New FTDN June/Junio 2017 (FWH 17.06)
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
New FTDN June/Junio 2017 (FWH 17.06)
June 2017
=========
* Enhancement: FWH 64 bits function FWCallDLL() now supports up to 12 parameters.
This change was required to support the TensorFlow DLL:
http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... 84#p202384
* Enhancement: German implementation of NUM2WORDS() improved.
Thanks to Mr Gunther
http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... =3&t=34164
* Report: Enhancement: Now Group titles for columns can be specified.
Syntax:
COLUMN <clauses> GROUPTITLE <cGrpTitle> <otherClauses>
Successive columns with the same group title are shown under the
group.
* FWMARIADB:
- Fix: Calling Requery() when Eof() resulting in Runtime error. Fixed.
- Fix: Incremental Seek in XBrowse: When a space character only is pressed,
the row pointer is moved to the top. Now it seeks to a value starting with
space. If not found, the key is rejected. This is the correct behavior.
* Enhancement: TDataRow class now supports TPQQuery class of hbpgsql, pgsql
of (x)Harbour
* XBrowse:
- Fix: Due to break in code in recent versions, changing sort order by
clicking headers while brosing TDatabse stopped working. Fixed.
- While browsing TDatabase objects, incremental seek on non-character
fields and incremental filters also work the same way as RDD.
- Fix: Runtime error when calculating the width of character column,
when picture is provided and nDataLen is not available. (Bug in
FWH 17.05). Fixed
http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... =3&t=34176
- Fix: Incremental Seek: After entering only a space character, backspace
does not work. Fixed.
- Fix: MakeTotals() errors out in case of AGGR_MIN and AGGR_MAX. Fixed.
- Enhancement: Now AGGR_MAX and AGGR_MIN can be used for any datatype
http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... =3&t=34181
- Enhancement: Method Report()
- Though column headers having CRLF are shown in different lines in xbrowse,
they are shown in single line when exported to Report. Now they are
shown in different lines in Report also.
- Group headers of xbrowse are exported to report as column group
titles.
* MENUS
- Fix: Bug in Menu window MdiChild
When ALT + key ( shorcut "&" ) is pressed, item selected not is correct
METHOD MenuChar CLASS TWINDOW modified
http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... 65#p186096
- Fix: Style 2013 features
- New Features: for use with databases and Arrays, create menu automatically
MENU.CH
#xcommand MENU [ <oObjMenu> ] ;
.../...
[ SELECT <uData> ] ;
[ COLUMNS <aCols,...> ] ;
[ LIMIT <nLimit> ] ;
[ <lExpand: EXPAND> ] ;
[ <lForm: NOFORM> ] ;
[ HEADERS <aHeads,...> ] ;
[ ACTION <uAction,...> ] ;
uData: nArea, Alias or Array ( And in the future object of connection )
aCols: number of columns selecteds for items of Menu ( COLUMNS 1, 2, 5 )
nLimit: number of records or items ( array )
lExpand: if Menu is draw with child menus for firts items ( first column or field )
lForm: if Menu is draw with items BREAK or no
aHeads: Array of Headers for Items columns ( HEADERS "Name", "Type", "Length", "Decs" )
uAction: Codeblock generic executed when item is selected.
Always receives as parameter the selected item object
{ | oI | MyFunctionActions( oI ) }
New Sample showing: \fwh\samples\MNUSELECT.PRG
* Enhancement to function:
GradientFill( hDC, nTop, nLeft, nBottom, nRight, aGrad, [ lVert := .t. ] )
If aGrad is an array of size 2 and both elements are numbers (representing colors),
the gradient is drawn as a cicular gradient with first color at center.
Example: { CLR_WHITE, CLR_BLUE }
Wherever gradient is specified as an array of two colors, then it is drawn as
as circular gradient.
* Enhancement: TBtnBmp: New DATA nRound INIT 6. Specifying a different value
(eg oBtn:nRound := 20) draws the rounded rect with size nRoung
* New: TButtonBmp: New Class Data cPosDefault: If specified this value is the
defalut PostText for all buttonbmps
* New: DATA bOnDeviceChange in Window.prg
* Enhancement: TDatabase now recognizes field type "I:+" also as autoincrement
(and readonly) field.
=========
* Enhancement: FWH 64 bits function FWCallDLL() now supports up to 12 parameters.
This change was required to support the TensorFlow DLL:
http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... 84#p202384
* Enhancement: German implementation of NUM2WORDS() improved.
Thanks to Mr Gunther
http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... =3&t=34164
* Report: Enhancement: Now Group titles for columns can be specified.
Syntax:
COLUMN <clauses> GROUPTITLE <cGrpTitle> <otherClauses>
Successive columns with the same group title are shown under the
group.
* FWMARIADB:
- Fix: Calling Requery() when Eof() resulting in Runtime error. Fixed.
- Fix: Incremental Seek in XBrowse: When a space character only is pressed,
the row pointer is moved to the top. Now it seeks to a value starting with
space. If not found, the key is rejected. This is the correct behavior.
* Enhancement: TDataRow class now supports TPQQuery class of hbpgsql, pgsql
of (x)Harbour
* XBrowse:
- Fix: Due to break in code in recent versions, changing sort order by
clicking headers while brosing TDatabse stopped working. Fixed.
- While browsing TDatabase objects, incremental seek on non-character
fields and incremental filters also work the same way as RDD.
- Fix: Runtime error when calculating the width of character column,
when picture is provided and nDataLen is not available. (Bug in
FWH 17.05). Fixed
http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... =3&t=34176
- Fix: Incremental Seek: After entering only a space character, backspace
does not work. Fixed.
- Fix: MakeTotals() errors out in case of AGGR_MIN and AGGR_MAX. Fixed.
- Enhancement: Now AGGR_MAX and AGGR_MIN can be used for any datatype
http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... =3&t=34181
- Enhancement: Method Report()
- Though column headers having CRLF are shown in different lines in xbrowse,
they are shown in single line when exported to Report. Now they are
shown in different lines in Report also.
- Group headers of xbrowse are exported to report as column group
titles.
* MENUS
- Fix: Bug in Menu window MdiChild
When ALT + key ( shorcut "&" ) is pressed, item selected not is correct
METHOD MenuChar CLASS TWINDOW modified
http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... 65#p186096
- Fix: Style 2013 features
- New Features: for use with databases and Arrays, create menu automatically
MENU.CH
#xcommand MENU [ <oObjMenu> ] ;
.../...
[ SELECT <uData> ] ;
[ COLUMNS <aCols,...> ] ;
[ LIMIT <nLimit> ] ;
[ <lExpand: EXPAND> ] ;
[ <lForm: NOFORM> ] ;
[ HEADERS <aHeads,...> ] ;
[ ACTION <uAction,...> ] ;
uData: nArea, Alias or Array ( And in the future object of connection )
aCols: number of columns selecteds for items of Menu ( COLUMNS 1, 2, 5 )
nLimit: number of records or items ( array )
lExpand: if Menu is draw with child menus for firts items ( first column or field )
lForm: if Menu is draw with items BREAK or no
aHeads: Array of Headers for Items columns ( HEADERS "Name", "Type", "Length", "Decs" )
uAction: Codeblock generic executed when item is selected.
Always receives as parameter the selected item object
{ | oI | MyFunctionActions( oI ) }
New Sample showing: \fwh\samples\MNUSELECT.PRG
* Enhancement to function:
GradientFill( hDC, nTop, nLeft, nBottom, nRight, aGrad, [ lVert := .t. ] )
If aGrad is an array of size 2 and both elements are numbers (representing colors),
the gradient is drawn as a cicular gradient with first color at center.
Example: { CLR_WHITE, CLR_BLUE }
Wherever gradient is specified as an array of two colors, then it is drawn as
as circular gradient.
* Enhancement: TBtnBmp: New DATA nRound INIT 6. Specifying a different value
(eg oBtn:nRound := 20) draws the rounded rect with size nRoung
* New: TButtonBmp: New Class Data cPosDefault: If specified this value is the
defalut PostText for all buttonbmps
* New: DATA bOnDeviceChange in Window.prg
* Enhancement: TDatabase now recognizes field type "I:+" also as autoincrement
(and readonly) field.
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: New FTDN June/Junio 2017 (FWH 17.06)
With this new release, the size of my EXE is 1MB more than the previous! Why? What can I do to reduce the size to the previous amount?
EMG
EMG
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: New FTDN June/Junio 2017 (FWH 17.06)
Found! It is Fw_DbfToArray(), now used in pdmenu.prg, that forces the link of database.prg and dependent modules.
I have a proposal: why not rename the current menu system to MENUEX and made a minimal MENU class for who doesn't need the extra features?
EMG
I have a proposal: why not rename the current menu system to MENUEX and made a minimal MENU class for who doesn't need the extra features?
EMG
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: New FTDN June/Junio 2017 (FWH 17.06)
I spoke too fast: it is not Fw_DbfToArray()...
EMG
EMG
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: New FTDN June/Junio 2017 (FWH 17.06)
Sorry, too hot here. It is Fw_DbfToArray()! Definitely. I overridden it with the wrong name. Now my EXE have the old size. What do you think of my proposal? Surely it would keep the EXE sizes even smaller.
EMG
EMG
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: New FTDN June/Junio 2017 (FWH 17.06)
good finding
It may be simpler if you just overrride it as you did
It may be simpler if you just overrride it as you did
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: New FTDN June/Junio 2017 (FWH 17.06)
Enrico
I certainly have not understood your problem well
I have replaced the call of the function Fw_DbfToArray with this code and the sizes of my EXEs are the same.
I certainly have not understood your problem well
I have replaced the call of the function Fw_DbfToArray with this code and the sizes of my EXEs are the same.
Code: Select all
//uData := Fw_DbfToArray( "*", , , IF( oMenu:nLimit <= 0, ( cAlias )->( LastRec() ), oMenu:nLimit ) )
uData := {}
cList := ""
AEval( aFields, { |a| cList += "," + a[ 1 ] } )
cList := Substr( cList, 2 )
cField := &( "{||{" + cList + "}}" )
DbEval( { || AAdd( uData, Eval( cField ) ) }, , , IF( oMenu:nLimit <= 0, ( cAlias )->( LastRec() ), oMenu:nLimit ), , )
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: New FTDN June/Junio 2017 (FWH 17.06)
So you have already linked that module to your EXE.
Anyway, no problem for me.
EMG
Anyway, no problem for me.
EMG
Re: New FTDN June/Junio 2017 (FWH 17.06)
I tested only with one prg: samples\mnuselect.prg
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
- gkuhnert
- Posts: 274
- Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 1:25 pm
- Location: Aachen - Germany // Kerkrade - Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: New FTDN June/Junio 2017 (FWH 17.06)
In the buildx.bat from the samples might be a small error (I corrected the code to):
instead of (with error):
With this change compiling works well, without I get an error that libpq.lib couldn't be found.
Code: Select all
echo %fwh%\lib\pgsql.lib %hdir%\lib\libpq.lib + >> b32.bc
Code: Select all
echo %fwh%\lib\pgsql.lib %fwh%\lib\libpq.lib + >> b32.bc