Is it possible to turn on scrollbar immediately.
I noticed that the scrollbar shows after you insert the second item.
Especially on the PPC this behavior disturbs the screen and the
application seems flickering and not solid.
Thanks in advance
Otto
Otto
Posts: 1067
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:07 pm
Website Top
Scrollbar wbrowse FIVEWIN and PPC
Scrollbar wbrowse FIVEWIN and PPC
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Scrollbar wbrowse FIVEWIN and PPC
Otto,
The scrollbar gets visible once there are two or more records to show.
The scrollbar gets visible once there are two or more records to show.
Re: Scrollbar wbrowse FIVEWIN and PPC
Hello Antonio,
Yes I noticed this. But the browser repaints and the applications seems for an enduser very unstable and flickering.
Therefore it would be better if the scrollbar would be there when starting the application.
Regards,
Otto
Yes I noticed this. But the browser repaints and the applications seems for an enduser very unstable and flickering.
Therefore it would be better if the scrollbar would be there when starting the application.
Regards,
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Scrollbar wbrowse FIVEWIN and PPC
Otto,
In order to turn the scrollbar visible it needs to have a range different from 0,0.
Maybe a solution is to do a oBrw:oVScroll:SetRange( 0, 1 ) even if we just have one record to show
In order to turn the scrollbar visible it needs to have a range different from 0,0.
Maybe a solution is to do a oBrw:oVScroll:SetRange( 0, 1 ) even if we just have one record to show
Re: Scrollbar wbrowse FIVEWIN and PPC
Hello Antonio,
Thank you for your help.
If I change the method I get what I want with FIVEWIN.
METHOD VSetRange() INLINE ::nVScrollPos := 1,;
iif(::nlen<2,;
::oVScroll:SetRange( Min( 1,1 ), Min( VSCROLL_MAXVALUE, 0)),;
::oVScroll:SetRange( Min( 1,::nLen ), Min( VSCROLL_MAXVALUE, ::nLen)))
But I don’t know how to link in the changed wbrowse.prg or an inherited one with the changed method in FWPPC.
Could you please show me how to compile and link in files in FWPPC.
I use UEStudio and setup in “Tool Configuration” C:\Fwppc\SAMPLES\Buildce.bat %P%N .
Buildce.bat is original FWPPC.
Thanks in advance
Otto
Thank you for your help.
If I change the method I get what I want with FIVEWIN.
METHOD VSetRange() INLINE ::nVScrollPos := 1,;
iif(::nlen<2,;
::oVScroll:SetRange( Min( 1,1 ), Min( VSCROLL_MAXVALUE, 0)),;
::oVScroll:SetRange( Min( 1,::nLen ), Min( VSCROLL_MAXVALUE, ::nLen)))
But I don’t know how to link in the changed wbrowse.prg or an inherited one with the changed method in FWPPC.
Could you please show me how to compile and link in files in FWPPC.
I use UEStudio and setup in “Tool Configuration” C:\Fwppc\SAMPLES\Buildce.bat %P%N .
Buildce.bat is original FWPPC.
Thanks in advance
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Scrollbar wbrowse FIVEWIN and PPC
Otto,
To test it simply compile and link wbrowse.prg as another prg of your application,
or just add it source code at the bottom of your main PRG
To test it simply compile and link wbrowse.prg as another prg of your application,
or just add it source code at the bottom of your main PRG