Excel from Preview
Excel from Preview
My reports are all hand coded with tPrinter class. When I preview a report, the default display shows an Excel icon on the button bar. However, it does nothing.
1). Is there a way to activate the button so it sends the report to Excel ? ( I thought it used to work ).
2). If not, how do we remove the icon on system startup so it never shows, without having to modify the tPreview class ?
Yes ... I have the latest copy of Excel installed ( Office 365 ) and it is a default app.
Thanks ...
1). Is there a way to activate the button so it sends the report to Excel ? ( I thought it used to work ).
2). If not, how do we remove the icon on system startup so it never shows, without having to modify the tPreview class ?
Yes ... I have the latest copy of Excel installed ( Office 365 ) and it is a default app.
Thanks ...
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
Re: Excel from Preview
ANYONE ????
Seems like many questions about FWH go unanswered now ....
Seems like many questions about FWH go unanswered now ....
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
Re: Excel from Preview
Hi TimTimStone wrote:ANYONE ????
Seems like many questions about FWH go unanswered now ....
Answer un Spanish forum
PREVIEW // TO PRINTER
oReport:oDevice:SetPage(15)
oReport:bInit := { || dbGoTop() } // add this.
Seems it works with this change.
Regards.
José.
Enviado desde mi POCOPHONE F1 mediante Tapatalk
Fwh 19.06 32 bits + Harbour 3.2dev(r2011030937)+ Borland 7.4 + FivEdit
Re: Excel from Preview
This Is link Spanish forumTimStone wrote:ANYONE ????
Seems like many questions about FWH go unanswered now ....
https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink/topic? ... source=app
Enviado desde mi POCOPHONE F1 mediante Tapatalk
Fwh 19.06 32 bits + Harbour 3.2dev(r2011030937)+ Borland 7.4 + FivEdit
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: Excel from Preview
Excel button works when
1) Report is generated from xbrowse, using oBrw:ToExcel()
2) Report is generated using TReport class, if oReport:bInit is assigned with a codeblock, typically { || dbgotop() }.
Or if the programmer provides his own custom oReport:bToExcel codeblock.
3) Report is generated using TPrinter class and the programmer provides his own custom oPrn:bToExcel codeblock
In all other cases and also if Excel is not installed, Excel button is diplayed as "DISABLED".
If a programmer chooses to have the buttonbar in a different way than is provided, he can substitute his own buttonbar globally with TReport():bButtonBar
1) Report is generated from xbrowse, using oBrw:ToExcel()
2) Report is generated using TReport class, if oReport:bInit is assigned with a codeblock, typically { || dbgotop() }.
Or if the programmer provides his own custom oReport:bToExcel codeblock.
3) Report is generated using TPrinter class and the programmer provides his own custom oPrn:bToExcel codeblock
In all other cases and also if Excel is not installed, Excel button is diplayed as "DISABLED".
If a programmer chooses to have the buttonbar in a different way than is provided, he can substitute his own buttonbar globally with TReport():bButtonBar
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Re: Excel from Preview
Using option 3, can you provide an example of the custome codeblock ? Is there a sample ?
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: Excel from Preview
Sample:TimStone wrote:Using option 3, can you provide an example of the custome codeblock ? Is there a sample ?
Code: Select all
#include "fivewin.ch"
//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
function Main()
local oPrn, oFont, nRow, nCol
USE STATES NEW SHARED
STATES->( StatesReport() )
CLOSE STATES
return nil
//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
static function StatesReport()
local oPrn, oFont, nRow
GO TOP
PRINT oPrn PREVIEW
oPrn:bToExcel := { || ( Alias() )->( StatesToExcel() ) }
DEFINE FONT oFont NAME "TAHOMA" SIZE 0,-10 OF oPrn
PAGE
nRow := 1
do while !Eof()
@ nRow, 5.0 PRINT TO oPrn TEXT FIELD->CODE SIZE 1, 0.4 CM FONT oFont
@ nRow, 6.0 PRINT TO oPrn TEXT FIELD->NAME SIZE 10, 0.4 CM FONT oFont
nRow += 0.5
SKIP
enddo
ENDPAGE
ENDPRINT
RELEASE FONT oFont
GO TOP
return nil
//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
static function StatesToExcel()
local oExcel, oBook, oSheet, nRow
oExcel := ExcelObj()
oExcel:ScreenUpdating := .f.
oBook := oExcel:WorkBooks:Add()
oSheet := oExcel:ActiveSheet
GO TOP
nRow := 1
do while !eof()
oSheet:Cells( nRow, 1 ):Value := FIELD->CODE
oSheet:Cells( nRow, 2 ):Value := FIELD->NAME
nRow++
SKIP
enddo
GO TOP
oSheet:Columns( 1 ):AutoFit()
oSheet:Columns( 2 ):AutoFit()
oExcel:ScreenUpdating := .t.
oExcel:Visible := .t.
return nil
//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Re: Excel from Preview
Hi Mr. Rao Using option 2 it shows excell button and opens excell 2019 but when i return the xbrowse is totally emptynageswaragunupudi wrote:Excel button works when
1) Report is generated from xbrowse, using oBrw:ToExcel()
2) Report is generated using TReport class, if oReport:bInit is assigned with a codeblock, typically { || dbgotop() }.
Or if the programmer provides his own custom oReport:bToExcel codeblock.
3) Report is generated using TPrinter class and the programmer provides his own custom oPrn:bToExcel codeblock
In all other cases and also if Excel is not installed, Excel button is diplayed as "DISABLED".
If a programmer chooses to have the buttonbar in a different way than is provided, he can substitute his own buttonbar globally with TReport():bButtonBar
look at small video for demostrate it behaovior
Thanks in advance
Jose
Fwh 19.06 32 bits + Harbour 3.2dev(r2011030937)+ Borland 7.4 + FivEdit
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: Excel from Preview
You need to make the report re-entrant.
Depends on how you program.
Please try to make a small program and post here please.
Depends on how you program.
Please try to make a small program and post here please.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Re: Excel from Preview
Yes mr. Rao but the movie demostrades When opens excell the xbrowse is Empty and if we not click excell button when exit preview it returns without problem.nageswaragunupudi wrote:You need to make the report re-entrant.
Depends on how you program.
Please try to make a small program and post here please.
Jose
Enviado desde mi POCOPHONE F1 mediante Tapatalk
Fwh 19.06 32 bits + Harbour 3.2dev(r2011030937)+ Borland 7.4 + FivEdit
Re: Excel from Preview
here is the code of the report
Regards
Jose.
Code: Select all
DEFINE FONT oFont NAME "Courier New" SIZE 0, - 12
oDevice := TPrinter():NEW( cCaption, .F., IF( nRdest == 1, .T., .F. ) )
REPORT oRepAp TITLE "OBRA : " + ApupObr->Codigo + " - " + aPupObr->Nombre, ;
Replicate ( "_", 77 ), "", Space( 26 ) + cHeader1, Replicate ( "_", 77 ), ;
cHeader2 , "FECHAS : " + DToC( dInicio ) + " Hasta " + DToC( dFinal ), Chr( 13 ) Left ;
Header "Pag. " + Str( oRepAp:nPage, 3 ) Right ;
FOOTER aEmpresa[ 1 ] + " - " + aEmpresa[ 2 ] + " (" + aEmpresa[ 11 ] + ")" ;
TO DEVICE oDevice FONT oFont
COLUMN TITLE "Fecha" DATA DToC( Apup->Fecha )
COLUMN TITLE "Factura" DATA Apup->Factura
IF nRfil == 2
COLUMN TITLE "Proveedor" DATA ApupProv->Nombre
ENDIF
COLUMN TITLE "Importe" DATA Apup->Importe TOTAL PICTURE "@E 999,999,999.99"
END REPORT
oRepAp:bInit := {|| (cAlias)->(dbGoTop()) } // For activate excell Button
oRepAp:nTotalline := 1
oRepAp:nTitleUpline := 0
oRepAp:MARGIN( 4, 5, 2 )
ACTIVATE REPORT oRepAp FOR Apup->Fecha <= dFinal WHILE ! Apup->( Eof() )
oFont:END()
Jose.
Fwh 19.06 32 bits + Harbour 3.2dev(r2011030937)+ Borland 7.4 + FivEdit
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: Excel from Preview
This is because you are using the same alias as xbrowse to run your report. Your report after execution, moves the record pointer of the same alias to end of file and when you get back to xbrowse, the dbf is at eof.
One way is to use oBrw:Report(...)
If you want to continue your program the same way, then you please do this:
1. nSaveRec := RECNO()
DEFINE REPORT AND ACTIVATE
after that
2. DBGOTO( nSaveRec )
oBrw:Refresh()
OR
Run the report by opening the same DBF with a different Alias, run report and close that alias.
One way is to use oBrw:Report(...)
If you want to continue your program the same way, then you please do this:
1. nSaveRec := RECNO()
DEFINE REPORT AND ACTIVATE
after that
2. DBGOTO( nSaveRec )
oBrw:Refresh()
OR
Run the report by opening the same DBF with a different Alias, run report and close that alias.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Re: Excel from Preview
Thanks for your help Mr. Rao
the first option I'm already doing it like this and it gives me an error
The second option is complicated to implement by a single report since it has several set Relations .
Note that if I don't press the Excell button I have no problem when I return to xbrowse
Regards
Jose.
the first option I'm already doing it like this and it gives me an error
The second option is complicated to implement by a single report since it has several set Relations .
Note that if I don't press the Excell button I have no problem when I return to xbrowse
Regards
Jose.
Fwh 19.06 32 bits + Harbour 3.2dev(r2011030937)+ Borland 7.4 + FivEdit