I haven't used resources for a long time but tonight I was forced to create a small dialogue but being old and having signs of early senility,
I don't remember exactly how transparency was assigned to the controls say
I made
REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[1] Prompt "Cognome" ID 4001 OF oItem:oDlgChild COLOR CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 )
REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[1] Prompt "Nome" ID 4002 OF oItem:oDlgChild COLOR CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 )
oSaySearch[1]:lTransparent:=.t.
oSaySearch[2]:lTransparent:=.t.
why make error ?
transparent on a say
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 4956
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
transparent on a say
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC
- Rick Lipkin
- Posts: 2397
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
- Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA
Re: transparent on a say
Silvo
I use gradient backgrounds and the SetDlgGradient() sets the global transparent variable
This is how I color my dialogue boxes .. I have many different colors I have defined as functions .. here is just a Light Grey gradient .. an added feature of the SetGradient() function is it sets the Global transparent flag .. all your text says are transparent by default using SetDLgGradient() fundtion .. no need to add Transparent to your dialogues anymore.
Rick Lipkin
I use gradient backgrounds and the SetDlgGradient() sets the global transparent variable
This is how I color my dialogue boxes .. I have many different colors I have defined as functions .. here is just a Light Grey gradient .. an added feature of the SetGradient() function is it sets the Global transparent flag .. all your text says are transparent by default using SetDLgGradient() fundtion .. no need to add Transparent to your dialogues anymore.
Code: Select all
//------------------
Func LightGreyGrad()
SetDlgGradient( { { .50, nRGB( 216, 216, 216 ), nRGB( 255, 255, 255 ) } } )
Return(nil)
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 4956
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
Re: transparent on a say
Sorry rick,
I asked transparency of a say
I not have dialog with gradient
I use a particolar method SetDialog( cResName ) of C5 Vtaskbar, do you Know it ?
it insert a resource dialog into a menuitem with oBrush (color oThis:nClrPane)
if I insert a say then make not trasparency
now I resolved set color of say with CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 ) But I think is wrong
I asked transparency of a say
I not have dialog with gradient
I use a particolar method SetDialog( cResName ) of C5 Vtaskbar, do you Know it ?
it insert a resource dialog into a menuitem with oBrush (color oThis:nClrPane)
if I insert a say then make not trasparency
now I resolved set color of say with CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 ) But I think is wrong
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: transparent on a say
Not wrong. This is also one way. Better is COLOR CLR_BLUE, oDlg:nClrPane.now I resolved set color of say with CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 ) But I think is wrong
But this works only when the dialog has a plain background color.
Say ..with lTransparent := .t. should work.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 4956
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
Re: transparent on a say
> Say ..with lTransparent := .t. should work.
here made error
Error occurred at: 12-04-2020, 19:05:46
Error description: Error BASE/1005 Variabile non disponibile: LTRANSPARENT
Args:
[ 1] = U
[ 2] = L .T.
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => _LTRANSPARENT( 0 )
Called from: Source\spiaggia\PSpiaggia.prg => VTASKBARBEACH( 557 )
here made error
Error occurred at: 12-04-2020, 19:05:46
Error description: Error BASE/1005 Variabile non disponibile: LTRANSPARENT
Args:
[ 1] = U
[ 2] = L .T.
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => _LTRANSPARENT( 0 )
Called from: Source\spiaggia\PSpiaggia.prg => VTASKBARBEACH( 557 )
Code: Select all
REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[1] Prompt "Cognome" ID 4001 OF oItem:oDlgChild COLOR CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 )
REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[1] Prompt "Nome" ID 4002 OF oItem:oDlgChild COLOR CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 )
oSaySearch[1]:lTransparent:=.t.
oSaySearch[2]:lTransparent:=.t.
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC
Re: transparent on a say
And writing like that?
Code: Select all
REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[1] Prompt "Cognome" ID 4001 OF oItem:oDlgChild ;
COLORS CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 ) TRANSPARENT
REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[2] Prompt "Nome" ID 4002 OF oItem:oDlgChild ;
COLORS CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 ) TRANSPARENT
João Santos - São Paulo - Brasil
Re: transparent on a say
Change second object say ( you have REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[1] also )Silvio.Falconi wrote:> Say ..with lTransparent := .t. should work.
here made error
Error occurred at: 12-04-2020, 19:05:46
Error description: Error BASE/1005 Variabile non disponibile: LTRANSPARENT
Args:
[ 1] = U
[ 2] = L .T.
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => _LTRANSPARENT( 0 )
Called from: Source\spiaggia\PSpiaggia.prg => VTASKBARBEACH( 557 )
Code: Select all
REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[1] Prompt "Cognome" ID 4001 OF oItem:oDlgChild COLOR CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 ) REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[1] Prompt "Nome" ID 4002 OF oItem:oDlgChild COLOR CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 ) oSaySearch[1]:lTransparent:=.t. oSaySearch[2]:lTransparent:=.t.
Code: Select all
REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[ 2 ] ..................
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 4956
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
Re: transparent on a say
Oopps
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC