Getting starting. (I needbit of help :)
Getting starting. (I needbit of help :)
Hi everyone!
How I can start with FWPPC?
Before I use MiniGui Ext (G. Filatov) with BCC 5 , but now I need make WinCe application.
I have setting vce in c:\vce folder.
After run fwppc.exe (fwppc setup), I have c:\FWPPC folder with any code.
Also I run harb-arm.exe (harbour setup for Pocket PC) in default folder c:\harbour_ce
After this I run Buitce.bat **.prg in c:\FWPPC\samples folder, but was confused.
What I need more? Harbor compiler in c:\harbour folder ?
In this case, what I have in c:\harbour_ce folder?
What folder structure is correct for buid fwpcc application?
Plese help me.
Regards. Andrej.S.
How I can start with FWPPC?
Before I use MiniGui Ext (G. Filatov) with BCC 5 , but now I need make WinCe application.
I have setting vce in c:\vce folder.
After run fwppc.exe (fwppc setup), I have c:\FWPPC folder with any code.
Also I run harb-arm.exe (harbour setup for Pocket PC) in default folder c:\harbour_ce
After this I run Buitce.bat **.prg in c:\FWPPC\samples folder, but was confused.
What I need more? Harbor compiler in c:\harbour folder ?
In this case, what I have in c:\harbour_ce folder?
What folder structure is correct for buid fwpcc application?
Plese help me.
Regards. Andrej.S.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Getting starting. (I needbit of help :)
Andrej,
Simply go to FWPPC\samples, then edit buildce.bat to set your used paths and run:
buildce.bat tutor01
that should build a tutor01.exe that you can run in the Pocket PC emulator or in the real Pocket PC.
We are building the FWPPC online docs in:
http://wiki.fivetechsoft.com/doku.php?i ... umentation
they may help you too.
Also in these forums you will find a lot of valuable information and examples.
Simply go to FWPPC\samples, then edit buildce.bat to set your used paths and run:
buildce.bat tutor01
that should build a tutor01.exe that you can run in the Pocket PC emulator or in the real Pocket PC.
We are building the FWPPC online docs in:
http://wiki.fivetechsoft.com/doku.php?i ... umentation
they may help you too.
Also in these forums you will find a lot of valuable information and examples.
Thanks, Antonio, ..
I have this path in buildce.bat.
set hdir=c:\harbour\harbour
set hdirc=%hdir%\bin\b32
set hdirl=%hdir%\lib\vcce
set fwppc=%FWDIR%
But in my environment I havn't
c:\harbour folder, only c:\harbour_ce (after install FWPPC), and in this folder I dont, find any bin\b32 or lib\vcce folder.
So, I modify buildce.bat to :
set hdir=c:\harbour_ce
set hdirc=%hdir%\bin
set hdirl=%hdir%\lib
set fwppc=%FWDIR%
Compile run sucsessful.
And now "last" question , how I can run this application ?
Can I use MS pocket PC Emulator, or I must run this file on WinCE device?
Possible build with options , or use any integrated Editor-Builder for HArbour and FWPPC?
I find some topic about using UEStudio in this forum. Can you give me any UE studio config files for FWH and FWPPC?
Regards.
Andrej.
set hdir=c:\harbour\harbour
set hdirc=%hdir%\bin\b32
set hdirl=%hdir%\lib\vcce
set fwppc=%FWDIR%
But in my environment I havn't
c:\harbour folder, only c:\harbour_ce (after install FWPPC), and in this folder I dont, find any bin\b32 or lib\vcce folder.
So, I modify buildce.bat to :
set hdir=c:\harbour_ce
set hdirc=%hdir%\bin
set hdirl=%hdir%\lib
set fwppc=%FWDIR%
Compile run sucsessful.
And now "last" question , how I can run this application ?
Can I use MS pocket PC Emulator, or I must run this file on WinCE device?
Possible build with options , or use any integrated Editor-Builder for HArbour and FWPPC?
I find some topic about using UEStudio in this forum. Can you give me any UE studio config files for FWH and FWPPC?
Regards.
Andrej.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Getting starting. (I needbit of help :)
Andrej,
> Can I use MS pocket PC Emulator, or I must run this file on WinCE device?
You can run the built EXE from the emulator or from the real Pocket PC.
> Possible build with options , or use any integrated Editor-Builder for HArbour and FWPPC?
We do recommend and use UEStudio. Its a professional and friendly IDE for Harbour and FWPPC.
> Can you give me any UE studio config files for FWH and FWPPC?
The required UEStudio config files are located at c:\fwppc\uestudio\fwppc.zip and c:\fwh\fwh.zip
This video that Otto recorded may help you:
http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... =3&t=12233
Regards.
Andrej
> Can I use MS pocket PC Emulator, or I must run this file on WinCE device?
You can run the built EXE from the emulator or from the real Pocket PC.
> Possible build with options , or use any integrated Editor-Builder for HArbour and FWPPC?
We do recommend and use UEStudio. Its a professional and friendly IDE for Harbour and FWPPC.
> Can you give me any UE studio config files for FWH and FWPPC?
The required UEStudio config files are located at c:\fwppc\uestudio\fwppc.zip and c:\fwh\fwh.zip
This video that Otto recorded may help you:
http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... =3&t=12233
Regards.
Andrej
Re: Getting starting. (I needbit of help :)
Hi, all !
This programm with DIALOG is fine, but with WINDOW I not got of gradient effect. Why ?
DEFINE WINDOW oDlg
@ 0.5, 1 FOLDER oFld PAGES "One", "Two" SIZE 190, 140
ACTIVATE WINDOW oDlg ;
ON PAINT GradientFill( hDC, 0, 0, oDlg:nHeight, oDlg:nWidth, { { 0.50, 16054371, 8388608 } } ) ;
ON INIT SetDialogsGradient( oFld )
This programm with DIALOG is fine, but with WINDOW I not got of gradient effect. Why ?
DEFINE WINDOW oDlg
@ 0.5, 1 FOLDER oFld PAGES "One", "Two" SIZE 190, 140
ACTIVATE WINDOW oDlg ;
ON PAINT GradientFill( hDC, 0, 0, oDlg:nHeight, oDlg:nWidth, { { 0.50, 16054371, 8388608 } } ) ;
ON INIT SetDialogsGradient( oFld )
Thanks Antonio!
Everything is OK,
only last question about WinCE emulator,
Application run on Win CE device, but not run on emulator.
I think that I must compile my program with with emulator options (not ARM ), but , what I must modify ?
Regards
Andrej.
only last question about WinCE emulator,
Application run on Win CE device, but not run on emulator.
I think that I must compile my program with with emulator options (not ARM ), but , what I must modify ?
Regards
Andrej.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Getting starting. (I needbit of help :)
Andrej,
It seems as you can get a WinCE arm emulator from here
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en
It seems as you can get a WinCE arm emulator from here
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Getting starting. (I needbit of help :)
Natter,
Lets please start a different forums thread for your question, thanks
Lets please start a different forums thread for your question, thanks
Emulator is ready...
I starting ... Well.
Have a litle problem with dll examles. (not start).
After I make a litle application like :
// using UdlApi DLLs
#include "fwce.ch"
#include "dll.ch"
#define MB_ICONINFORMATION 0x40
function Main()
local oWnd
DEFINE WINDOW oWnd TITLE "DynDLL"
@ 9, 2 BUTTON "DLL Call" ;
SIZE 210, 30 ;
ACTION OpenCloseReader()
ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd;
ON CLICK MsgInfo( "Click!" )
return nil
Function OpenCloseReader()
If UdlOpen( )
MsgInfo("UdlOpen")
UdlClose()
else
MsgInfo("UdlNotOpen")
End if
Return Nil
DLL FUNCTION UdlOpen() ;
AS BOOL LIB "UDL.DLL"
DLL FUNCTION UdlClose() ;
AS void LIB "UDL.DLL"
// I have UDL.DLL from hardware distributor. But my application is not run:(.
// Possible some extra settings for linking?
Now seek for documentation. \manual folder have some documantation file , but is look as FWH documentation.
Is FWPPC compatible with FWH , or it have reduced functionality ?
Regards
Andrej...
Have a litle problem with dll examles. (not start).
After I make a litle application like :
// using UdlApi DLLs
#include "fwce.ch"
#include "dll.ch"
#define MB_ICONINFORMATION 0x40
function Main()
local oWnd
DEFINE WINDOW oWnd TITLE "DynDLL"
@ 9, 2 BUTTON "DLL Call" ;
SIZE 210, 30 ;
ACTION OpenCloseReader()
ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd;
ON CLICK MsgInfo( "Click!" )
return nil
Function OpenCloseReader()
If UdlOpen( )
MsgInfo("UdlOpen")
UdlClose()
else
MsgInfo("UdlNotOpen")
End if
Return Nil
DLL FUNCTION UdlOpen() ;
AS BOOL LIB "UDL.DLL"
DLL FUNCTION UdlClose() ;
AS void LIB "UDL.DLL"
// I have UDL.DLL from hardware distributor. But my application is not run:(.
// Possible some extra settings for linking?
Now seek for documentation. \manual folder have some documantation file , but is look as FWH documentation.
Is FWPPC compatible with FWH , or it have reduced functionality ?
Regards
Andrej...
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Getting starting. (I needbit of help :)
Andrej,
> I have UDL.DLL from hardware distributor. But my application is not run:(.
Do you get a runtime error ? Does the application starts ?
Is it a DLL for Pocket PC (ARM architecture) or for PC (x86 architecture) ? PC DLLs can't be used on a Pocket PC. You need a special (ARM) DLL for the Pocket PC.
> Is FWPPC compatible with FWH , or it have reduced functionality ?
It is highly compatible with FWH, though on some areas it has reduced functionality -due to Windows Mobile restrictions- but we work to improve it and make it as much compatible with FWH as possible.
> I have UDL.DLL from hardware distributor. But my application is not run:(.
Do you get a runtime error ? Does the application starts ?
Is it a DLL for Pocket PC (ARM architecture) or for PC (x86 architecture) ? PC DLLs can't be used on a Pocket PC. You need a special (ARM) DLL for the Pocket PC.
> Is FWPPC compatible with FWH , or it have reduced functionality ?
It is highly compatible with FWH, though on some areas it has reduced functionality -due to Windows Mobile restrictions- but we work to improve it and make it as much compatible with FWH as possible.
Re: Getting starting. (I needbit of help :)
Yes dll is from hardware distributor .
I have demo program for this dll on my hardware (rfid reader). ir work. So this dll is correct for ARM processor.
Also, I have documentatiion for this dll(Hoft&Wessel), and litle SDK, with header files and lib file.
a simplest program is
if (UdlOpen())
{
// Print
UdlClose()
}
After I make this program and run application on rfid reader , hardware not answer. Only hard reset is ready for use -
Reagards. Andrej.
I have demo program for this dll on my hardware (rfid reader). ir work. So this dll is correct for ARM processor.
Also, I have documentatiion for this dll(Hoft&Wessel), and litle SDK, with header files and lib file.
a simplest program is
if (UdlOpen())
{
UdlClose()
}
After I make this program and run application on rfid reader , hardware not answer. Only hard reset is ready for use -
Reagards. Andrej.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Getting starting. (I needbit of help :)
Andrej,
Instead of using dynamic linking (DLL FUNCTION ...) use static linking writting a C function for it.
Please add this code to your main PRG:
Also you need to create an import lib from the DLL this way:
implib.exe udl.lib udl.dll
You need to link udl.lib when you build your EXE.
Instead of using dynamic linking (DLL FUNCTION ...) use static linking writting a C function for it.
Please add this code to your main PRG:
Code: Select all
#pragma BEGINDUMP
#include <hbapi.h>
#include <udl.h> // if you have it
HB_FUNC( UDLOPEN )
{
hb_retl( UdlOpen() );
}
#pragma ENDDUMP
implib.exe udl.lib udl.dll
You need to link udl.lib when you build your EXE.
Re: Getting starting. (I needbit of help :)
Thanks Antonio!
I try this way, but udl.ch get errors when I compile. Now I look seek for complet SDK kit .
If I try use dll in this way:
UdlOpen() AS BOOL LIB "UDL.DLL"
Application is run, but not unswer and not in task list.
Another application that use this hardware (I have one demo application) run, but say that hardware is open.
Regards
Andrej
I try this way, but udl.ch get errors when I compile. Now I look seek for complet SDK kit .
If I try use dll in this way:
UdlOpen() AS BOOL LIB "UDL.DLL"
Application is run, but not unswer and not in task list.
Another application that use this hardware (I have one demo application) run, but say that hardware is open.
Regards
Andrej
Last edited by xVar on Fri Jan 30, 2009 11:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Getting starting. (I needbit of help :)
Andrej,
> I will probe this, but later. I'm ill (flu)
Take care and we wish you to get better
> I will probe this, but later. I'm ill (flu)
Take care and we wish you to get better
Re: Getting starting. (I needbit of help :)
Hi Antonio!
I'm come back .
I probe include header file to my code, but not win. (errors when compile, I think missing anything).
1:0 to hardware .
A hardware distributor not add any support . It's great secret.
Now I find third party application that run in backend, and give RFID tag to any active input field.
I think it may be possible solution (not fine, but it is work..)
I start this back end application as:
WinExec(GetCurDir()+"\UdlTags.exe",8)
Can I check in any way that UdlTags.exe is already run, or can I kill running UdlTags.exe ?
Regards
Andrej.
I'm come back .
I probe include header file to my code, but not win. (errors when compile, I think missing anything).
1:0 to hardware .
A hardware distributor not add any support . It's great secret.
Now I find third party application that run in backend, and give RFID tag to any active input field.
I think it may be possible solution (not fine, but it is work..)
I start this back end application as:
WinExec(GetCurDir()+"\UdlTags.exe",8)
Can I check in any way that UdlTags.exe is already run, or can I kill running UdlTags.exe ?
Regards
Andrej.