Harbour 3.0 and 3.2 debugger F7 and F9 problems
- don lowenstein
- Posts: 196
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 9:09 pm
- Contact:
Harbour 3.0 and 3.2 debugger F7 and F9 problems
I use FWH1302 and Harobur 3.0 and 3.2.
I'm having problems with Harbour 3.0 and 3.2's console debugger.
the F7 (run to) and F9 (add break point) don't seem to work in my resultant .exe
I can use altd( 1 ) and altd( ) to break program operation but once I hit a break point I can't seem to set them on the fly with the F9 key.
has anyone seen this? or does anyone know of a great debugger to use for this?
I'm having problems with Harbour 3.0 and 3.2's console debugger.
the F7 (run to) and F9 (add break point) don't seem to work in my resultant .exe
I can use altd( 1 ) and altd( ) to break program operation but once I hit a break point I can't seem to set them on the fly with the F9 key.
has anyone seen this? or does anyone know of a great debugger to use for this?
Don Lowenstein
www.laapc.com
www.laapc.com
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Harbour 3.0 and 3.2 debugger F7 and F9 problems
Don,
Have you tried to use the FWH built in debugger ?
From FWH\samples folder, do:
buildh.bat tutor02 /b
Have you tried to use the FWH built in debugger ?
From FWH\samples folder, do:
buildh.bat tutor02 /b
- don lowenstein
- Posts: 196
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 9:09 pm
- Contact:
Re: Harbour 3.0 and 3.2 debugger F7 and F9 problems
yes, but, I don't speak spanish and some of the messages are in spanish.
is there an english version?
is there an english version?
Don Lowenstein
www.laapc.com
www.laapc.com
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Harbour 3.0 and 3.2 debugger F7 and F9 problems
Don,
The above screenshot is all in english. What spanish messages do you get ? thanks
The above screenshot is all in english. What spanish messages do you get ? thanks
- don lowenstein
- Posts: 196
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 9:09 pm
- Contact:
Re: Harbour 3.0 and 3.2 debugger F7 and F9 problems
upon exit the question is in spanish.
i assumed (perhaps incorrectly) that there were other spanish items within.
i assumed (perhaps incorrectly) that there were other spanish items within.
Don Lowenstein
www.laapc.com
www.laapc.com
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Harbour 3.0 and 3.2 debugger F7 and F9 problems
Don,
We have just fixed it for next FWH version, thanks.
If you find any other spanish msg, please let me know it so we will properly translate it
We have just fixed it for next FWH version, thanks.
If you find any other spanish msg, please let me know it so we will properly translate it
- don lowenstein
- Posts: 196
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 9:09 pm
- Contact:
Re: Harbour 3.0 and 3.2 debugger F7 and F9 problems
In the FWH debugger, what is the functional equivalent to the console mode F5 - run command?
Don Lowenstein
www.laapc.com
www.laapc.com
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Harbour 3.0 and 3.2 debugger F7 and F9 problems
Don,
It is the same key, F5 (also available from the debugger menu)
It is the same key, F5 (also available from the debugger menu)
- don lowenstein
- Posts: 196
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 9:09 pm
- Contact:
Re: Harbour 3.0 and 3.2 debugger F7 and F9 problems
I pressed F5 but the debugger stopped. my intent was to "run" to the next breakpoint - F9 functional equivalent.
.
do we have the "breakpoint" capability in this debugger?
.
do we have the "breakpoint" capability in this debugger?
Don Lowenstein
www.laapc.com
www.laapc.com
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Harbour 3.0 and 3.2 debugger F7 and F9 problems
Don,
Yes, simply double click on the desired source code line where you want the breakpoint to be:
We are going to implement it as a menu option too, thanks
Yes, simply double click on the desired source code line where you want the breakpoint to be:
We are going to implement it as a menu option too, thanks
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Harbour 3.0 and 3.2 debugger F7 and F9 problems
Already implemented for next FWH build:
Re: Harbour 3.0 and 3.2 debugger F7 and F9 problems
Hello,
I found some Spanish texts: (v.15.01)
The debbuger asks every time for folder with code, there is a way to eliminate this issue?
Another problem is that the code is trimmed, the starting spaces in the code lines are removed, the formatting is not preserved!
Thanks,
Antonino Perricone
I found some Spanish texts: (v.15.01)
The debbuger asks every time for folder with code, there is a way to eliminate this issue?
Another problem is that the code is trimmed, the starting spaces in the code lines are removed, the formatting is not preserved!
Thanks,
Antonino Perricone
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: Harbour 3.0 and 3.2 debugger F7 and F9 problems
Antonio,
I'd like to try Fivewin Debugger. I compiled with /b and linked xHarbour debug.lib but debugger doesn't show. What am I missing?
EMG
I'd like to try Fivewin Debugger. I compiled with /b and linked xHarbour debug.lib but debugger doesn't show. What am I missing?
EMG
Re: Harbour 3.0 and 3.2 debugger F7 and F9 problems
Hello,
I don't know, I am using harbor and simply building the project with hbmk2 /b. First time it asked for fwdbg.dll then worked "fine".
sorry,
Antonino Perricone
I don't know, I am using harbor and simply building the project with hbmk2 /b. First time it asked for fwdbg.dll then worked "fine".
sorry,
Antonino Perricone
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 7355
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: Harbour 3.0 and 3.2 debugger F7 and F9 problems
Antonino,
I already tried /b and fwdbg.dll to no avail.
EMG
I already tried /b and fwdbg.dll to no avail.
EMG