mmercado
Posts: 782 Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 7:50 am
Location: Salamanca, Gto., México
Post
by mmercado » Sat Mar 15, 2008 1:10 pm
Hi Julio Cesar:
JC wrote: I have included this lib in my .bc file. I think that is not correct, don't?
It is correct when linking application programs, not for building the lib
The lib can be built using xMate (as Silvio says ) or VerCe (SButton.vrc included) or RMake with the included SButton.rmk file
Regards.
Manuel Mercado
JC
Posts: 445 Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:58 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:
Post
by JC » Sat Mar 15, 2008 10:02 pm
mmercado wrote: Hi Julio Cesar:
JC wrote: I have included this lib in my .bc file. I think that is not correct, don't?
It is correct when linking application programs, not for building the lib
The lib can be built using xMate (as Silvio says ) or VerCe (SButton.vrc included) or RMake with the included SButton.rmk file
Regards.
Manuel Mercado
Ok Manuel, but I don't have RMake... So, I wanted to compile the class TsButton and file BPaint.c to avoid to use the lib.
But he complains of the lack of functions GetFontHeight and SBPaint (). Both are within the BPaint.c that has been compiled together with my project files.
This is correct Manuel? I have to use the lib anyway?
Peace and lighting!
Júlio César M. Ferreira
FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
mmercado
Posts: 782 Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 7:50 am
Location: Salamanca, Gto., México
Post
by mmercado » Sun Mar 16, 2008 2:50 am
Hi Julio Cesar:
JC wrote: But he complains of the lack of functions GetFontHeight and SBPaint (). Both are within the BPaint.c that has been compiled together with my project files.
This is correct Manuel? I have to use the lib anyway?
No, for SButtons all what you actually need are TSButton. prg and BPaint.c compiled and linked with your app.
Regards.
Manuel Mercado
StefanHaupt
Posts: 824 Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 7:39 am
Location: Germany
Post
by StefanHaupt » Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:15 pm
Julio,
here is a batch to compile the lib. Just change the pathnames at the beginning
Code: Select all
@ECHO OFF
CLS
rem Change these pathnames
set fwh=d:\fwh
set include=.\INCLUDE;d:\fwh\include;%INCLUDE%
set hdir=d:\xharbour
set bcdir=d:\Borland\bcc55\bin
set def=HB_API_MACROS
%hdir%\bin\harbour SOURCE\Classes\TSBAR.PRG /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /oOBJ\TSBAR.C
%hdir%\bin\harbour SOURCE\Classes\TSBUTTON.PRG /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /oOBJ\TSBUTTON.C
%hdir%\bin\harbour SOURCE\Classes\TSLINES.PRG /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /oOBJ\TSLINES.C
%hdir%\bin\harbour SOURCE\Classes\TSRADIO.PRG /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /oOBJ\TSRADIO.C
%hdir%\bin\harbour SOURCE\Classes\TSTSAY.PRG /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /oOBJ\TSTSAY.C
rem INICIO Modulos C Generados por Harbour !!!
%bcdir%\bcc32 -M -c -O2 -D__HARBOUR__ -DHB_API_MACROS -DHB_FM_STATISTICS_OFF -I%hdir%\include -oOBJ\TSBAR.OBJ OBJ\TSBAR.C
%bcdir%\bcc32 -M -c -O2 -D__HARBOUR__ -DHB_API_MACROS -DHB_FM_STATISTICS_OFF -I%hdir%\include -oOBJ\TSBUTTON.OBJ OBJ\TSBUTTON.C
%bcdir%\bcc32 -M -c -O2 -D__HARBOUR__ -DHB_API_MACROS -DHB_FM_STATISTICS_OFF -I%hdir%\include -oOBJ\TSLINES.OBJ OBJ\TSLINES.C
%bcdir%\bcc32 -M -c -O2 -D__HARBOUR__ -DHB_API_MACROS -DHB_FM_STATISTICS_OFF -I%hdir%\include -oOBJ\TSRADIO.OBJ OBJ\TSRADIO.C
%bcdir%\bcc32 -M -c -O2 -D__HARBOUR__ -DHB_API_MACROS -DHB_FM_STATISTICS_OFF -I%hdir%\include -oOBJ\TSTSAY.OBJ OBJ\TSTSAY.C
@del OBJ\*.c
rem Modulos C Nativos !!!
%bcdir%\bcc32 -M -c -O2 -D__HARBOUR__ -DHB_API_MACROS -DHB_FM_STATISTICS_OFF -I%hdir%\include;%include% -oOBJ\BPAINT.OBJ source\function\BPAINT.C
@del LIB\SButtonX.LIB
%bcdir%\Tlib lib\SButtonX +obj\TSBar > Lib.log
%bcdir%\Tlib lib\SButtonX +obj\TSBUtton >> Lib.log
%bcdir%\Tlib lib\SButtonX +obj\TSLines >> Lib.log
%bcdir%\Tlib lib\SButtonX +obj\TSRadio >> Lib.log
%bcdir%\Tlib lib\SButtonX +obj\TSTSay >> Lib.log
%bcdir%\Tlib lib\SButtonX +obj\BPaint >> Lib.log
rem @del tmplib.bc
@echo Library built
kind regards
Stefan
JC
Posts: 445 Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:58 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:
Post
by JC » Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:27 pm
StefanHaupt wrote: Julio,
here is a batch to compile the lib. Just change the pathnames at the beginning
Code: Select all
@ECHO OFF
CLS
rem Change these pathnames
set fwh=d:\fwh
set include=.\INCLUDE;d:\fwh\include;%INCLUDE%
set hdir=d:\xharbour
set bcdir=d:\Borland\bcc55\bin
set def=HB_API_MACROS
%hdir%\bin\harbour SOURCE\Classes\TSBAR.PRG /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /oOBJ\TSBAR.C
%hdir%\bin\harbour SOURCE\Classes\TSBUTTON.PRG /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /oOBJ\TSBUTTON.C
%hdir%\bin\harbour SOURCE\Classes\TSLINES.PRG /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /oOBJ\TSLINES.C
%hdir%\bin\harbour SOURCE\Classes\TSRADIO.PRG /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /oOBJ\TSRADIO.C
%hdir%\bin\harbour SOURCE\Classes\TSTSAY.PRG /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /oOBJ\TSTSAY.C
rem INICIO Modulos C Generados por Harbour !!!
%bcdir%\bcc32 -M -c -O2 -D__HARBOUR__ -DHB_API_MACROS -DHB_FM_STATISTICS_OFF -I%hdir%\include -oOBJ\TSBAR.OBJ OBJ\TSBAR.C
%bcdir%\bcc32 -M -c -O2 -D__HARBOUR__ -DHB_API_MACROS -DHB_FM_STATISTICS_OFF -I%hdir%\include -oOBJ\TSBUTTON.OBJ OBJ\TSBUTTON.C
%bcdir%\bcc32 -M -c -O2 -D__HARBOUR__ -DHB_API_MACROS -DHB_FM_STATISTICS_OFF -I%hdir%\include -oOBJ\TSLINES.OBJ OBJ\TSLINES.C
%bcdir%\bcc32 -M -c -O2 -D__HARBOUR__ -DHB_API_MACROS -DHB_FM_STATISTICS_OFF -I%hdir%\include -oOBJ\TSRADIO.OBJ OBJ\TSRADIO.C
%bcdir%\bcc32 -M -c -O2 -D__HARBOUR__ -DHB_API_MACROS -DHB_FM_STATISTICS_OFF -I%hdir%\include -oOBJ\TSTSAY.OBJ OBJ\TSTSAY.C
@del OBJ\*.c
rem Modulos C Nativos !!!
%bcdir%\bcc32 -M -c -O2 -D__HARBOUR__ -DHB_API_MACROS -DHB_FM_STATISTICS_OFF -I%hdir%\include;%include% -oOBJ\BPAINT.OBJ source\function\BPAINT.C
@del LIB\SButtonX.LIB
%bcdir%\Tlib lib\SButtonX +obj\TSBar > Lib.log
%bcdir%\Tlib lib\SButtonX +obj\TSBUtton >> Lib.log
%bcdir%\Tlib lib\SButtonX +obj\TSLines >> Lib.log
%bcdir%\Tlib lib\SButtonX +obj\TSRadio >> Lib.log
%bcdir%\Tlib lib\SButtonX +obj\TSTSay >> Lib.log
%bcdir%\Tlib lib\SButtonX +obj\BPaint >> Lib.log
rem @del tmplib.bc
@echo Library built
Thanks Stefan and Manuel!
Now, my TsButton it's ok! Running!
Really, I don't need to create a sbutton.lib, just i'm including the BPaint.c and the class TSButton.prg in my .BC while compile! Works fine!
Greats!
Peace and lighting!
Júlio César M. Ferreira
FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9