Hi fivewinners
Is there a metod in Mariadb to export a row set to a txt file.
Just like Tdolphin with...
oQry:=cSvr:Query("select * from datos")
oExp:=oQry:Export( EXP_TEXT, "C:\XXXXX\EXPORT" )
oExp:Start()
oExp:Close()
or something like that.
Thanks in advance
MARIADB Export Rowset
MARIADB Export Rowset
Ji,ji,ji... buena la cosa... "all you need is code"
http://www.xdata.cl - Desarrollo Inteligente
----------
Lenovo Legion Y520, 16GB Ram, 1 TB NVME M.2, 1 TB SSD, GTX 1050
http://www.xdata.cl - Desarrollo Inteligente
----------
Lenovo Legion Y520, 16GB Ram, 1 TB NVME M.2, 1 TB SSD, GTX 1050
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: MARIADB Export Rowset
Please try
Code: Select all
cText := oCn:SqlToText( cSql )
MEMOWRIT( cFile, cText )
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Re: MARIADB Export Rowset
Thanks..
Works great...
Works great...
Ji,ji,ji... buena la cosa... "all you need is code"
http://www.xdata.cl - Desarrollo Inteligente
----------
Lenovo Legion Y520, 16GB Ram, 1 TB NVME M.2, 1 TB SSD, GTX 1050
http://www.xdata.cl - Desarrollo Inteligente
----------
Lenovo Legion Y520, 16GB Ram, 1 TB NVME M.2, 1 TB SSD, GTX 1050
Re: MARIADB Export Rowset
Mr. Rao,
Can we please have this SqlToText for ADO?
Thank you
Can we please have this SqlToText for ADO?
Thank you
Saludos / Regards,
FWH 20.04, Harbour 3.2.0 dev (r1909261630) y BCC 7.40
FWH 20.04, Harbour 3.2.0 dev (r1909261630) y BCC 7.40
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: MARIADB Export Rowset
Please try
Code: Select all
cText := ""
AEval( RsGetRows( oRs ), { |a| cText += ( FW_ArrayAsList( a, Chr(9) ) + CRLF ) } )
MEMOWRIT( cFile, cText )
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Re: MARIADB Export Rowset
Yes, it works correctly, it exports the rows.
But what I would really need would be the backup() method for ADO, to save in a txt file the content of the database in SQL mode INSERT INTO CITIES( CODE, CITY ) VALUES ( "1", "Madrid") ...
Would it be possible please?
But what I would really need would be the backup() method for ADO, to save in a txt file the content of the database in SQL mode INSERT INTO CITIES( CODE, CITY ) VALUES ( "1", "Madrid") ...
Would it be possible please?
Saludos / Regards,
FWH 20.04, Harbour 3.2.0 dev (r1909261630) y BCC 7.40
FWH 20.04, Harbour 3.2.0 dev (r1909261630) y BCC 7.40