Font problems

Post Reply
User avatar
Marco Turco
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:00 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Font problems

Post by Marco Turco »

Hi all,
I have a strange problem with the dialogs fonts.

I made a first-time-user menu under the buttonbar (see www.softwarexp.co.uk/beta/image1.jpg).

For display space reasons I need to destroy and to create this menu a lot of times when the app is running.

The problem is that after some destroy/create the standard font used for a lot of controls change (see www.softwarexp.co.uk/beta/image2.jpg)

Any ideas about this problem ?
How can I check if some buttonbar resources are not released ?
Best Regards,

Marco Turco
SOFTWARE XP LLP
User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Post by James Bott »

Marco,

Instead of creating and destroying the menu, why don't you just hide() and show() it?

James
User avatar
Marco Turco
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:00 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Marco Turco »

Hi James,
this because I need to display the first-time-user menu in two mode:
- the first (see www.softwarexp.co.uk/beta/mode1.jpg ) when a Outlook style dialog is active
- the second (see www.softwarexp.co.uk/beta/mode2.jpg) when a standard dialog is active or the customer is in the main menu
Best Regards,

Marco Turco
SOFTWARE XP LLP
User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Post by James Bott »

Marco,

You can still hide() one menu and show() the other.

Code: Select all

if lMenu1
   oMenu2:hide()
   oMenu1:show()
else
   oMenu1:hide()
   oMenu2:show()
endif
James
User avatar
Marco Turco
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:00 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Marco Turco »

James Bott wrote:Marco,

You can still hide() one menu and show() the other.

Code: Select all

if lMenu1
   oMenu2:hide()
   oMenu1:show()
else
   oMenu1:hide()
   oMenu2:show()
endif
James

Yes, it seem to runs without problems with this solution.

Thanks for the suggestion.
Best Regards,

Marco Turco
SOFTWARE XP LLP
Post Reply