FiveWeb Questions

User avatar
Jeff Barnes
Posts: 912
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 1:05 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: FiveWeb Questions

Post by Jeff Barnes »

Please try this:
'document.getElementById( "combobox" ).value.trim() + ":" + '+ ;

if it works, then we may need to make a little change in Class TComboBox, so each combobox control
uses a different Id
When you get a chance, could you adjust the combobox so multiple _ be used ?


Also, it looks like "modal: true" is not working on MsgInfo()
Thanks,
Jeff Barnes

(FWH 12.01, xHarbour 1.2.1, Bcc582)
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveWeb Questions

Post by Antonio Linares »

Jeff,
When you get a chance, could you adjust the combobox so multiple _ be used ?
Already implemented. I have modified the previous combobox implementation and now the combobox value
is to be accessed this way:

document.getElementById( "oCbx.at" ).value.trim() // Notice .at

where oCbx is the used variable name in the PRG. Here is your example modified:

Code: Select all

#include "FiveWeb.ch"

function Main()
   local oDlg, oCbx, cValue := "two"
   local oFld
   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg TITLE "Using a combobox"
    @ 0, 0 FOLDER oFld PROMPTS "One","Two" SIZE 500, 560 OF oDlg
    @ 300, 300 COMBOBOX oCbx VAR cValue ITEMS "one", "two", "three" OF oFld:aDialogs[1]
    @ 200, 120 BUTTON "Ok" OF oFld:aDialogs[1] ACTION alert( document.getElementById( "oCbx.at" ).value.trim() )
   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg NOWAIT
return nil
Please download FiveWeb again from here:
https://bitbucket.org/fivetech/fiveweb/downloads
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveWeb Questions

Post by Antonio Linares »

Jeff,
Also, it looks like "modal: true" is not working on MsgInfo()
Have you modified MsgInfo() source code in c:\fiveweb\source\js\fiveweb.js ?

Actually it is declared as non modal:

Code: Select all

   $( "#msginfo" ).dialog( { width: 400, height: 250, modal: false, 
   buttons: { 'Ok': function() { $( "#msginfo" ).dialog( "close" ).remove(); } } } );
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Jeff Barnes
Posts: 912
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 1:05 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: FiveWeb Questions

Post by Jeff Barnes »

Thanks Antonio, I will have a look at the js file.

One more thing and I think I have everything I need to get my webapp going....

How would I go about allowing a user to select a local file (client side) and upload it to the server?
Thanks,
Jeff Barnes

(FWH 12.01, xHarbour 1.2.1, Bcc582)
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveWeb Questions

Post by Antonio Linares »

Jeff,

It seems as JQuery UI (the GUI that FiveWeb uses) provides a control to upload files:

https://blueimp.github.io/jQuery-File-U ... ry-ui.html

Now we just need to implement it from FiveWeb. I am reviewing it
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
vilian
Posts: 795
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:17 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: FiveWeb Questions

Post by vilian »

Hi Antonio,

Is It possible to use with MySql ?
There is a "First Steps" Doc ?
Sds,
Vilian F. Arraes
vilian@vfatec.com.br
Belém-Pa-Brazil
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveWeb Questions

Post by Antonio Linares »

Vilian,

Yes, you can use MySQL. Here you have an example:
https://code.google.com/archive/p/fivew ... w_prg.wiki

The FiveWeb wiki is at google code but now it looks a little messy cause Google modifications to google code sites:
https://code.google.com/archive/p/fiveweb/wikis

FiveWeb is kept now at bitbucket:
https://bitbucket.org/fivetech/fiveweb

I have started migrating the wiki from google code site to bitbucket FiveWeb wiki:
https://bitbucket.org/fivetech/fiveweb/wiki/Home
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
vilian
Posts: 795
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:17 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: FiveWeb Questions

Post by vilian »

Thanks.
Sds,
Vilian F. Arraes
vilian@vfatec.com.br
Belém-Pa-Brazil
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveWeb Questions

Post by Antonio Linares »

regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveWeb Questions

Post by Antonio Linares »

Jeff,

This simple line shows a button to select a file to send:

<INPUT TYPE=FILE NAME="upfile">

You can test it from here:

http://www.w3schools.com/html/tryit.asp ... html_intro
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
Posts: 7355
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia
Contact:

Re: FiveWeb Questions

Post by Enrico Maria Giordano »

Antonio Linares wrote:<INPUT TYPE=FILE NAME="upfile">
No, you cannot preset the file name to send.

EMG
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveWeb Questions

Post by Antonio Linares »

Enrico,

And using DOM ?

How do you do it ?
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Maurizio
Posts: 705
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm
Contact:

Re: FiveWeb Questions

Post by Maurizio »

Hello Antonio ,
I have a hosting on DreamHost ,can you help me to set the host and publish a demo of Five Web ?
Regards Maurizio
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: FiveWeb Questions

Post by Antonio Linares »

Maurizio,

Yes, sure.

Please email me the login and password for your DreamHost account and I will set everything there for you :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply