error: Open error
called from: GETERRORINFO, line: 106
called from: DOBREAK, line: 117
called from: (b)MAIN, line: 23
called from: DBUSEAREA, line: 0
called from: IDENTIFY, line: 299
called from: LOGIN, line: 256
called from: CONTROLLER, line: 124
called from: MAIN, line: 10
called from: HB_HRBDO, line: 0
called from: EXECUTE, line: 84
called from: MAIN, line: 34
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: storing mod_harbour views on memo fields
Massimo,
If you install Apache on the Windows 10 bash (linux) then you have to give the right permits to the data folder this way:
cd /home/$USER/mod_harbour/samples/genesis
sudo chown -R www-data:www-data data
With this, the DBFs will open properly
If you install Apache on the Windows 10 bash (linux) then you have to give the right permits to the data folder this way:
cd /home/$USER/mod_harbour/samples/genesis
sudo chown -R www-data:www-data data
With this, the DBFs will open properly