Upgrading problem (again)

Post Reply
Willy
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 11:06 am
Location: Belgium

Upgrading problem (again)

Post by Willy »

I still have a problem while upgrading to the latest version of HB and FWH.

I am using Borland Resource Workshop.

The simple buttons are working. When I use a Graphical Borland button the program closes without any error.

Again I think it is someting simple I forgot.

Any idea.

Greetings.

Willy Hermans
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Willy,

Please check that you have this code in your app:

Code: Select all

   ... 
   local hBorland := LoadLibrary( "BWCC32.DLL" ) 
    
   BWCCRegister( GetResources() ) 

   ... (your app code) 

   FreeLibrary( hBorland ) 

return nil 

DLL32 FUNCTION BWCCRegister( hInst AS LONG ) AS WORD PASCAL LIB "BWCC32.DLL" 
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Willy
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 11:06 am
Location: Belgium

Post by Willy »

Thanks Antonio,

I started from a working copy.

These lines must have been deleted by mistake.

Greetings
Willy Hermans
Willy
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 11:06 am
Location: Belgium

Folders does not work anymore

Post by Willy »

I have a working application now.

There are still some problems.

The screens with folders do'nt work anymore.

Only the content of the first folder is shown.

My syntax =

Code: Select all

Redefine Folder oFold1 id 135 of oDlg prompt "1", "2" Dialogs "SubFrm1" , "SubFrm2"
Is there something changed

Thanks

Willy Hermans
User avatar
driessen
Posts: 1239
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium

Post by driessen »

Willy,

The problem is probably caused by your resources.

I had a similar problem a few months ago. In my resource file I had a rectangle arround the folder. In FW16 that was no problem. In FW for xHarbour, in fact the folder was behind the rectangle, so the folder was invisible.

Deleting the rectangle solved the problem.

Hope to have helped you.
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 21.01 - Harbour 3.2.0 (October 2020) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc7
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Willy,

You have to change "TFolder" into "SysTabControl32" in your resources file
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Willy
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 11:06 am
Location: Belgium

Post by Willy »

Thanks for the reply Michel.
Those setteing were already ok.

Changing it to "SysTabControl32" made the difference.

Again a step further.

Thanks Antonio
Post Reply