Hi,
When I have 2 browses in a window and I press a button when it returns it doesn't give the focus to the previously focused control but instead always to the ::acontrols[1].
It seems to be a bug.
Anyone knows turn around ?
Antonio
Returning the focus to the previous control
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Antonio,
The explanation below demonstrates what I mean. It works fine on win16 but as previuously discussed the process win32 is handling focusing it's totally diferent:
b:bgotfocus := {... configure buttons in the window etc. to recognize this browse is active (focused)}
c:bgotfocus := {same for the seconed browse, it configures all the buttons in the window to know that this is the active browse.}
The problem is that every time I click a button it always gives the focus to the first browse before it runs the ACTION of the button although the second it's focused before clikc the button.
Antonio
The explanation below demonstrates what I mean. It works fine on win16 but as previuously discussed the process win32 is handling focusing it's totally diferent:
b:bgotfocus := {... configure buttons in the window etc. to recognize this browse is active (focused)}
c:bgotfocus := {same for the seconed browse, it configures all the buttons in the window to know that this is the active browse.}
The problem is that every time I click a button it always gives the focus to the first browse before it runs the ACTION of the button although the second it's focused before clikc the button.
Antonio
- James Bott
- Posts: 4654
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
>The explanation below demonstrates what I mean. It works fine on win16 but as previuously discussed the process win32 is handling focusing it's totally diferent:
Are you comparing the same version of FW compiled as both 16bit and 32bit? If not, then it may be due to a change in a newer version of FW. If yes, then it is a difference in Windows which you will have to code around.
Can you provide a VERY small example showing the problem?
James
Are you comparing the same version of FW compiled as both 16bit and 32bit? If not, then it may be due to a change in a newer version of FW. If yes, then it is a difference in Windows which you will have to code around.
Can you provide a VERY small example showing the problem?
James
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact: