gtgui.lib

Post Reply
User avatar
cdmmaui
Posts: 653
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
Location: The Woodlands - Dallas - Scottsdale - London
Contact:

gtgui.lib

Post by cdmmaui »

Hi Antonio,

I downloadeded the latest release and tried to build testprn2.prg; however I am getting an error stating gtgui.lib is missing. I checked the LIB folders for FWH and xHarbour (Oct2006) and it is misssing. Is the LIB required? If so, where can I download the file?

Thank you,
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Darrell Ortiz
CDM Software Solutions, Inc.
https://www.cdmsoft.com
User avatar
cdmmaui
Posts: 653
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
Location: The Woodlands - Dallas - Scottsdale - London
Contact:

Post by cdmmaui »

Hi Antonio,

Also, I am getting invalid OMF record for ACE32.LIB; where can I get the latest version?

Thank you,
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Darrell Ortiz
CDM Software Solutions, Inc.
https://www.cdmsoft.com
User avatar
cdmmaui
Posts: 653
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
Location: The Woodlands - Dallas - Scottsdale - London
Contact:

Post by cdmmaui »

Antonio,

I am also getting error linking testprn2.prg; I adding the coding at the top.

// Sample showing how to manage the printer object
#include "FiveWin.ch"
#pragma BEGINDUMP
#include "hbapi.h"
#include "hbapiitm.h"
PHB_SYMB hb_dynsymSymbol( PHB_DYNS pDynSym )
{
return pDynSym->pSymbol;
}
#pragma ENDDUMP

and I am getting the following error.

Turbo Incremental Link 5.00 Copyright (c) 1997, 2000 Borland
Error: Unresolved external '_hb_dynsymSymbol' referenced from C:\FWH\LIB\FIVEHC.LIB|HARBOURC
Error: Unresolved external '_hb_objHasMessage' referenced from C:\FWH\LIB\FIVEHC.LIB|FFDLGPRC
Error: Unresolved external '_HB_FUN___CLSCNTCLASSES' referenced from C:\FWH\LIB\FIVEHX.LIB|ERRSYSW
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Darrell Ortiz
CDM Software Solutions, Inc.
https://www.cdmsoft.com
User avatar
cdmmaui
Posts: 653
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
Location: The Woodlands - Dallas - Scottsdale - London
Contact:

Post by cdmmaui »

Antonio,

Sorry, I downloaded xHarbour from FWH and it corrected the problems below.

However, the page counter on print preview is not working.

Thank you,
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Darrell Ortiz
CDM Software Solutions, Inc.
https://www.cdmsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Darrell,

Please test samples\TestPrn2.prg and check if it works fine, thanks.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
cdmmaui
Posts: 653
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
Location: The Woodlands - Dallas - Scottsdale - London
Contact:

Post by cdmmaui »

Antonio,

It does not work. I am sending an email to you with screen shots.

Regards,
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Darrell Ortiz
CDM Software Solutions, Inc.
https://www.cdmsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Darrell,

Fixed. It was not working on non XP themed apps.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
cdmmaui
Posts: 653
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
Location: The Woodlands - Dallas - Scottsdale - London
Contact:

Post by cdmmaui »

Hi Antonio,

I am having a problem with :Refresh(); it initializes but does not refresh.

cText := "1"
oText:Refresh() ===> 1

cText := "2"
oText:Refresh() ===> still shows 1

Regards,
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Darrell Ortiz
CDM Software Solutions, Inc.
https://www.cdmsoft.com
hua
Posts: 861
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 2:27 am

Post by hua »

Antonio,
How to fix this bug? It's also occuring on Win98.



Thanks

--
xHB0.99.61 + FWH 2.8 Nov
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Darrell,

Please do it this way:

Code: Select all

oText:SetText( "1" )
...
oText:SetText( "2" )
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
cdmmaui
Posts: 653
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:53 am
Location: The Woodlands - Dallas - Scottsdale - London
Contact:

Post by cdmmaui »

Antonio,

That worked. However, we have over 300 prg that have the otext:refresh() that worked before I installed the upgrade. Please let me know if there is a fix for otext:refresh(); othererwise we will have to waste time reprogramming all the prg.

Thank you,
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Darrell Ortiz
CDM Software Solutions, Inc.
https://www.cdmsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Darrell,

Please remove this line from Class TSay:

METHOD Refresh() INLINE If( ::bGet != nil, ::SetText( Eval( ::bGet ) ),)

and try your app again, thanks
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
James Bott
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA
Contact:

Post by James Bott »

Darrell,

Can't you just use a global replace? That should only take you a few seconds to fix 300 prgs.

James
Post Reply