FwDArrow() NOT SHOW THE ARROW
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 4956
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
FwDArrow() NOT SHOW THE ARROW
@ 06,50 GET aGet[2] VAR ncella SIZE 70,32 PIXEL;
of oFolder:aDialogs[1] FONT oLarge picture "9999";
BITMAP FwDArrow() ;
ACTION nil
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: FwDArrow() NOT SHOW THE ARROW
At present only a bmpfilename or resource name can be specified in the BITMAP clause.
Specifying a bitmap handle does not work.
We can suggest a workaround for now:
From the next version of FWH, we can specify a bitmap handle directly as in your original code posted above.
Specifying a bitmap handle does not work.
We can suggest a workaround for now:
Code: Select all
hBmp := FWDArrow()
@ 06,50 GET aGet[2] VAR ncella SIZE 70,32 PIXEL;
of oFolder:aDialogs[1] FONT oLarge picture "9999";
BITMAP LTrim( Str( hBmp ) ) ;
ACTION nil
// other controls
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg
DeleteObject( hBmp )
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 4956
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
Re: FwDArrow() NOT SHOW THE ARROW
I try also to simulate the btn of the combobox
inserting
activate dialog ....on init aGet[2]:oBtn:nWidth:= 20 , ;
aGet[2]:oBtn:nLeft:=aget[2]:nWidth-20
but the button not is as the button of the combo as you can see the height is more small
any solution pls
inserting
activate dialog ....on init aGet[2]:oBtn:nWidth:= 20 , ;
aGet[2]:oBtn:nLeft:=aget[2]:nWidth-20
but the button not is as the button of the combo as you can see the height is more small
any solution pls
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 4956
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
Re: FwDArrow() NOT SHOW THE ARROW
On oldest application I used Btnget classo of Ramirez and it run ok instead of normal tget
@ 80,50 BTNGET aGet[3] VAR ncella SIZE 70,32 PIXEL;
of oFolder:aDialogs[1] FONT oLarge picture "9999";
ACTION NIL
It build the button with arrow on the class
btnget class is not compatible with current tget because it create a button
with Ramirez's class the button is uniform at the get height and automatically forms the arrow.
Unfortunately he wants an old Tget class because the current tget class is not compatible with the class
For what I need, the button with the Ramirez class works more than the button made with the fwh tget because it is more homogeneous to the tget.
I think you can change the button in the fwh tget don't you think?
@ 80,50 BTNGET aGet[3] VAR ncella SIZE 70,32 PIXEL;
of oFolder:aDialogs[1] FONT oLarge picture "9999";
ACTION NIL
It build the button with arrow on the class
btnget class is not compatible with current tget because it create a button
with Ramirez's class the button is uniform at the get height and automatically forms the arrow.
Unfortunately he wants an old Tget class because the current tget class is not compatible with the class
For what I need, the button with the Ramirez class works more than the button made with the fwh tget because it is more homogeneous to the tget.
I think you can change the button in the fwh tget don't you think?
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC