Checkboxes disappear pressing ALT in Vista

Post Reply
User avatar
gkuhnert
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 1:25 pm
Location: Aachen - Germany // Kerkrade - Netherlands
Contact:

Checkboxes disappear pressing ALT in Vista

Post by gkuhnert »

Hello,

when I compile following sample, the checkboxes and their text disappear pressing ALT, when I entered the dialog by using a mouse click. It looks like the dialog is being repainted as the underlines appear, but the text disappears at the same time.
It only happens on a Vista PC with Vista Design.
Is there a fix possible?

I also uploaded a compiled exe: http://www.ctosoftware.de/ftp/sample/testcto.exe

Code: Select all

#include "Fivewin.ch"

STATIC  owin
FUNCTION MAIN()
   DEFINE WINDOW oWin FROM 1, 5 TO 20, 100;
      TITLE "CHECHBOX Problem  This programm is done with manifest, Problem only with VISTA"
   activate window owin maximized on init test2()
RETURN NIL

static function test1()
    LOCAL oDlg
    LOCAL oChk, lChk := .F., lChk2 := .t.
   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg of owin FROM 1, 5 TO 20, 70;
         TITLE "NOW push alt key! Problem only with VISTA (Compiled with Fw710 / xharbour 2007)"
    @ 0.7, 1 CHECKBOX oChk VAR lChk
    @ 2, 1 CHECKBOX lChk2 OF oDlg
    @ 3, 1 BUTTON "&Close" ACTION oDlg:End()
    ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg;
             CENTER
return nil

static function test2()
    LOCAL oDlg
    LOCAL oChk, lChk := .F., lChk2 := .t.
   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg of owin FROM 1, 5 TO 20, 70;
         TITLE "Push this botton by mouse, Problem only with VISTA"
    @ 0.7, 1 CHECKBOX oChk VAR lChk
    @ 2, 1 CHECKBOX lChk2 OF oDlg
    @ 3, 1 SAY "Start this dialog by mouse und than push ALT to see checkbox disappearing"
    @ 3.5, 1 BUTTON "Click with mouse" ACTION test1()
    ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg;
             CENTER
return nil
Best Regards,

Gilbert Kuhnert
CTO Software GmbH
http://www.ctosoftware.de
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Gilbert,

What FWH version are you using ?

You example built with FWH 8.03 is working fine here.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
gkuhnert
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 1:25 pm
Location: Aachen - Germany // Kerkrade - Netherlands
Contact:

FWH-Version

Post by gkuhnert »

We're using FWH710
Can you send me an executable .exe so I can test it?
My e-Mailadress is: kuhnert(at)ctosoftware.de
Best Regards,

Gilbert Kuhnert
CTO Software GmbH
http://www.ctosoftware.de
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Gilbert,

You have to add this code to the Class TControl Method HandleEvent():

Code: Select all

#define WM_UPDATEUISTATE  0x0128
...
      case nMsg == WM_UPDATEUISTATE
           nResult = Super:HandleEvent( nMsg, nWParam, nLParam )       
           ::oWnd:Refresh()
           return nResult
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Gilbert,

Already sent the EXE to your email
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply