Introducing FiveTech's fivedit
-
- Posts: 1102
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
- Location: Belgium
- Contact:
Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit
Antonio,
I get an error if I press ALT-I. I'm used to press this using MuliEdit
Is it possible to define button-combinations, so we can use brief-emulation?
I get an error if I press ALT-I. I'm used to press this using MuliEdit
Is it possible to define button-combinations, so we can use brief-emulation?
Regards,
Marc
FWH32+xHarbour | FWH64+Harbour | BCC | DBF | ADO+MySQL | ADO+MariaDB | ADO+SQLite
Marc
FWH32+xHarbour | FWH64+Harbour | BCC | DBF | ADO+MySQL | ADO+MariaDB | ADO+SQLite
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit
Otto,
Here it is:
I just modified it, as we should only do that when nSizeType is different from 1 (minimize).
This is the new fivedit version:
https://bitbucket.org/fivetech/fivewin- ... ivedit.zip
Here it is:
Code: Select all
ACTIVATE WINDOW ::oWnd MAXIMIZED ;
ON RESIZE If( nSizeType != 1, ( ::oVSplitL:AdjLeft(),;
::oVSplitR:SetPosition( ::oWnd:nWidth - 200 ),;
::oVSplitR:Adjust(),;
::oHSplitC:SetPosition( ::oWnd:nHeight - 200 ),;
::oEditor:SetFocus() ), )
This is the new fivedit version:
https://bitbucket.org/fivetech/fivewin- ... ivedit.zip
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit
Marc,
What is MultiEdit behavior for Alt+I ?
What is MultiEdit behavior for Alt+I ?
-
- Posts: 1102
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
- Location: Belgium
- Contact:
Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit
Antonio,
ALT-I : Toggle Insert/overwrite
ALT-L : Select complete line
ALT-C : Select a block
ALT-I : Toggle Insert/overwrite
ALT-L : Select complete line
ALT-C : Select a block
Regards,
Marc
FWH32+xHarbour | FWH64+Harbour | BCC | DBF | ADO+MySQL | ADO+MariaDB | ADO+SQLite
Marc
FWH32+xHarbour | FWH64+Harbour | BCC | DBF | ADO+MySQL | ADO+MariaDB | ADO+SQLite
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit
Marc,
How select a block behaves ?
Does it lets you mark a block same as if you press shift and arrow keys ?
How select a block behaves ?
Does it lets you mark a block same as if you press shift and arrow keys ?
-
- Posts: 1102
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
- Location: Belgium
- Contact:
Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit
Antonio,
With a block selection, you can select a piece of a code. I can't make a bitmap of an example now, because where I an now, I can't upload a bmp to my server.
If you have a text:
repl planning->todo_01 with &('dag->todo_01_'+padl(alltrim(str(vkolom)),2,'0'))
repl planning->todo_02 with &('dag->todo_02_'+padl(alltrim(str(vkolom)),2,'0'))
repl planning->todo_03 with &('dag->todo_03_'+padl(alltrim(str(vkolom)),2,'0'))
You can select
repl planning->todo_01 with &('dag->todo_01_'+padl(alltrim(str(vkolom)),2,'0'))
repl planning->todo_02 with &('dag->todo_02_'+padl(alltrim(str(vkolom)),2,'0'))
repl planning->todo_03 with &('dag->todo_03_'+padl(alltrim(str(vkolom)),2,'0'))
and then copy it and paste it on an other place.
I use it many times..
If you press ALT-C, it select a point, than with the arrow-keys you can go to the other corner
With a block selection, you can select a piece of a code. I can't make a bitmap of an example now, because where I an now, I can't upload a bmp to my server.
If you have a text:
repl planning->todo_01 with &('dag->todo_01_'+padl(alltrim(str(vkolom)),2,'0'))
repl planning->todo_02 with &('dag->todo_02_'+padl(alltrim(str(vkolom)),2,'0'))
repl planning->todo_03 with &('dag->todo_03_'+padl(alltrim(str(vkolom)),2,'0'))
You can select
repl planning->todo_01 with &('dag->todo_01_'+padl(alltrim(str(vkolom)),2,'0'))
repl planning->todo_02 with &('dag->todo_02_'+padl(alltrim(str(vkolom)),2,'0'))
repl planning->todo_03 with &('dag->todo_03_'+padl(alltrim(str(vkolom)),2,'0'))
and then copy it and paste it on an other place.
I use it many times..
If you press ALT-C, it select a point, than with the arrow-keys you can go to the other corner
Antonio Linares wrote:Marc,
How select a block behaves ?
Does it lets you mark a block same as if you press shift and arrow keys ?
Regards,
Marc
FWH32+xHarbour | FWH64+Harbour | BCC | DBF | ADO+MySQL | ADO+MariaDB | ADO+SQLite
Marc
FWH32+xHarbour | FWH64+Harbour | BCC | DBF | ADO+MySQL | ADO+MariaDB | ADO+SQLite
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit
Marc,
Alt-I and Alt-L already implemented:
https://bitbucket.org/fivetech/fivewin- ... ivedit.zip
Lets see if Alt-C is possible too...
Alt-I and Alt-L already implemented:
https://bitbucket.org/fivetech/fivewin- ... ivedit.zip
Lets see if Alt-C is possible too...
-
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 5:10 am
Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit
Hi Antonio
Do you think you could implement smart indenting and outdenting -
the editor I have used for years does this and I have yet to find another editor that can do both.
When you type
do while something - the cursor is indented 3 or 4 spaces
next line
enddo - when you type enddo it is outdented to line up with the do while
the same happens for
if else elseif endif
do case endcase
Cheers
Colin
Do you think you could implement smart indenting and outdenting -
the editor I have used for years does this and I have yet to find another editor that can do both.
When you type
do while something - the cursor is indented 3 or 4 spaces
next line
enddo - when you type enddo it is outdented to line up with the do while
the same happens for
if else elseif endif
do case endcase
Cheers
Colin
Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit
AntonioAntonio Linares wrote:Marc,
Alt-I and Alt-L already implemented:
https://bitbucket.org/fivetech/fivewin- ... ivedit.zip
Lets see if Alt-C is possible too...
Te refieres a esto?
Manten pulsada ALT mientras marcas con el raton
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit
If press Alt + c, message screen that is 99 appears.
Perhaps, ASCII Code seems to appear.
Perhaps, ASCII Code seems to appear.
Regards,
Moon
FWH 16.11 | xHarbour | Harbour | BCC72 | DBF | ADS | MySQL | DrLib
Moon
FWH 16.11 | xHarbour | Harbour | BCC72 | DBF | ADS | MySQL | DrLib
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit
Crsitobal,
Yes, I guess Mark means that but using the arrow keys instead of the mouse
Yes, I guess Mark means that but using the arrow keys instead of the mouse
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit
Moon,
Yes, I left that code there to check the values that we may want to implement.
What do you need for Alt-C ?
Yes, I left that code there to check the values that we may want to implement.
What do you need for Alt-C ?
Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit
Es lo mismoAntonio Linares wrote:Crsitobal,
Yes, I guess Mark means that but using the arrow keys instead of the mouse
Pulsa SHIFT + ALT + CURSOR KEY
No hace falta activar el Modo Columna anteriormente
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit
Cristobal,
Pero no podriamos activar el modo columna y que solo tenga que usarse las flechas ?
me suena haber visto algo de este modo en la documentación de Scintilla
Pero no podriamos activar el modo columna y que solo tenga que usarse las flechas ?
me suena haber visto algo de este modo en la documentación de Scintilla
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit
Cristobal,
What about Colin's smart indenting request ?
Have you reviewed it already ? many thanks
What about Colin's smart indenting request ?
Have you reviewed it already ? many thanks