Selecting numbers
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 4956
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
Selecting numbers
On a dialog I must select the number and I made a normal get with a action
It open a dialog with scrollPanel and on it I list many small btnbmp
I have the number with the font
DEFINE FONT oLarge NAME "VERDANA" SIZE 0,-22 BOLD
to show big and clear
the problem is I have also a big button "..." while I prefer have a button as the combobox
How I can resolve ? because it is no good quality
It open a dialog with scrollPanel and on it I list many small btnbmp
I have the number with the font
DEFINE FONT oLarge NAME "VERDANA" SIZE 0,-22 BOLD
to show big and clear
the problem is I have also a big button "..." while I prefer have a button as the combobox
How I can resolve ? because it is no good quality
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Selecting numbers
Silvio,
Reduce the height of the control
Reduce the height of the control
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 4956
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
Re: Selecting numbers
Antonio, I need a big font and the control must be the same height of the date block (gets)
and I must use it on a touch tablet if I make the control small then the user cannot use it
I need something of this
and I must use it on a touch tablet if I make the control small then the user cannot use it
I need something of this
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 4956
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
Re: Selecting numbers
Now I' resolved with a buttobmp easy but I don't like it
it is certainly not beautiful and professional to behold
but I have not found other solutions
I remember there was many year ago a button (dbutton) with the possibility to open a dialog popup but I not found this class on fivewin controls
it is certainly not beautiful and professional to behold
but I have not found other solutions
I remember there was many year ago a button (dbutton) with the possibility to open a dialog popup but I not found this class on fivewin controls
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC
Re: Selecting numbers
Silvio,
maybe better one of these images
or
regards
Uwe
maybe better one of these images
or
regards
Uwe
Last edited by ukoenig on Fri May 24, 2019 9:38 am, edited 2 times in total.
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 4956
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
Re: Selecting numbers
Uwe,
thanks , but I not Know how adapt it ( size of the get)
I create down4.png
DEFINE FONT oLarge NAME "VERDANA" SIZE 0,-22 BOLD
@ 06,50 GET aGet[2] VAR nNumberElemento SIZE 50,32 PIXEL of oFld:aDialogs[1] FONT oLarge
@ 6.01,100 BUTTONBMP oBtnSel ;
SIZE 10,31.5 PIXEL OF oFld:aDialogs[1];
RESOURCE ".\bitmaps\down4.png"
thanks , but I not Know how adapt it ( size of the get)
I create down4.png
DEFINE FONT oLarge NAME "VERDANA" SIZE 0,-22 BOLD
@ 06,50 GET aGet[2] VAR nNumberElemento SIZE 50,32 PIXEL of oFld:aDialogs[1] FONT oLarge
@ 6.01,100 BUTTONBMP oBtnSel ;
SIZE 10,31.5 PIXEL OF oFld:aDialogs[1];
RESOURCE ".\bitmaps\down4.png"
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC
Re: Selecting numbers
Silvio,
calculated button-position from get :
@ 380, 570 GET oGet VAR cGet SIZE 130, 50 PIXEL OF oDlg
// button adjusted to get size and position
// the button-height should be close to the get-hight
// otherwise the arrow will be stretched to much
@ oGet:nTop +1, oGet:nRight BTNBMP oBtn OF oDlg ;
SIZE 20, oGet:nHeight PIXEL ; // B / H width = fixed value
FILENAME c_path1 + "Down4.png" ;
ACTION MsgAlert( "Test" ) ;
CENTERED NOBORDER ADJUST
Your selected image ( with resized height )
regards
Uwe
calculated button-position from get :
@ 380, 570 GET oGet VAR cGet SIZE 130, 50 PIXEL OF oDlg
// button adjusted to get size and position
// the button-height should be close to the get-hight
// otherwise the arrow will be stretched to much
@ oGet:nTop +1, oGet:nRight BTNBMP oBtn OF oDlg ;
SIZE 20, oGet:nHeight PIXEL ; // B / H width = fixed value
FILENAME c_path1 + "Down4.png" ;
ACTION MsgAlert( "Test" ) ;
CENTERED NOBORDER ADJUST
Your selected image ( with resized height )
regards
Uwe
Last edited by ukoenig on Sat May 25, 2019 8:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 4956
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
Re: Selecting numbers
I remember there was a control called Dbutton
it had a button as combobox
if I call the scrolpanel with dbutton and then change the caption with the number selected can be a solution
only I not found dbutton class or another button have the possibility to insert a button at left and call to a function
as this
it had a button as combobox
if I call the scrolpanel with dbutton and then change the caption with the number selected can be a solution
only I not found dbutton class or another button have the possibility to insert a button at left and call to a function
as this
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC
Re: Selecting numbers
Silvio,
In one of Your tests You have been trying to draw a button-border
a solution still needed
It is possible to draw a border with any size, colour, round and transparent-level.
regards
Uwe
In one of Your tests You have been trying to draw a button-border
a solution still needed
It is possible to draw a border with any size, colour, round and transparent-level.
regards
Uwe
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 4956
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
Re: Selecting numbers
>You have been trying to draw a button-border
I not remember and now I'm thinking to resolve a big problem
I not remember and now I'm thinking to resolve a big problem
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC
Re: Selecting numbers
Inside Your function You defined
Function SetGradientBtnbmp(ntype,ocontrol,nColorBorder)
DEFAULT nColorBorder := nRGB(116,165,216 )
Do case
Case ntype = 2007
...
...
//2007
ocontrol:bClrGrad = { | lInvert | If( ! lInvert,;
...
ocontrol:nClrBorder := { || (IIF(ocontrol:lMOver,nColorBorder,nRgb(225, 225, 225))) }
regards
Uwe
Function SetGradientBtnbmp(ntype,ocontrol,nColorBorder)
DEFAULT nColorBorder := nRGB(116,165,216 )
Do case
Case ntype = 2007
...
...
//2007
ocontrol:bClrGrad = { | lInvert | If( ! lInvert,;
...
ocontrol:nClrBorder := { || (IIF(ocontrol:lMOver,nColorBorder,nRgb(225, 225, 225))) }
regards
Uwe
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
- Silvio.Falconi
- Posts: 4956
- Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm
Re: Selecting numbers
I don't Know .. remember Antonio sad me ...
try with ocontrol:nClrBorder := { || (IIF(ocontrol:lMOver,nColorBorder,nRgb(225, 225, 225))) }
try with ocontrol:nClrBorder := { || (IIF(ocontrol:lMOver,nColorBorder,nRgb(225, 225, 225))) }
I use : FiveWin for Harbour August 2020 (Revision) - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1712141320) - Bcc7.30 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC