About tscanner and multipage scanner
-
- Posts: 161
- Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 10:01 am
About tscanner and multipage scanner
Hi,
How I can use tscanner with multi file scanner like hp
scanjet 8460 ?
I´m using EZTWAIN 2.70 from dosadi but I can get only one page at a
time, but HP8460 can digitalize 10 pages at a time.
Thanks for any information and best regards,
Toninho.
How I can use tscanner with multi file scanner like hp
scanjet 8460 ?
I´m using EZTWAIN 2.70 from dosadi but I can get only one page at a
time, but HP8460 can digitalize 10 pages at a time.
Thanks for any information and best regards,
Toninho.
Hi,
Maybe TwainControlX from http://www.ciansoft.com/ can do the job.
They have a fully functional trial version.
Regards,
George
Maybe TwainControlX from http://www.ciansoft.com/ can do the job.
They have a fully functional trial version.
Regards,
George
- Marco Turco
- Posts: 858
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:00 pm
- Location: London
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 161
- Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 10:01 am
Hi Marco, thanks.Marco Turco wrote:Hi,
Dosadi supports the multipage acquiring without problem.
You only need to update the Dosadi dll and use the TW_AcquireMultiPageFile method of Rafa Carmona's class.
Obviusly you have to use a multipage format like PDF or TIFF.
My dosadi dll was too old. Now I update it.
Regards,
Toninho.
-
- Posts: 161
- Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 10:01 am
Hi George,George wrote:Hi,
Maybe TwainControlX from http://www.ciansoft.com/ can do the job.
They have a fully functional trial version.
Regards,
George
This weekend I have time and I tested TwainControlX. It is really nice, I'm thinking move from dosadi to it,
Thanks a lot and best regards,
Toninho.
-
- Posts: 77
- Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 11:53 pm
Jonathan,
I am not using the Multi-pages scanning features, but the manual explain how to use it.
It seems that Harbour does not support the licensing mechanism of ActiveX controls therefore when ordering TwainControlX send an email to Technical Support (Ian Chester the developer) indicating that your are using Harbour language.
He will send you the TwainControlX which uses a password, set in code, instead of the normal licensing system. That way you don't need the .lic file, you just add a line of code for the password, compile your application, and it will work fine, allowing you install your application along with the registered OCX in your customer's computer.
Regards,
George
I am not using the Multi-pages scanning features, but the manual explain how to use it.
It seems that Harbour does not support the licensing mechanism of ActiveX controls therefore when ordering TwainControlX send an email to Technical Support (Ian Chester the developer) indicating that your are using Harbour language.
He will send you the TwainControlX which uses a password, set in code, instead of the normal licensing system. That way you don't need the .lic file, you just add a line of code for the password, compile your application, and it will work fine, allowing you install your application along with the registered OCX in your customer's computer.
Regards,
George
- Giovany Vecchi
- Posts: 129
- Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 9:39 pm
- Location: Brasil
Re: About tscanner and multipage scanner
toninhofwi wrote:Hi,
How I can use tscanner with multi file scanner like hp
scanjet 8460 ?
I´m using EZTWAIN 2.70 from dosadi but I can get only one page at a
time, but HP8460 can digitalize 10 pages at a time.
Thanks for any information and best regards,
Toninho.
Ja resolvi isto
tive que alterar a classe tscan32.
Baixe aqui: http://rapidshare.com/files/164602347/TSCAN.rar.html
Para testar
_ := TScan32():New( "" )
IF _:State() < 4
MSGINFO("Não foi possivel estabelecer a conexão com _. "+CRLF+;
"Verifique se _ esta ligado e plugado neste computador.",;
"Procedimento Abortado...")
_:End()
RETURN .F.
ENDIF
_:PixelType( 1 )
_:SetRes( 150 ) // Resolucion 150 by Default.
_:SetHide( .T. )
_:SetMultiTransfer(1) // escolha 1 para scanear varias paginas
_:EnableDuplex(1)
_:SetFileFormat(4) ///4
_:SetJpegQuality(80) /// 75 default
DO WHILE .T.
nSeqImg++
cImagem:=DIR_TEMP()+"_IMG_"+LIMPO(nSeqImg,.f.)+".JPG"
AADD(aFilesScan,cImagem)
nDib:=(_:AcquireToFile(cImagem))
IF nDib < 0
EXIT
ENDIF
syswait(.5)
_:FreeDib()
syswait(.3)
ENDDO
_:End()
-
- Posts: 77
- Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 11:53 pm