How to access a scanner via TWAIN.
-
- Posts: 254
- Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 3:55 pm
- Location: Southern California, USA
- Contact:
How to access a scanner via TWAIN.
Anybody have any recommendations for accessing a scanner via TWAIN with FiveWin?
Thanks,
Byron Hopp
Matrix Computer Services
Byron Hopp
Matrix Computer Services
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 254
- Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 3:55 pm
- Location: Southern California, USA
- Contact:
Re: How to access a scanner via TWAIN.
Thank you, any examples in FiveWin?
Thanks,
Byron Hopp
Matrix Computer Services
Byron Hopp
Matrix Computer Services
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: How to access a scanner via TWAIN.
Code: Select all
IF TWAIN_ISAVAILABLE() = 0
? "Twain not available"
RETURN NIL
ENDIF
IF TWAIN_ACQUIRETOFILENAME( 0, cBmp ) != 0
? "Error while scanning"
RETURN NIL
ENDIF
IF !SAVEIMG( cBmp, cJpg, 2, 80 )
? "Error while converting to BMP"
RETURN NIL
ENDIF
DLL STATIC FUNCTION TWAIN_ACQUIRETOFILENAME( hWnd AS LONG, cFile AS LPSTR ) AS LONG;
PASCAL FROM "TWAIN_AcquireToFilename" LIB "eztw32.dll"
DLL STATIC FUNCTION TWAIN_ISAVAILABLE() AS LONG;
PASCAL FROM "TWAIN_IsAvailable" LIB "eztw32.dll"
-
- Posts: 128
- Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 7:12 pm
- Location: Argentina
Re: How to access a scanner via TWAIN.
Search TScan32 by Rafa Carmona
-
- Posts: 254
- Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 3:55 pm
- Location: Southern California, USA
- Contact:
Re: How to access a scanner via TWAIN.
Is there a lib that works with xHarbour?
Thanks,
Byron Hopp
Matrix Computer Services
Byron Hopp
Matrix Computer Services
-
- Posts: 128
- Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 7:12 pm
- Location: Argentina
-
- Posts: 128
- Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 7:12 pm
- Location: Argentina
Re: How to access a scanner via TWAIN.
i´m using with
Fwh 1101
xHarbour Compiler build 1.2.1 (SimpLex) (Rev. 6717)
works fine
http://www.fivetechsoft.com/files/utilities/tscan32.zip
Fwh 1101
xHarbour Compiler build 1.2.1 (SimpLex) (Rev. 6717)
works fine
http://www.fivetechsoft.com/files/utilities/tscan32.zip
-
- Posts: 254
- Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 3:55 pm
- Location: Southern California, USA
- Contact:
Re: How to access a scanner via TWAIN.
Rapidshare:
The following download is not available:
The following download is not available:
Thanks,
Byron Hopp
Matrix Computer Services
Byron Hopp
Matrix Computer Services
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 254
- Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 3:55 pm
- Location: Southern California, USA
- Contact:
Re: How to access a scanner via TWAIN.
Yes I made a quick attempt, but I could not get it to link.
Where do I find SaveImg(), is this Harbour, Fivewin, or from the DLL.
If it is from the DLL do I need to create a declare statement for it as well.
My xHarbour is kind of old: (like me)
xHarbour Compiler build 0.99.61 (SimpLex)
My FiveWin:
7.01
Where do I find SaveImg(), is this Harbour, Fivewin, or from the DLL.
If it is from the DLL do I need to create a declare statement for it as well.
My xHarbour is kind of old: (like me)
xHarbour Compiler build 0.99.61 (SimpLex)
My FiveWin:
7.01
Thanks,
Byron Hopp
Matrix Computer Services
Byron Hopp
Matrix Computer Services
-
- Posts: 128
- Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 7:12 pm
- Location: Argentina
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: How to access a scanner via TWAIN.
Please try without SaveImg(). If you are really interested I will post the function here.byron.hopp wrote:Yes I made a quick attempt, but I could not get it to link.
Where do I find SaveImg(), is this Harbour, Fivewin, or from the DLL.
If it is from the DLL do I need to create a declare statement for it as well.
My xHarbour is kind of old: (like me)
xHarbour Compiler build 0.99.61 (SimpLex)
My FiveWin:
7.01
EMG
-
- Posts: 254
- Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 3:55 pm
- Location: Southern California, USA
- Contact:
Re: How to access a scanner via TWAIN.
Works without SaveImg().
Is there more functionality of the EzTw32.dll.
Like x and y resolution and so one.
do you possibility have a prg with all of the "DLL Static Function" declare statements?
It seems there should be a way to hide the UI of the twain provider, and set the resolution.
No matter what, it works, thanks...
Is there more functionality of the EzTw32.dll.
Like x and y resolution and so one.
do you possibility have a prg with all of the "DLL Static Function" declare statements?
It seems there should be a way to hide the UI of the twain provider, and set the resolution.
No matter what, it works, thanks...
Thanks,
Byron Hopp
Matrix Computer Services
Byron Hopp
Matrix Computer Services
Re: How to access a scanner via TWAIN.
You might try this example application.
You might need to create your own import .lib
http://code.google.com/p/fivewin-contri ... p&can=2&q=
You might need to create your own import .lib
http://code.google.com/p/fivewin-contri ... p&can=2&q=