I have been working with TSBrowse ... and its very nice. However, I discovered a problem. If I browse a multi-dimensional array, no problem. However, when I browse a single dimensional array, it only displays the first letter of the column. Here is a sample that reproduces the problem. Is anyone working with TSBrowse, and do you have any thoughts on this ?
Tim
// Test TSBrowse with a single array element
#INCLUDE "fivewin.CH"
#INCLUDE "tsbrowse.CH"
PROCEDURE main
LOCAL aItm := { }
AADD( aItm, "This is text to test on line 1")
AADD( aItm, "This is text to test on line 2")
AADD( aItm, "This is text to test on line 3")
AADD( aItm, "This is text to test on line 4")
AADD( aItm, "This is text to test on line 5")
AADD( aItm, "This is text to test on line 6")
AADD( aItm, "This is text to test on line 7")
AADD( aItm, "This is text to test on line 8")
AADD( aItm, "This is text to test on line 9")
AADD( aItm, "This is text to test on line 10")
AADD( aItm, "This is text to test on line 11")
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg FROM 100,50 TO 400, 500 PIXEL Title "TSBrowse One Directional Array"
@ 0,0 BROWSE oLbx SIZE 600, 150 PIXEL OF oDlg
oLbx:setArray( aItm )
ADD COLUMN TO BROWSE oLbx DATA ARRAY ELEMENT 1 HEADER "Details" SIZE 400 ALIGN 0,1
oLbx:nLineStyle:=0
oLbx:nHeightCell += 4
oLbx:nHeightHead += 6
oLbx:lNoHScroll := .T.
// Activate the dialog screen
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg
RETURN NIL
TSBrowse with one dimensional array
TSBrowse with one dimensional array
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
- James Bott
- Posts: 4654
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
Tim,
After looking at the TSBrowse code and the syntax of defining a column for an array, I don't think TSBrowse was designed to handle a single dimension array.
Note that you can define your array like this:
AADD( aItm, {"This is text to test on line 1"})
and TSBrowse works correctly. It is expecting each element of the array to contain an array.
James
After looking at the TSBrowse code and the syntax of defining a column for an array, I don't think TSBrowse was designed to handle a single dimension array.
Note that you can define your array like this:
AADD( aItm, {"This is text to test on line 1"})
and TSBrowse works correctly. It is expecting each element of the array to contain an array.
James
That works ... but ...
That works and its an easy fix.
Here is one other interesting observation. When browsing a file, the highlight only extends for the number of columns on the browse ... so if the right side has an empty column ( space ), the browse bar does not extend into it. In all other browses the highlight goes into "non-programmed" space.
Thoughts ?
Tim
Here is one other interesting observation. When browsing a file, the highlight only extends for the number of columns on the browse ... so if the right side has an empty column ( space ), the browse bar does not extend into it. In all other browses the highlight goes into "non-programmed" space.
Thoughts ?
Tim
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
- James Bott
- Posts: 4654
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
Highlight
I'm doing the same thing, but it is a "fixable" component I'm sure. The color bars, BTW, go all the way across.
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
-
- Posts: 824
- Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 7:39 am
- Location: Germany
Look at this instance variable:
oBrw:nAdjColunm := <most-right-column>
Code: Select all
DATA nAdjColumn AS NUMERIC // column expands to flush table window right
kind regards
Stefan
Stefan
- James Bott
- Posts: 4654
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
Stefan,
>DATA nAdjColumn
I see that has the same effect as increasing the column width specification in the column definition.
I have also modifed TSBrowse to display the highlight bar all the way across even if there is a "phantom" column on the right. This will be in the next release.
Unfortunately, TSBrowse's documentation is incomplete, so we have to learn how to use it either by trial and error or by getting tips like yours.
Thanks,
James
>DATA nAdjColumn
I see that has the same effect as increasing the column width specification in the column definition.
I have also modifed TSBrowse to display the highlight bar all the way across even if there is a "phantom" column on the right. This will be in the next release.
Unfortunately, TSBrowse's documentation is incomplete, so we have to learn how to use it either by trial and error or by getting tips like yours.
Thanks,
James