Hi,
Where can I find out more about this lEditCol.
Thanks
lEditCol
lEditCol
acwoo
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
lEditCol
Thanks for the reply
(FwBrow.prg)
function EditRecord( oLbx )
local i
local cVar
local cAlias := oLbx:cAlias
for i := 1 to 4
cVar = ( cAlias )->( FieldGet( i ) )
if ! oLbx:lEditCol( i + 1, @cVar,, { || Validate() } )
exit
endif
( cAlias )->( FieldPut( i , cVar ) )
next
return nil
In FWH2.4, if cVar is an numeric field, it is accepted by @cVar, but in FWH7.11, I have to change cVar to a string before it is accepted by @cVar.
How do I solve this problem.
Thanks
(FwBrow.prg)
function EditRecord( oLbx )
local i
local cVar
local cAlias := oLbx:cAlias
for i := 1 to 4
cVar = ( cAlias )->( FieldGet( i ) )
if ! oLbx:lEditCol( i + 1, @cVar,, { || Validate() } )
exit
endif
( cAlias )->( FieldPut( i , cVar ) )
next
return nil
In FWH2.4, if cVar is an numeric field, it is accepted by @cVar, but in FWH7.11, I have to change cVar to a string before it is accepted by @cVar.
How do I solve this problem.
Thanks
acwoo
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
lEditCol
Thanks for the help
> I have to change cVar to a string before it is accepted by @cVar.
>Do you get an error if you don't do it ?
Yes. Error description: Error BASE/1099 Argument error: STR
Thanks
> I have to change cVar to a string before it is accepted by @cVar.
>Do you get an error if you don't do it ?
Yes. Error description: Error BASE/1099 Argument error: STR
Thanks
acwoo
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
lEditCol
Thanks for your help
Application
===========
Path and name: C:\abc\test.exe (32 bits)
Size: ********* bytes
Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 13 secs
Error occurred at: 09/12/07, 09:14:44
Error description: Error BASE/1099 Argument error: STR
Args:
[ 1] = U
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => STR(0)
Called from: => TCLIPGET:_PICTURE(1345)
Called from: => TWBROWSE:LEDITCOL(0)
Called from: .\test1.prg => EDITOPENBAL(3439)
Called from: .\test1.prg => (b)GLPRLYBA(3320)
Called from: => TWINDOW:KEYDOWN(0)
Called from: => TCONTROL:KEYDOWN(0)
Called from: => TWBROWSE:KEYDOWN(0)
Called from: => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: => TWBROWSE:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
Called from: => DIALOGBOXINDIRECT(0)
Called from: => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: .\test1.prg => GLPRLYBA(3377)
Called from: .\ec.prg => (b)BUILDMENU2(2582)
Called from: => TMENU:COMMAND(0)
Called from: => TWINDOW:COMMAND(0)
Called from: => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
Called from: => WINRUN(0)
Called from: => TWINDOW:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: .\test.prg => MAIN(146)
Thanks
Application
===========
Path and name: C:\abc\test.exe (32 bits)
Size: ********* bytes
Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 13 secs
Error occurred at: 09/12/07, 09:14:44
Error description: Error BASE/1099 Argument error: STR
Args:
[ 1] = U
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => STR(0)
Called from: => TCLIPGET:_PICTURE(1345)
Called from: => TWBROWSE:LEDITCOL(0)
Called from: .\test1.prg => EDITOPENBAL(3439)
Called from: .\test1.prg => (b)GLPRLYBA(3320)
Called from: => TWINDOW:KEYDOWN(0)
Called from: => TCONTROL:KEYDOWN(0)
Called from: => TWBROWSE:KEYDOWN(0)
Called from: => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: => TWBROWSE:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
Called from: => DIALOGBOXINDIRECT(0)
Called from: => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: .\test1.prg => GLPRLYBA(3377)
Called from: .\ec.prg => (b)BUILDMENU2(2582)
Called from: => TMENU:COMMAND(0)
Called from: => TWINDOW:COMMAND(0)
Called from: => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
Called from: => WINRUN(0)
Called from: => TWINDOW:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: .\test.prg => MAIN(146)
Thanks
acwoo
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Acwoo,
Please modify source\classes\wbrowse.prg line 802 this way and try it again, thanks:
Please modify source\classes\wbrowse.prg line 802 this way and try it again, thanks:
Code: Select all
if ! Empty( cPicture )
oGet:oGet:Picture = cPicture
endif