Building HBIDE for OSX
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Building HBIDE for OSX
download QT from here:
http://get.qt.nokia.com/qt/source/qt-ma ... -4.6.3.dmg
do from the OSX terminal:
export HB_WITH_QT=/Developer/SDKs/MacOSX10.6.sdk/Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers
and from Harbour folder do:
make
and Harbour get built with QT support
libhbqt.a, libhbqtcore.a, libhbqtgui.a and libhbqtnetwork.a
Then go to contrib/hbide and do:
../../bin/darwin/clang/hbmk2 hbide.hbp
http://get.qt.nokia.com/qt/source/qt-ma ... -4.6.3.dmg
do from the OSX terminal:
export HB_WITH_QT=/Developer/SDKs/MacOSX10.6.sdk/Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers
and from Harbour folder do:
make
and Harbour get built with QT support
libhbqt.a, libhbqtcore.a, libhbqtgui.a and libhbqtnetwork.a
Then go to contrib/hbide and do:
../../bin/darwin/clang/hbmk2 hbide.hbp
Re: Building HBIDE for OSX
Thanks for the instructions. It works great.
Best Regards,
Ruediger Alich
---
HMG 3.1.3 | FTDN/FWH 13.12 | Harbour 3.2 | BCC/MinGW | Windows XP/Vista/7/8/10 (32/64-Bit), Wine (Linux/Mac) - started 1999 with FW, 1989 with Clipper
Ruediger Alich
---
HMG 3.1.3 | FTDN/FWH 13.12 | Harbour 3.2 | BCC/MinGW | Windows XP/Vista/7/8/10 (32/64-Bit), Wine (Linux/Mac) - started 1999 with FW, 1989 with Clipper
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Building HBIDE for OSX
Ruediger,
Currently there is a HBIDE bug that we have commented to Pritpal and it is that the source code text is not visible.
have you tried to type in HBIDE some source code lines ?
Currently there is a HBIDE bug that we have commented to Pritpal and it is that the source code text is not visible.
have you tried to type in HBIDE some source code lines ?
Re: Building HBIDE for OSX
At the moment not, because of lack of time. Later I will go on with your other instructions: http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewtopic.php?t=19344.Antonio Linares wrote: have you tried to type in HBIDE some source code lines ?
Best Regards,
Ruediger Alich
---
HMG 3.1.3 | FTDN/FWH 13.12 | Harbour 3.2 | BCC/MinGW | Windows XP/Vista/7/8/10 (32/64-Bit), Wine (Linux/Mac) - started 1999 with FW, 1989 with Clipper
Ruediger Alich
---
HMG 3.1.3 | FTDN/FWH 13.12 | Harbour 3.2 | BCC/MinGW | Windows XP/Vista/7/8/10 (32/64-Bit), Wine (Linux/Mac) - started 1999 with FW, 1989 with Clipper
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Building HBIDE for OSX
Building it for OSX Leopard 32 bits (10.5.x):
do from the OSX terminal:
export HB_WITH_QT=/Developer/SDKs/MacOSX10.5.sdk/Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers
and from Harbour folder do:
make
Then go to contrib/hbide and do:
../../bin/darwin/gcc/hbmk2 hbide.hbp
do from the OSX terminal:
export HB_WITH_QT=/Developer/SDKs/MacOSX10.5.sdk/Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers
and from Harbour folder do:
make
Then go to contrib/hbide and do:
../../bin/darwin/gcc/hbmk2 hbide.hbp
Re: Building HBIDE for OSX
Thanks so much, I think it is finally clear to me.I have such a different prospective now after finally understanding.
Last edited by nathan82 on Thu Nov 25, 2010 9:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Building HBIDE for OSX
It's still hard to believe...
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Building HBIDE for OSX
Building it for OSX Lion (10.7.x):
download QT from here:
http://get.qt.nokia.com/qt/source/qt-ma ... -4.6.4.dmg
do from the OSX terminal:
export HB_WITH_QT=/Developer/SDKs/MacOSX10.7.sdk/Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers
and from Harbour folder do:
make
Then go to contrib/hbide and do:
../../bin/darwin/clang/hbmk2 hbide.hbp
download QT from here:
http://get.qt.nokia.com/qt/source/qt-ma ... -4.6.4.dmg
do from the OSX terminal:
export HB_WITH_QT=/Developer/SDKs/MacOSX10.7.sdk/Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers
and from Harbour folder do:
make
Then go to contrib/hbide and do:
../../bin/darwin/clang/hbmk2 hbide.hbp
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Building HBIDE for OSX
Antonio .Seria posible una nueva version de Harbour para fiveMac ? , la que tenemos es bastante antigua.
Saludos.
Saludos.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Building HBIDE for OSX
Manuel,
Aqui la tienes, construida a fecha de hoy
http://code.google.com/p/harbour-and-xh ... p&can=2&q=
Aqui la tienes, construida a fecha de hoy
http://code.google.com/p/harbour-and-xh ... p&can=2&q=
Re: Building HBIDE for OSX
Gracias. Esto es rapidez ....
Saludos.
Saludos.