QR code Easy Report

Post Reply
User avatar
leandro
Posts: 958
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 2:49 pm
Location: Colombia
Contact:

QR code Easy Report

Post by leandro »

Good afternoon everyone

I need to insert a QR barcode from a report created with EASYREPORT.

I have the latest version FW1903.

First of all, Thanks
Saludos
LEANDRO ALFONSO
SISTEMAS LYMA - BASE
Bogotá (Colombia)
[ FWH 19.09 ] [ xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20190613) ] [ Embarcadero C++ 7.30 for Win32 ]
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: QR code Easy Report

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Program: er_qrcode.prg

Code: Select all

#include "fivewin.ch"
#include "easyrep.ch"

REQUEST FWZEBRA

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//

function Main()

   local oVRD, aItemData, i

   aItemData := {  { "1232764" ,"JAM 250gm" }  ,;
                   { "2522564" ,"PARLE G 250gm" }  ,;
                   { "3292264" ,"JUICE 500 ml" }  ,;
                   { "4235364" ,"CHOCLATE 250gm" } }

    EASYREPORT oVRD NAME ".\er_qrcode.vrd" PREVIEW .T.

    for i := 1 To Len( aItemData )

        PRINTAREA 1 OF oVRD   ;
        ITEMIDS    {  101, 104 , 105 }  ;
        ITEMVALUES {  "NUMBER" + CRLF + aItemData[i,1] + CRLF + "NAME:" + CRLF + aItemData[i,2],;
            aItemData[i,1] , aItemData[i,2] }

    next

    oVRD:End()

return nil
//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
 
er_qrcode.vrd

Code: Select all

[General]
Title=
TopMargin=20
LeftMargin=20
PageBreak=270
Measure=1
Orientation=1
EditProperties=1
EditAreaProperties=1
DeveloperMode=1
InsertMode=1
EditLanguage=1
ShowInfoMsg=1
PrintIDs=1
GridWidth=1
GridHeight=1
ShowGrid=0
Expressions=1
GeneralExpressions=General.dbf
UserExpressions=User.dbf
DataExpressions=Database.dbf

[Fonts]
1=Arial| 0| -11| 0| 0| 0| 0| 0
[Colors]
1=0
2=16777215
[Infos]
Revision=49
SaveDate=09.06.2019
SaveTime=19:18:59
[Areas]
1=er_qrcode.v01
 
er_qrcode.v01

Code: Select all

[General]
Title=Details
Width=200
Height=63
Top1=0
Top2=0
TopVariable=1
Condition=1
DelEmptySpace=0
BreakBefore=0
BreakAfter=0
PrintBeforeBreak=0
PrintAfterBreak=0
ControlDBF=none
Formula1=
Formula2=
Formula3=
Formula4=
Formula5=
Formula6=
Formula7=
Formula8=
Formula9=
Formula10=
Formula11=
Formula12=
[Items]
406=TEXT|ITEM_NAME|105|1|1|1|4|111|72|5|1|1|2|1|0|0||0||||||||||||||0|0.20
407=TEXT|ITEM_CODE|104|1|1|1|4|79|30|5|1|1|2|1|0|0||0||||||||||||||0|0.20
410=LineHorizontal|Line horizontal|-1|1|1|1|55|7|191|3|1|2|1|1|0|0|0||||||||||
408=BARCODE|12345678|101|1|1|1|2|10|57|50|17|1|2|1|1|0.30|||||||||||
Image
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
Posts: 4956
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: QR code Easy Report

Post by Silvio.Falconi »

Nages,
why I see small qrcode onmy computer ?

Image

do you have a particular configuration ?

I check and I have this

Image

but then it is printed smaller
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC
User avatar
leandro
Posts: 958
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 2:49 pm
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Re: QR code Easy Report

Post by leandro »

Mr Nages

Good
Thank you very much for answering.
I wanted to report that exactly the same thing happens to me as silvio, the qrcode comes out small.

On the other hand and taking advantage of the opportunity, could you please test the generation of the report directly to pdf, since by just adding this line:

Code: Select all

EASYREPORT oVRD NAME ".\er_qrcode.vrd" PREVIEW .T. FILE ".\er_qrcode.pdf"
 
and try to generate several times the report, you can see that sometimes it goes wrong and sometimes it goes well.

First of all, Thanks.

Image

Image
Saludos
LEANDRO ALFONSO
SISTEMAS LYMA - BASE
Bogotá (Colombia)
[ FWH 19.09 ] [ xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20190613) ] [ Embarcadero C++ 7.30 for Win32 ]
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: QR code Easy Report

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

and try to generate several times the report, you can see that sometimes it goes wrong and sometimes it goes well.
We are working on this. We are not getting this problem, but surely we check everything and ensure you get pdf every time you print. This may take a little more time but we will provide you with a solution. BTW may I ask, have you downloaded FWH1905?

About the small size of QRcode: There was a bug. Please email me at nageswaragunupudi [at] gmail [dot] com. I will send you revised fwbarcod.prg. You link this revised program with your application.

Let me also inform you that I can see none of the images posted by you. Probably the links are not accessible publicly.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
leandro
Posts: 958
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 2:49 pm
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Re: QR code Easy Report

Post by leandro »

nageswaragunupudi wrote:
and try to generate several times the report, you can see that sometimes it goes wrong and sometimes it goes well.
We are working on this. We are not getting this problem, but surely we check everything and ensure you get pdf every time you print. This may take a little more time but we will provide you with a solution. BTW may I ask, have you downloaded FWH1905?
Yes, I already downloaded, compile with fw1905, but it does not work either.
Let me also inform you that I can see none of the images posted by you. Probably the links are not accessible publicly.
the hosting is public, I attach the links, so you can review the images.

http://demo.livingo.co/images/qrpeque1.png
http://demo.livingo.co/images/qrpeque2.png
About the small size of QRcode: There was a bug. Please email me at nageswaragunupudi [at] gmail [dot] com. I will send you revised fwbarcod.prg. You link this revised program with your application.
I will send it immediately.
Saludos
LEANDRO ALFONSO
SISTEMAS LYMA - BASE
Bogotá (Colombia)
[ FWH 19.09 ] [ xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20190613) ] [ Embarcadero C++ 7.30 for Win32 ]
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: QR code Easy Report

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Image
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 7355
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Contact:

Re: QR code Easy Report

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

Both the embedded images and the links worked fine from here. Check your DNS. Try using Google's DNS.

EMG
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
Posts: 4956
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: QR code Easy Report

Post by Silvio.Falconi »

Rao
Now the qrcode run ok

I think you deserved a cup of coffee, think I offer it to you !!!!
Image
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: QR code Easy Report

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Thanks for your tasty Italian mocca coffee.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
leandro
Posts: 958
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 2:49 pm
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Re: QR code Easy Report

Post by leandro »

Good Morning

Me again,

Perform several tests on other computers, all with the same result, at some time does not build the pdf file.

Results of the experiment

total computers 7

1 computer OS WIN10 64, never built the pdf.
1 computer OS WIN10 64, in the 10th time I do not build pdf.
1 computer OS WIN7 32, in the sixth time I do not build pdf.
1 computer OS WIN10 32, in the fourth time I do not build pdf.
1 computer OS WIN8 64, never build pdf.
1 computer OS WIN7 32, in the fifth time I do not build the pdf.
1 OS WINXP computer, it does not work.

I do not know if the topic has to do with the classes that generate the pdf in xharbour?

I'm going to do some tests but I'm going to compile with harbour.
Saludos
LEANDRO ALFONSO
SISTEMAS LYMA - BASE
Bogotá (Colombia)
[ FWH 19.09 ] [ xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20190613) ] [ Embarcadero C++ 7.30 for Win32 ]
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: QR code Easy Report

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Mr. Leandro

Now please do not spend more time on this issue.
Let us work and do more tests on this issue.
We will get back to you very soon.

Hope the QR-Code size issue in the above sample is resolved for you now.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
leandro
Posts: 958
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 2:49 pm
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Re: QR code Easy Report

Post by leandro »

Thank you

What happens is that I wanted to help a little to see if I found the cause of the error.

Thank you very much for the help, I remain alert.
Hope the QR-Code size issue in the above sample is resolved for you now.
I will now do the tests on the size of the qrcode and comment.
Saludos
LEANDRO ALFONSO
SISTEMAS LYMA - BASE
Bogotá (Colombia)
[ FWH 19.09 ] [ xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20190613) ] [ Embarcadero C++ 7.30 for Win32 ]
User avatar
leandro
Posts: 958
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 2:49 pm
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Re: QR code Easy Report

Post by leandro »

Goodnight

Mr Nages, I apologize for pressing :oops: :oops: :oops: , but I need the solution to create the pdf directly to hard disk. file "tales.pdf" from EASY REPORT, since it does not always work.

First of all, Thanks
Saludos
LEANDRO ALFONSO
SISTEMAS LYMA - BASE
Bogotá (Colombia)
[ FWH 19.09 ] [ xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20190613) ] [ Embarcadero C++ 7.30 for Win32 ]
User avatar
leandro
Posts: 958
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 2:49 pm
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Re: QR code Easy Report

Post by leandro »

Mr Nages

Buenas noches,

Ayer descargue la versión fwh1906, y problema solucionado :D ya crea el archivo pdf correctamente; directo al disco duro, al mismo tiempo se genera el código QR desde Easy Report.

De nuevo muchas gracias por la ayuda.

Saludos

Image
Saludos
LEANDRO ALFONSO
SISTEMAS LYMA - BASE
Bogotá (Colombia)
[ FWH 19.09 ] [ xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20190613) ] [ Embarcadero C++ 7.30 for Win32 ]
Post Reply