Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:

User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 5792
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:

Post by cnavarro »

Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 1 secs
Error occurred at: 24/03/2019, 21:23:20
Error description: Error BASE/1005 Message not found: TMENUITEM:_BBLOCK
Args:
[ 1] = O TMENUITEM
This data exist in class TMenuITem
Please put your code of

Code: Select all

Called from: .\Master.prg => DEFINE_RIBBON( 1554 )
 
Do you use any external class to make menus or use menus in this class?
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
Horizon
Posts: 997
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:

Post by Horizon »

Hi Mr. Navarro,

I don't use any external class. This error occurs only with Antonio's new libs that is send to me. (just fiveh32.lib and fivehc32.lib)

line 1554 is

Code: Select all

    MENU oToplu_UDF_Hazirlama POPUP 2010
        MENUITEM "List1" ACTION UDF_Rapor()
        MENUITEM "List2" ACTION Toplu_UDF()
        MENUITEM "List3" ACTION Toplu_PDF()
        MENUITEM "List4" ACTION Toplu_UDFT()
        MENUITEM "List5" ACTION Toplu_UDFT1()
        MENUITEM "List6" ACTION Toplu_UDFT2()
        MENUITEM "List7" ACTION Toplu_UDFT3()
    ENDMENU

    MENU oOzel_Raporlar POPUP 2010
        MENUITEM "Report1" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel1()
        MENUITEM "Report2" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel2()
            MENU 
                MENUITEM "Excel" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel2(2)
                MENUITEM "Printer" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel2(1)
            ENDMENU                     // <<<<---- line 1554
        MENUITEM "Report3" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel3()
        MENUITEM "Report4" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel4()
        MENUITEM "Report5" ACTION oApp:RUN("MERAPOR()")
        MENUITEM "Report6" ACTION oApp:RUN("RAPOR_258()")
        SEPARATOR
        MENUITEM "Report7" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel11()
        MENUITEM "Report8" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel12()
        MENUITEM "Report9" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel13()
    ENDMENU
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & VS 2019 & FWH 20.12
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 5792
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:

Post by cnavarro »

Hakan
Please try the following:
Define your menus in two functions separately

Code: Select all


Static Function MnuHazirlama()
// Or, if you use this menus in others modules ( PRGs )
// Function MnuHazirlama()

   //Not use this if oToplu_UDF_Hazirlama variable is defined static
   //local oToplu_UDF_Hazirlama

    MENU oToplu_UDF_Hazirlama POPUP 2010
        MENUITEM "List1" ACTION UDF_Rapor()
        MENUITEM "List2" ACTION Toplu_UDF()
        MENUITEM "List3" ACTION Toplu_PDF()
        MENUITEM "List4" ACTION Toplu_UDFT()
        MENUITEM "List5" ACTION Toplu_UDFT1()
        MENUITEM "List6" ACTION Toplu_UDFT2()
        MENUITEM "List7" ACTION Toplu_UDFT3()
    ENDMENU

Return oToplu_UDF_Hazirlama

Static Function MnuRapolar()
// Or, if you use this menus in others modules ( PRGs )
// Function MnuRapolar()

   //Not use this if oOzel_Raporlar variable is defined static
   //local oOzel_Raporlar

    MENU oOzel_Raporlar POPUP 2010
        MENUITEM "Report1" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel1()
        MENUITEM "Report2" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel2()
            MENU 
                MENUITEM "Excel" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel2(2)
                MENUITEM "Printer" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel2(1)
            ENDMENU                     // <<<<---- line 1554
        MENUITEM "Report3" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel3()
        MENUITEM "Report4" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel4()
        MENUITEM "Report5" ACTION oApp:RUN("MERAPOR()")
        MENUITEM "Report6" ACTION oApp:RUN("RAPOR_258()")
        SEPARATOR
        MENUITEM "Report7" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel11()
        MENUITEM "Report8" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel12()
        MENUITEM "Report9" ACTION GenelRapor_Ozel13()
    ENDMENU

Return oOzel_Raporlar

 
And, when you need to use these menus, call the corresponding function

Code: Select all


...  MENU MnuHazirlama() ...

// or

...  MENU MnuRapolar() ...

 
Please, tell me if run Ok, thanks
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 5792
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:

Post by cnavarro »

Hakan, I tested this code with all C Compilers ( Borland, VS 2015, VS 2017, Mingw 8.1 ) and run OK for me
Continuous reviewing why you give an error

Code: Select all


#include "Fivewin.ch"

Static oMenu1
Static oMenu2

// ----------------------------------------------------------------------------//

Function Main()

   local oMnu

    MENU oMenu1 POPUP 2010
        MENUITEM "List1" ACTION Msginfo( "00" )
        MENUITEM "List2" ACTION Msginfo( "01" )
        MENUITEM "List3" ACTION Msginfo( "02" )
        MENUITEM "List4" ACTION Msginfo( "03" )
        MENUITEM "List5" ACTION Msginfo( "04" )
        MENUITEM "List6" ACTION Msginfo( "05" )
        MENUITEM "List7" ACTION Msginfo( "06" )
    ENDMENU

    MENU oMenu2 POPUP 2010
        MENUITEM "Report1" ACTION Msginfo( "1" )
        MENUITEM "Report2" ACTION Msginfo( "2" )
            MENU 
                MENUITEM "Excel" ACTION Msginfo( "21" )
                MENUITEM "Printer" ACTION Msginfo( "22" )
            ENDMENU                     // <<<<---- line 1554
        MENUITEM "Report3" ACTION Msginfo( "31" )
        MENUITEM "Report4" ACTION Msginfo( "41" )
        MENUITEM "Report5" ACTION Msginfo( "51" )
        MENUITEM "Report6" ACTION Msginfo( "61" )
        SEPARATOR
        MENUITEM "Report7" ACTION Msginfo( "11" )
        MENUITEM "Report8" ACTION Msginfo( "12" )
        MENUITEM "Report9" ACTION Msginfo( "13" )
    ENDMENU

    XBrowse( oMenu2:aMenuItems )

Return NIL

// ----------------------------------------------------------------------------//

 
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 5792
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:

Post by cnavarro »

cnavarro wrote:
Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 1 secs
Error occurred at: 24/03/2019, 21:23:20
Error description: Error BASE/1005 Message not found: TMENUITEM:_BBLOCK
Args:
[ 1] = O TMENUITEM
This data exist in class TMenuITem
Hakan,
The TMenuItem class in the repository does not contain the DATA bBlock
Excuse me, it's my mistake
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
Horizon
Posts: 997
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:

Post by Horizon »

Hi Mr. Navarro,

I have not installed the 19.01. After It is installed, the same error is occured.
I have remarked the my wrong code as below and now it is ok.

Thank you very much.

Code: Select all

       MENUITEM "Report1" ACTION Msginfo( "1" )
        MENUITEM "Report2" //ACTION Msginfo( "2" )  <<<--- This is my wrong code. I remarked here.
            MENU 
                MENUITEM "Excel" ACTION Msginfo( "21" )
                MENUITEM "Printer" ACTION Msginfo( "22" )
            ENDMENU                     // <<<<---- line 1554
        MENUITEM "Report3" ACTION Msginfo( "31" )
        MENUITEM "Report4" ACTION Msginfo( "41" )
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & VS 2019 & FWH 20.12
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 5792
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:

Post by cnavarro »

Yes, it is correct, but anyway, check if your TMENUITEM class has the DATA bBlock
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
Horizon
Posts: 997
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:

Post by Horizon »

cnavarro wrote:Yes, it is correct, but anyway, check if your TMENUITEM class has the DATA bBlock
There is not any DATA bBlock in C:\fwh\source\classes\menuitem.prg.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & VS 2019 & FWH 20.12
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 5792
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:

Post by cnavarro »

Ok, I added this data in the repository class, for the new version
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
Horizon
Posts: 997
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:

Post by Horizon »

cnavarro wrote:Ok, I added this data in the repository class, for the new version
Thanks.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & VS 2019 & FWH 20.12
Horizon
Posts: 997
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:

Post by Horizon »

Hi Antonio,

After add the lasterror, I got this error

Code: Select all

   Compiler version: Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1801051438)
   FiveWin  version: FWH 19.03
   C compiler version: Microsoft Visual C++ 19.12.25835 (32-bit)
   Windows version: 6.2, Build 9200 

   Time from start: 0 hours 1 mins 22 secs 
   Error occurred at: 12/06/2019, 08:33:19
   Error description: Error FiveWin/3  Cannot create Dialog Box: 
                      Title: , System Error: İşlem başarıyla tamamlandı.


Stack Calls
===========
   Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => CREATEDLGERROR( 717 )
   Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE( 321 )
   Called from: .\TApplication.prg => TAPPLICATION:LOGIN( 1497 )
   Called from: .\TApplication.prg => TAPPLICATION:ONINIT( 1175 )
   Called from: .\TApplication.prg => (b)TAPPLICATION_ACTIVATE( 1147 )
   Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => TWINDOW:ACTIVATE( 1064 )
   Called from: .\TApplication.prg => TAPPLICATION:ACTIVATE( 1147 )
   Called from: .\Master.prg => MAIN( 319 )

System
======
   CPU type: Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-4130T CPU @ 2.90GHz 2893 Mhz
   Hardware memory: 4009 megs

   Free System resources: 90 %
        GDI    resources: 90 %
        User   resources: 90 %
"İşlem başarıyla tamamlandı." --> Operation completed successfully.

Thanks,
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & VS 2019 & FWH 20.12
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Hakan,

How to reproduce it ?

many thanks for your feedback
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Horizon
Posts: 997
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:

Post by Horizon »

Antonio Linares wrote:Hakan,

How to reproduce it ?

many thanks for your feedback
It comes randomly. The error I have send that login user screen of my application.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & VS 2019 & FWH 20.12
Post Reply