BUG on GETS with password
BUG on GETS with password
In the new 19/12 are no input to make on a REDEFINE GET with clausula password in the RC-file. Also the Picture-clausula are not respected!
With DEFINE GET... i do not know!
With DEFINE GET... i do not know!
Re: BUG on GETS with password
Code: Select all
#include "Fivewin.ch"
FUNCTION Main()
LOCAL oDlg, oBtn
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg TITLE "Test PassWord"
@1.5, 2 BUTTON oBtn PROMPT "Test GET and PASSWORD" ;
ACTION TESTPASSW()
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED
RETURN NIL
FUNCTION TESTPASSW()
LOCAL oDlg, oGet1, oGet2, oGet3
LOCAL cUserName := "Byte-One " + SPACE( 32 ), ;
cPassword := SPACE( 40 ), cPassword2 := SPACE( 40 )
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg TITLE "Test Password in FiveWin"
@ 1, 1 GET oGet1 VAR cUserName SIZE 120, 12 OF oDlg
@ 2, 1 GET oGet2 VAR cPassword PASSWORD SIZE 120, 12 OF oDlg
@ 3.5, 1 GET oGet3 VAR cPassword2 PASSWORD SIZE 120, 12 OF oDlg
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED
RETURN NIL
/*
Using Resources:
EDITTEXT 20, 101, 63, 50, 14, ES_CENTER | ES_MULTILINE | ES_PASSWORD | WS_BORDER | WS_GROUP | WS_TABSTOP
*/
João Santos - São Paulo - Brasil
Re: BUG on GETS with password
Thanks i will try. For now i have removed in the RC clausula "password", in my program i set oGet:lPassword to .T.. Now is functioning.
Re: BUG on GETS with password
Further tests show, that a REDEFINE GET with password will not functioning, if a ON CHANGE clausula is using (the length of the get-variable will be shorter and shorter and overwrite the text is impossible). Also a PICTURE-clausula is not respected!
Re: BUG on GETS with password
Have a small example for testing with REDEFINE GET? Make a DEMO and post for download please.
Regards.
Regards.
João Santos - São Paulo - Brasil
Re: BUG on GETS with password
Hello karinha, now i found the reason for this problem.
In my routine to sign in a have a timer, which go to standard-user after 10 secs. On the password get i have a clausula ON CHANGE:
Now if i press letter for letter this is always executed and i cannot input further. Now i use:
and then it was functioning. But I use this for years. From 1912 on, this is so.
But the picture-clause from a passwort-get is not respected on input and also overwrite is not functioning (also mark all and press any letter the old input is not erased)!!
In my routine to sign in a have a timer, which go to standard-user after 10 secs. On the password get i have a clausula ON CHANGE:
Code: Select all
oTimer:deactivate()
Code: Select all
if(oTimer:lactive,oTimer:deactivate(),)
But the picture-clause from a passwort-get is not respected on input and also overwrite is not functioning (also mark all and press any letter the old input is not erased)!!
Re: BUG on GETS with password
I didn't understand the need to use a Timer () when asking for a simple password.
Senha = Password.
https://i.imgur.com/49gl4LC.png
Regards, saludos.
Senha = Password.
https://i.imgur.com/49gl4LC.png
Regards, saludos.
João Santos - São Paulo - Brasil
Re: BUG on GETS with password
Karinha, the software is also using in a automode if after start nobody types in a password. After 10 secs the password-dialog ends and a predefined password is using. If inside the 10 secs a user types in a char, the timer stops and the user must type in the password. This problem is solved.
NOT SOLVED!!
The picture-clause (in my case "@!") from a passwort-get is not respected on input and also overwrite is not functioning (also mark all and press any letter the old input is not erased)!!
NOT SOLVED!!
The picture-clause (in my case "@!") from a passwort-get is not respected on input and also overwrite is not functioning (also mark all and press any letter the old input is not erased)!!
Re: BUG on GETS with password
Mister Günther, in this case, it is better that you speak directly with Master Cristóbal. Please send an email to Master Cristóbal. He is the ideal person to verify this fact. Sorry I can't help anymore.
Regards.
Regards.
João Santos - São Paulo - Brasil
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: BUG on GETS with password
I am looking into this.byte-one wrote:Karinha, the software is also using in a automode if after start nobody types in a password. After 10 secs the password-dialog ends and a predefined password is using. If inside the 10 secs a user types in a char, the timer stops and the user must type in the password. This problem is solved.
NOT SOLVED!!
The picture-clause (in my case "@!") from a passwort-get is not respected on input and also overwrite is not functioning (also mark all and press any letter the old input is not erased)!!
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: BUG on GETS with password
We are looking into the points raised by you one by one.
The only way to redefine a Password Get is to set ES_PASSWORD flag of the control in the rc file. Example:
This is the only way.
Now, we can use the flag ES_UPPERCASE to force input of capital letters
However in case if Gets defined from source code, we can use PASSWORD clause and the picture "@!" also works.
We will deal with other issues in the next posts.
The command REDEFINE GET never had the clause "PASSWORD" in any of the previous versions also. FWH1912 is not different from previous versions.In the new 19/12 are no input to make on a REDEFINE GET with clausula password in the RC-file
The only way to redefine a Password Get is to set ES_PASSWORD flag of the control in the rc file. Example:
Code: Select all
EDITTEXT 102, 33, 71, 131, 12, ES_PASSWORD | WS_BORDER | WS_TABSTOP
You are right. Clause PICTURE '@!" is not respected in REDEFINE'd password Get in version 1912 only. Fixed now.Also the Picture-clausula are not respected
Now, we can use the flag ES_UPPERCASE to force input of capital letters
Code: Select all
EDITTEXT 102, 33, 71, 131, 12, ES_PASSWORD | WS_BORDER | WS_TABSTOP | ES_UPPERCASE
We will deal with other issues in the next posts.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: BUG on GETS with password
All the other issues raised are addressed in the next version under release.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India