Background color of TSay

Post Reply
User avatar
byte-one
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Background color of TSay

Post by byte-one »

I noticed, that the background color of a say not to change!?
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 3981
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Background color of TSay

Post by ukoenig »

Günther,

my test

@ 22, 20 SAY oCSay[1] PROMPT "Window" SIZE 28,12 FONT oFontSys PIXEL
oCSay[1]:SetColor( 0, 255 ) // original

@ 20, 50 GET oCGet[1] VAR cGet[1] SIZE 80, 18 OF oDlg2 COLOR 0, nWColorB UPDATE ;
BITMAP c_Path1 + "Help.bmp" PIXEL ;
ACTION ( nWColorB := ChooseColor( nWColorB ), oCGet[1]:SetColor( , nWColorB ), ;
oCSay[1]:SetColor( 0, nWColorB ), oCSay[1]:Refresh() ) // modified

Image

regards
Uwe :D
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
byte-one
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Background color of TSay

Post by byte-one »

Uwe, i have used

Code: Select all

REDEFINE SAY PROMPT "xyz" ID 100 OF oDlg COLOR 0,255
but no background-color of the SAY.
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 3981
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Background color of TSay

Post by ukoenig »

Günther,

if the dialog is defined < transparent >
the background-color of the say will be ignored

if You need a mixture of color and transparent use a normal dialog
REDEFINE SAY PROMPT "xyz" ID 100 OF oDlg COLOR 0,255
REDEFINE SAY oSay1 PROMPT "xyz" ID 100 OF oDlg
oSay1:SetColor( 0, 255 ) // color
or
oSay1:lTransparent := .T. // transparent

regards
Uwe :D
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
byte-one
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Background color of TSay

Post by byte-one »

Thanks Uwe. I use

Code: Select all

GRADIENT {{1,color1, color2]}}
for the dialog. This seems also switch to transparent.
Now i use a readonly-get without border.
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Background color of TSay

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Code: Select all

   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg GRADIENT aGrad
   oDlg:lTransparent := .f.
 
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Post Reply