How to make TSButton will compatible with FW_SetUnicode()?

Post Reply
User avatar
dutch
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

How to make TSButton will compatible with FW_SetUnicode()?

Post by dutch »

Dear All,

I use TSButton.lib of Manuel Mercado a lot in my program but TSButton does not support unicod (I thought). Because it doesn't show charactor correctly. I try to add FW_SetUnicode(.T.) in top of the TSButton Classes but it doesn't work.

How to make TSButton class support FW_SetUnicode()?

Thanks in advance.

Code: Select all

FW_SetUnicode( .T. )

DEFINE FONT oFnt NAME "Segoe UI" SIZE 0, -14DEFINE DIALOG oWnd SIZE  500, 200 TITLE 'Test TSButton' TRUEPIXEL FONT oFnt 

   @160, 70 SBUTTON oBtn PROMPT "中国版"         OF oWnd SIZE 150, 25 PIXEL  FONT oFnt ;
            ACTION GTraslate2() 
   
   @160,280 BUTTON '中国版' OF oWnd SIZE 150, 25 PIXEL  FONT oFnt ;  // "Translate F/O Menu"
            ACTION TranslateMenu() 

   ACTIVATE DIALOG oWnd CENTER

Image
Regards,
Dutch

FWH 19.01 / xHarbour Simplex 1.2.3 / BCC73 / Pelles C / UEStudio
FWPPC 10.02 / Harbour for PPC (FTDN)
ADS V.9 / MySql / MariaDB
R&R 12 Infinity / Crystal Report XI R2
(Thailand)
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 5792
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: How to make TSButton will compatible with FW_SetUnicode()?

Post by cnavarro »

Dutch
You have the source code of the class ?, send it to me
I can look at
I can not assure you that it may become
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
hmpaquito
Posts: 1200
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 2:37 pm

Re: How to make TSButton will compatible with FW_SetUnicode()?

Post by hmpaquito »

Una pregunta... ¿ cual de los dos botones sale mal ?
User avatar
Kleyber
Posts: 581
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 11:28 am
Location: São Luiz, Brasil

Re: How to make TSButton will compatible with FW_SetUnicode()?

Post by Kleyber »

Lo de la izquierda.
Kleyber Derick

FWH / xHb / xDevStudio / SQLLIB
User avatar
dutch
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Re: How to make TSButton will compatible with FW_SetUnicode()?

Post by dutch »

Dear cnavarro,

What is your email?
cnavarro wrote:Dutch
You have the source code of the class ?, send it to me
I can look at
I can not assure you that it may become
Regards,
Dutch

FWH 19.01 / xHarbour Simplex 1.2.3 / BCC73 / Pelles C / UEStudio
FWPPC 10.02 / Harbour for PPC (FTDN)
ADS V.9 / MySql / MariaDB
R&R 12 Infinity / Crystal Report XI R2
(Thailand)
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 3981
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: How to make TSButton will compatible with FW_SetUnicode()?

Post by ukoenig »

This download-link is working < TSBUTTON > release 7.0
from post :

http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... oad#p86646

best regards
Uwe :D
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 5792
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: How to make TSButton will compatible with FW_SetUnicode()?

Post by cnavarro »

Dutch

navarro. cristobal arroba gmail . com

You use the version indicating Uwe?
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
User avatar
dutch
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Re: How to make TSButton will compatible with FW_SetUnicode()?

Post by dutch »

Dear C. Navarro,

I'm not quite sure. I've sent you already.

Thanks so much
Regards,
Dutch

FWH 19.01 / xHarbour Simplex 1.2.3 / BCC73 / Pelles C / UEStudio
FWPPC 10.02 / Harbour for PPC (FTDN)
ADS V.9 / MySql / MariaDB
R&R 12 Infinity / Crystal Report XI R2
(Thailand)
User avatar
dutch
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Re: How to make TSButton will compatible with FW_SetUnicode()?

Post by dutch »

Thanks a lot C. Navarro,

It's working well now.

Regards,
Dutch
Regards,
Dutch

FWH 19.01 / xHarbour Simplex 1.2.3 / BCC73 / Pelles C / UEStudio
FWPPC 10.02 / Harbour for PPC (FTDN)
ADS V.9 / MySql / MariaDB
R&R 12 Infinity / Crystal Report XI R2
(Thailand)
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 5792
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: How to make TSButton will compatible with FW_SetUnicode()?

Post by cnavarro »

Dutch

Please, You can put an image ?
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 5792
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: How to make TSButton will compatible with FW_SetUnicode()?

Post by cnavarro »

With version 15.09, any external control, non text editing, you can easily convert Unicode
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
User avatar
dutch
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Re: How to make TSButton will compatible with FW_SetUnicode()?

Post by dutch »

Dear C. Navarro,

This is an TSbutton work.
Image
Regards,
Dutch

FWH 19.01 / xHarbour Simplex 1.2.3 / BCC73 / Pelles C / UEStudio
FWPPC 10.02 / Harbour for PPC (FTDN)
ADS V.9 / MySql / MariaDB
R&R 12 Infinity / Crystal Report XI R2
(Thailand)
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 5792
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: How to make TSButton will compatible with FW_SetUnicode()?

Post by cnavarro »

Thanks Dutch
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: How to make TSButton will compatible with FW_SetUnicode()?

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Isn't it a good idea to make it available to all?
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 5792
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: How to make TSButton will compatible with FW_SetUnicode()?

Post by cnavarro »

nageswaragunupudi wrote:Isn't it a good idea to make it available to all?
Yes, sorry for the delay

https://bitbucket.org/fivetech/fivewin- ... uttonu.zip
C. Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
Si alguien te dice que algo no se puede hacer, recuerda que esta hablando de sus limitaciones, no de las tuyas.
Post Reply