13.08 Error w/ xHarbour ( .com ) vmPushSize

Post Reply
User avatar
TimStone
Posts: 2536
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:45 pm
Location: Trabuco Canyon, CA USA
Contact:

13.08 Error w/ xHarbour ( .com ) vmPushSize

Post by TimStone »

Building with xHarbour (.com ) and 13.08.

The following error occurs: _hb_vmPushSize Unresolved External symbol
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: 13.08 Error w/ xHarbour ( .com ) vmPushSize

Post by Antonio Linares »

Tim,

Please add this function to your app:

Code: Select all

#pragma BEGINDUMP

#include <hbapi.h>

void hb_vmPushSize( LONG l )
{
   hb_vmPushLong( l );
}

#pragma ENDDUMP
 
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: 13.08 Error w/ xHarbour ( .com ) vmPushSize

Post by Antonio Linares »

We are publishing a revised FWH 13.08 that solves it :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
TimStone
Posts: 2536
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:45 pm
Location: Trabuco Canyon, CA USA
Contact:

Re: 13.08 Error w/ xHarbour ( .com ) vmPushSize

Post by TimStone »

The function you posted worked.

I just rebuilt with the latest 13.08 download, without the additional function, and it built normally.

Thank you.
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: 13.08 Error w/ xHarbour ( .com ) vmPushSize

Post by Antonio Linares »

Tim,

thanks for your feedback :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Patrick Mast
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 8:42 pm

Re: 13.08 Error w/ xHarbour ( .com ) vmPushSize

Post by Patrick Mast »

Hey Tim,
TimStone wrote:I just rebuilt with the latest 13.08 download, without the additional function, and it built normally.
Is this with latest xHarbour Builder posted yesterday?
Thanks! ;-)

Patrick
User avatar
TimStone
Posts: 2536
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:45 pm
Location: Trabuco Canyon, CA USA
Contact:

Re: 13.08 Error w/ xHarbour ( .com ) vmPushSize

Post by TimStone »

No ! Its with the latest FWH 13.08 updated release.

Sadly, I had to make a few "business decisions" regarding ongoing expenses, and the ROI for xHarbour ( .com ) was not sufficient to continue the subscription. So, I'm using the build from 8/21/2010. At the time all of the work seemed to be going into the Visual xHarbour which I was not using.

I also wanted to use Microsoft Visual Studio as the compiler. Therefore I now have a parallel version of my application built with Harbour and MSVC 2012.

Tim
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 19.06 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2019
Post Reply