TOOLTIP question
TOOLTIP question
Sometimes I redefine the used controls without inserting an object name.
REDEFINE GET cBetriebnr ID 103 of oDlg
Is it possible to inset tooltips without having an object name or do I have to insert object names.
REDEFINE GET oGet VAR cBetriebnr ID 103 of oDlg
oGet:cTooltip = “Help me”
Thanks in advance
Otto
REDEFINE GET cBetriebnr ID 103 of oDlg
Is it possible to inset tooltips without having an object name or do I have to insert object names.
REDEFINE GET oGet VAR cBetriebnr ID 103 of oDlg
oGet:cTooltip = “Help me”
Thanks in advance
Otto
- James Bott
- Posts: 4654
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: TOOLTIP question
You can access the control through its position inside oDlg:aControls or find it using nId.
EMG
EMG
- TecniSoftware
- Posts: 213
- Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 6:29 pm
- Location: Quilmes, Buenos Aires, Argentina
-
- Posts: 167
- Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 11:24 am
Otto,
I use very often the controls from a dialog with their nId.
Before activating the dialog :
BuildDlgObj(@oDlg)
This procedure add as DATA to oDlg DlgObj (Hash array)
To use a control we can now
oDlg:DlgObj[nId]
This is possible in each routine where oDlg is visible
Frank
I use very often the controls from a dialog with their nId.
Before activating the dialog :
BuildDlgObj(@oDlg)
This procedure add as DATA to oDlg DlgObj (Hash array)
Code: Select all
******************************************************************************
PROC BuildDlgObj(oDlg)
**********************
LOCAL el
IF ! __ObjHasData(oDlg,"DLGOBJ")
__OBJADDDATA(oDlg,"DlgObj")
END
oDlg:DlgObj := Hash()
WITH OBJECT oDlg
FOR EACH el IN :aControls
//IF el:nId > 9
IF __ObjHasData(el,"NID")
oDlg:DlgObj[el:nId] := el
END
NEXT
END
RETURN
oDlg:DlgObj[nId]
This is possible in each routine where oDlg is visible
Frank
- James Bott
- Posts: 4654
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 167
- Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 11:24 am
JamesJames Bott wrote:Finding the control's ID seems like a lot more work than just assigning an object name.
Regards,
James
In many cases we have to pass this objects to sub routines. All objects ? which one ? A nightmare to synchronise to pass !
In mine code we have only to call ones BuildDlgObj , and later when it is necessary oDlg as parameter
Frank
- xProgrammer
- Posts: 464
- Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 7:47 am
- Location: Australia
Another idea
Hi all
I'm basically a FiveLinux guy rather than FiveWin guy and I build my dialogs via code but the other logical alternative would presumably be to modify FiveWin.ch to support TOOLTIPS on a REDEFINE.
Regards
xProgrammer
I'm basically a FiveLinux guy rather than FiveWin guy and I build my dialogs via code but the other logical alternative would presumably be to modify FiveWin.ch to support TOOLTIPS on a REDEFINE.
Regards
xProgrammer