XBrowse online editing

User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

When the selection in the listbox is moved away from the original value for whatever reason, clicking on any other cell assigns the new value. Clicking on other cell should result in cancellation of edit.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Nageswararao,

The code change is:

Code: Select all

      case ::nEditType == EDIT_LISTBOX
           Eval( ::bOnPostEdit, Self, xValue, ::oEditLbx:nLastKey )
           if ::oEditLbx != nil .and. IsWindow( ::oEditLbx:hWnd )
              ::oEditLbx:End()
              ::oEditLbx := nil
           endif
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Nageswararao,

> But I am not able to change the item with mouse.

Fixed. Required change:

Code: Select all

METHOD ShowBtnList( nKey ) CLASS TXBrwColumn
...
   ::oEditLbx:bLButtonUp := {|| ::oEditLbx:Change(), ::oEditLbx:nLastKey := VK_RETURN,;
                                ::PostEdit( aBound[ nAt ], .t. ) }
A new mallorca.exe build:
http://www.hotshare.net/file/26316-6432727526.html
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Carried out the changes. Tested both downloaded exe and exe built by me. With these changes the problems noticed till now are addressed.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Subject to further tests, it appears that both inline edit and listbox edits are working fairly well subect to (1) the valid blocks not popping up messages or dialogs and (2) click on button from listbox is not activating the button action.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

I am trying to use the new xbrowse with changes for my regular code.

Normally when a user enters an invalid value, I popup a small help dialog with one of the browses to choose the value and stuff the same. Wish we can solve the problem for assigning values from the valid clause.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Nageswararao,

Thats already fixed. Please review mallorca.exe
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply