Hello,
Since I started using FW 2.8, I always got an C3048 Preprocessor table overflow.
That never happened to me before.
What's wrong ?
Thanks.
Michel D.
M&A Consult bvba
Genk (Belgium)
Preprocessor table overflow
Preprocessor table overflow
Regards,
Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 21.01 - Harbour 3.2.0 (October 2020) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc7
Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 21.01 - Harbour 3.2.0 (October 2020) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc7
Long time I haven't seen that message.
It's due because you don't have enough memory to load all the needed .CH files into memory, a very common error with Clipper, that doesn't happen under harbour.
What you need is to edit the FIVEWIN.CH file and comment the lines you are not going to need such as OBJECTS.CH, ODBC.CH.
It's due because you don't have enough memory to load all the needed .CH files into memory, a very common error with Clipper, that doesn't happen under harbour.
What you need is to edit the FIVEWIN.CH file and comment the lines you are not going to need such as OBJECTS.CH, ODBC.CH.
Saludos
R.F.
R.F.
- James Bott
- Posts: 4654
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
Michel,
Below are some old messages on this topic.
James
----------------------------------------
From: "Roger Cheng" <roger56@flashmail.com>
Subject: How can I fix it ?
Date: Tuesday, June 19, 2001 11:09 PM
When I compiler my AP .....
It happen that : C3048 Processor table overflow
How can I fix it ?
----------------------
From: "Bernd Schnieder" <bschnieder@t-online.de>
Subject: Re: How can I fix it ?
Date: Tuesday, June 19, 2001 11:52 PM
I assume you use Clipper 5.3.
You can do this:
1. Disable all the included *.ch files in FiveWin.lnk which you dont need.
2. The best for me was the trick which Antonio posted here: even if you use Clipper 5.3 use the clipper.exe from 5.2
Gruesse,
Bernd
--------------------------
From: "Manuel Mercado" <mmercadog@prodigy.net.mx>
Subject: RE: How can I fix it ?
Date: Wednesday, June 20, 2001 1:19 AM
Roger:
Include these lines at the very beginning of your program:
#define _VIDEO_CH // if you don't use videos in your app
#define _DDE_CH // if you don't use dde's and so on
#define _ODBC_CH
#define _DLL_CH
#define _TREE_CH
Regards,
Manuel Mercado.
Salamanca, Gto., México.
Below are some old messages on this topic.
James
----------------------------------------
From: "Roger Cheng" <roger56@flashmail.com>
Subject: How can I fix it ?
Date: Tuesday, June 19, 2001 11:09 PM
When I compiler my AP .....
It happen that : C3048 Processor table overflow
How can I fix it ?
----------------------
From: "Bernd Schnieder" <bschnieder@t-online.de>
Subject: Re: How can I fix it ?
Date: Tuesday, June 19, 2001 11:52 PM
I assume you use Clipper 5.3.
You can do this:
1. Disable all the included *.ch files in FiveWin.lnk which you dont need.
2. The best for me was the trick which Antonio posted here: even if you use Clipper 5.3 use the clipper.exe from 5.2
Gruesse,
Bernd
--------------------------
From: "Manuel Mercado" <mmercadog@prodigy.net.mx>
Subject: RE: How can I fix it ?
Date: Wednesday, June 20, 2001 1:19 AM
Roger:
Include these lines at the very beginning of your program:
#define _VIDEO_CH // if you don't use videos in your app
#define _DDE_CH // if you don't use dde's and so on
#define _ODBC_CH
#define _DLL_CH
#define _TREE_CH
Regards,
Manuel Mercado.
Salamanca, Gto., México.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Pre procesor overflow
To solve this problem I placed a copy of fivewin.ch in my PRG directory
and edited it removing all non used defines.
and edited it removing all non used defines.