TGet Problem

Post Reply
Randal
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 8:04 pm

TGet Problem

Post by Randal »

All,

If I right click in a get field and select Cut. when the get loses focus (when clicking in another get field for instance) the text is automatically pasted back into the get field. Or if I cut then start typing in the same get the original text is pasted back into the field. If I highlight the text and use Alt+X this does not happen.

Is this correct?

You can compile the testget2 sample to see what I mean.

Using FWH Apr 2006.

Thanks,
Randal Ferguson
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Randal,

Are you using a modified Class TGet ?

We have just tested samples\TestGet2.prg and done what you describe and it behaves ok.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Randal
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 8:04 pm

Post by Randal »

Antonio,

No, I simply compiled the testget2 sample in the \fwh\samples folder. I am using xHarbour and Borland compiler.

The lostfocus method of tget has the following code:

if ! ::lPassword
if ::oGet:buffer != GetWindowText( ::hWnd ) // right click popup action
::oGet:buffer = GetWindowText( ::hWnd )
::oGet:Assign()
endif
endif

Is the original text being assigned back to the get buffer?

I highlight the text "Testing" in the first field then right click and select Cut from the popup menu. I press Tab to move to the next field and "Testing" appears back in the first field.

Randal Ferguson
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Randal,

We email you our most recent Class TGet just to be sure we are using the same one. Here it works ok.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Randal
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 8:04 pm

Post by Randal »

Antonio,

I tried with the tget.prg you sent, with both Harbour and xHarbour with the same results. The tget.prg you sent was only slightly different than the one in the \fwh\source\classes for FWH 2.7 Apr 2006. I cannot imagine why I would be getting different results. Should I email you the source, map, ppo files? Anything else I can do?

Thanks,
Randal Ferguson
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Randal,

We email you samples\TestGet2.exe. Please try it there, thanks.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply