xHarbour: no line numbers on compile errors
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
xHarbour: no line numbers on compile errors
Enrico,
A FWH and xHarbour user (Constantino on these forums) has updated to the most recent xHarbour and he reports that he gets no line numbers on compiler errors. Do you also have this problem with xHarbour ? thanks
A FWH and xHarbour user (Constantino on these forums) has updated to the most recent xHarbour and he reports that he gets no line numbers on compiler errors. Do you also have this problem with xHarbour ? thanks
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: xHarbour: no line numbers on compile errors
Antonio,
EMG
No, I get line numbers from xHarbour as usual.Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,
A FWH and xHarbour user (Constantino on these forums) has updated to the most recent xHarbour and he reports that he gets no line numbers on compiler errors. Do you also have this problem with xHarbour ? thanks
EMG
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: xHarbour: no line numbers on compile errors
Enrico,
Please try to compile FWH\samples\fivedbu.prg using xHarbour. You can use FWH\samples\buildx.bat.
I get this (notice there is no info about the error at all):
Compiling...
xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20130903)
Copyright 1999-2013, http://www.xharbour.org http://www.harbour-project.org/
Compiling 'fivedbu.prg' and generating preprocessed output to 'fivedbu.ppo'...
1 error
No code generated
* Compile errors *
Please try to compile FWH\samples\fivedbu.prg using xHarbour. You can use FWH\samples\buildx.bat.
I get this (notice there is no info about the error at all):
Compiling...
xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20130903)
Copyright 1999-2013, http://www.xharbour.org http://www.harbour-project.org/
Compiling 'fivedbu.prg' and generating preprocessed output to 'fivedbu.ppo'...
1 error
No code generated
* Compile errors *
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: xHarbour: no line numbers on compile errors
Antonio,
EMG
I get this in warnings.log:Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,
Please try to compile FWH\samples\fivedbu.prg using xHarbour. You can use FWH\samples\buildx.bat.
I get this (notice there is no info about the error at all):
Compiling...
xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20130903)
Copyright 1999-2013, http://www.xharbour.org http://www.harbour-project.org/
Compiling 'fivedbu.prg' and generating preprocessed output to 'fivedbu.ppo'...
1 error
No code generated
* Compile errors *
Code: Select all
fivedbu.prg(664) Error E0067 TRY section requires a CATCH or FINALLY handler
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: xHarbour: no line numbers on compile errors
Enrico,
Being an error it should be in comp.log and not in warnings.log
Being an error it should be in comp.log and not in warnings.log
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: xHarbour: no line numbers on compile errors
Enrico,
Are you calling xHarbour this way (or similar) ?
harbour %1 /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /w /p %2 %3 > comp.log 2> warnings.log
@type comp.log
@type warnings.log
Are you calling xHarbour this way (or similar) ?
harbour %1 /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /w /p %2 %3 > comp.log 2> warnings.log
@type comp.log
@type warnings.log
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: xHarbour: no line numbers on compile errors
Antonio,
EMG
What are comp.log and warnings.log? I never saw them before. Who writes them? Not the compiler, I think.Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,
Being an error it should be in comp.log and not in warnings.log
EMG
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: xHarbour: no line numbers on compile errors
Antonio,
as per your instructions.
EMG
No, I simply used:Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,
Are you calling xHarbour this way (or similar) ?
harbour %1 /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /w /p %2 %3 > comp.log 2> warnings.log
@type comp.log
@type warnings.log
Code: Select all
buildx fivedbu
EMG
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: xHarbour: no line numbers on compile errors
Enrico,
We redirect the errors and the warnings this way:
harbour %1 /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /w /p %2 %3 > comp.log 2> warnings.log
maybe it should be the way round:
harbour %1 /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /w /p %2 %3 > warnings.log 2> comp.log
We redirect the errors and the warnings this way:
harbour %1 /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /w /p %2 %3 > comp.log 2> warnings.log
maybe it should be the way round:
harbour %1 /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /w /p %2 %3 > warnings.log 2> comp.log
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: xHarbour: no line numbers on compile errors
Antonio,
EMG
Ok, but anyway xHarbour does print line numbers, right?Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,
We redirect the errors and the warnings this way:
harbour %1 /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /w /p %2 %3 > comp.log 2> warnings.log
maybe it should be the way round:
harbour %1 /n /i%fwh%\include;%hdir%\include /w /p %2 %3 > warnings.log 2> comp.log
EMG
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: xHarbour: no line numbers on compile errors
Enrico,
Not sure yet. I am helping a FWH and xHarbour user who reports that he does not get the line numbers.
Once he confirms me that its ok, then I will report it here also
Not sure yet. I am helping a FWH and xHarbour user who reports that he does not get the line numbers.
Once he confirms me that its ok, then I will report it here also
- richard-service
- Posts: 583
- Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
- Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
- Contact:
Re: xHarbour: no line numbers on compile errors
Antonio,
Yes, same problem.
Yes, same problem.
xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20130705)
Copyright 1999-2013, http://www.xharbour.org http://www.harbour-project.org/
Compiling '.\SOURCE32\TOfferMsf.prg'...
1 error
No code generated
** error 1 ** deleting .\OBJ32\TOfferMsf.c
xHarbour Compiler build 0.99.71 (SimpLex)
Copyright 1999-2006, http://www.xharbour.org http://www.harbour-project.org/
Compiling '.\SOURCE32\TOfferMsf.prg'...
.\SOURCE32\TOfferMsf.prg(424) Error E0030 Syntax error: "parse error at 'ACTION
'"
.\SOURCE32\TOfferMsf.prg(433) Warning W0001 Ambiguous reference: 'OFNT1'
1 error
No code generated
** error 1 ** deleting .\OBJ32\TOfferMsf.c
Regards,
Richard
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533)/xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20180818) => Borland C++ v7.4
xHarbour 0.99.71 (SimpLex) => Borland C++ v5.5
MySQL v5.7 /ADS v12
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1603181642) => Borland C++ v7.4 64bit
Richard
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533)/xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20180818) => Borland C++ v7.4
xHarbour 0.99.71 (SimpLex) => Borland C++ v5.5
MySQL v5.7 /ADS v12
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1603181642) => Borland C++ v7.4 64bit
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: xHarbour: no line numbers on compile errors
Richard,
thanks.
I have used this test code:
And I get:
thanks.
I have used this test code:
Code: Select all
function Main()
x++
x - y
return nil
so it seems right. Could you Richard check it ? Enrico ? thanksc:\xharbour\bin\harbour test /n /w
xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20130422)
Copyright 1999-2013, http://www.xharbour.org http://www.harbour-project.org/
Compiling 'test.prg'...
test.prg(3) Warning W0001 Ambiguous reference: 'X'
test.prg(3) Warning W0001 Ambiguous reference: 'X'
test.prg(4) Error E0030 Syntax error: "syntax error at '-'"
1 error
No code generated
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact: