Brush on Dialog
Brush on Dialog
Antonio,
It looks like a great idea, but I'm having a problem with using the brush on the dialog.
First, the sample builds fine.
However, from the ppo file:
oBrush := TBrush():New(,,,"Sky" )
DEFINE DIALOG oDiw RESOURCE "PRO2100" BRUSH oBrush TRANSPARENT
and xHarbour gives me the error Parse error at DIALOG. If I comment from BRUSH on with //, then it builds without a problem.
Any thoughts on where I can look for the problem ? Thanks.
Tim
It looks like a great idea, but I'm having a problem with using the brush on the dialog.
First, the sample builds fine.
However, from the ppo file:
oBrush := TBrush():New(,,,"Sky" )
DEFINE DIALOG oDiw RESOURCE "PRO2100" BRUSH oBrush TRANSPARENT
and xHarbour gives me the error Parse error at DIALOG. If I comment from BRUSH on with //, then it builds without a problem.
Any thoughts on where I can look for the problem ? Thanks.
Tim
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Dialog Brush
Antonio,
The new FWH is installed by itself. I rename the old directory and thus the newest download is always just the set of files you included. There is no other copy of dialog.ch in play.
Actually, it is the TRANSPARENT or transparent that causes the problem. If I comment it out, then it will build and show the bitmap in the background, but the titles are not transparent.
If I add TRANSPARENT back in, it fails the compile.
Tim
The new FWH is installed by itself. I rename the old directory and thus the newest download is always just the set of files you included. There is no other copy of dialog.ch in play.
Actually, it is the TRANSPARENT or transparent that causes the problem. If I comment it out, then it will build and show the bitmap in the background, but the titles are not transparent.
If I add TRANSPARENT back in, it fails the compile.
Tim
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
Found and fixed
I found another instance of DIALOG.CH in hiding ... its running fine now.
We have very warm and very very dry weather here right now and that doesn't always help the thought process.
Tim
We have very warm and very very dry weather here right now and that doesn't always help the thought process.
Tim
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Another issue ...
I have a screen with folders, and the background for the dialog will display the bitmap, but not the folders. Here is the code:
// Create the dialog box for editing
DEFINE BRUSH oBrush RESOURCE "SKY"
DEFINE DIALOG oWdlg1 RESOURCE "PRO1000" BRUSH oBrush transparent OF oWnd FONT oWnd:oFont ;
TITLE cTitle
// Define the folder
REDEFINE FOLDER oFld ID 356 OF oWdlg1 ;
PROMPT "&General", "&Parts", "&Labor", "&Recommendations", "&Totals", "&Job Cost" ;
DIALOGS "PRO1010", "PRO1040", "PRO1045", "PRO1070", "PRO1100", "PRO1120" ;
ON CHANGE ( FoldChk( oFld, oDpa, oDla, oWrk ), oWdlg1:update() )
Any ideas on this one ?
Tim
// Create the dialog box for editing
DEFINE BRUSH oBrush RESOURCE "SKY"
DEFINE DIALOG oWdlg1 RESOURCE "PRO1000" BRUSH oBrush transparent OF oWnd FONT oWnd:oFont ;
TITLE cTitle
// Define the folder
REDEFINE FOLDER oFld ID 356 OF oWdlg1 ;
PROMPT "&General", "&Parts", "&Labor", "&Recommendations", "&Totals", "&Job Cost" ;
DIALOGS "PRO1010", "PRO1040", "PRO1045", "PRO1070", "PRO1100", "PRO1120" ;
ON CHANGE ( FoldChk( oFld, oDpa, oDla, oWrk ), oWdlg1:update() )
Any ideas on this one ?
Tim
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Folder
OK ... removing the reference does not help ... I tried again this morning because I experimented with that yesterday.
I've looked for other files that might be in the path that could cause an issue. I don't see any, but perhaps you could suggest which ones I might need to evaluate.
The problem is consistent wherever I use folders in the program.
Tim
I've looked for other files that might be in the path that could cause an issue. I don't see any, but perhaps you could suggest which ones I might need to evaluate.
The problem is consistent wherever I use folders in the program.
Tim
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Test file
I stated in my very first post in this thread that the sample builds fine.
My problem is that my code is basically identical to the sample, so it should also work fine.
Obviously something is missing here.
Which .prg and which .ch files might exist which would cause a problem. In other words, in which files do you have the class code for the folders ? From what might this feature inherit ?
Tim
My problem is that my code is basically identical to the sample, so it should also work fine.
Obviously something is missing here.
Which .prg and which .ch files might exist which would cause a problem. In other words, in which files do you have the class code for the folders ? From what might this feature inherit ?
Tim
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019