SqLite in network
- Marco Turco
- Posts: 858
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:00 pm
- Location: London
- Contact:
Re: SqLite in network
Hello Ramesh,
Sqlite3 hasn't a user/psw authentication. If you want to limit the access you should crypt the database using:
1 - the SEE encryption module
2 - or the variour crypt add-ons available
3 - or crypting the data from yourself
The 1 and 2 methods are obviusly preferrable if you want provide odbc facilities.
Sqlite3 hasn't a user/psw authentication. If you want to limit the access you should crypt the database using:
1 - the SEE encryption module
2 - or the variour crypt add-ons available
3 - or crypting the data from yourself
The 1 and 2 methods are obviusly preferrable if you want provide odbc facilities.
Best Regards,
Marco Turco
SOFTWARE XP LLP
Marco Turco
SOFTWARE XP LLP
- RAMESHBABU
- Posts: 591
- Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:54 am
- Location: Secunderabad (T.S), India
Re: SqLite in network
Mr.Marco,
Thank you very much for the valuable information.
Regards,
- Ramesh Babu
Thank you very much for the valuable information.
Regards,
- Ramesh Babu
Re: SqLite in network
Hello Marco !
What browse you are using with tsqlite object ? If xBrowse , can you show a small sample how it can be done ?
Many thanks in advance ! With best regards !
What browse you are using with tsqlite object ? If xBrowse , can you show a small sample how it can be done ?
Many thanks in advance ! With best regards !
Rimantas U.
- RAMESHBABU
- Posts: 591
- Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:54 am
- Location: Secunderabad (T.S), India
Re: SqLite in network
Mr.Rimantas,
May be this is useful to you.
Regards,
- Ramesh Babu P
May be this is useful to you.
Code: Select all
oSQL := TSQLiteServer():New( "DataBase" )
oQry := oSQL:Query( "select * from clients" )
XBROWSER oQry:aData
- Ramesh Babu P
Re: SqLite in network
RAMESHBABU wrote: May be this is useful to you.Code: Select all
oSQL := TSQLiteServer():New( "DataBase" ) oQry := oSQL:Query( "select * from clients" ) XBROWSER oQry:aData
Mr.Ramesh , thank you . It will be usefull , I think . But :aData it's array, as I can understand from tsqlite.prg . More usefull it can be sample with real data from query and possibilities to build and manage xbrowse columns . I'm interesting in 'lookup' subqueries , that is in the main xbrowse , editing cell call subquery ( from combobox or string edit ) . How I can to do something like that ?
With best regards !
Rimantas U.
- RAMESHBABU
- Posts: 591
- Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:54 am
- Location: Secunderabad (T.S), India
Re: SqLite in network
Mr.Rimantas,
I am also new to Sql. Just I started playing with it.
Regards,
- Ramesh Babu P
I am also new to Sql. Just I started playing with it.
Regards,
- Ramesh Babu P
- Marco Turco
- Posts: 858
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:00 pm
- Location: London
- Contact:
Re: SqLite in network
Hi Rimantas,
due to the kind of products developed I load the sql data into an array for browsing
but I don't know if this solution is suitable for you. It depends essentially from the number of records to browse.
due to the kind of products developed I load the sql data into an array for browsing
but I don't know if this solution is suitable for you. It depends essentially from the number of records to browse.
Best Regards,
Marco Turco
SOFTWARE XP LLP
Marco Turco
SOFTWARE XP LLP
-
- Posts: 1102
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
- Location: Belgium
- Contact:
Re: SqLite in network
Hi,
I also want to start using SQLite.
What do I need to use it (library,wrappers,...)?
Regards,
Marc
I also want to start using SQLite.
What do I need to use it (library,wrappers,...)?
Regards,
Marc
Regards,
Marc
FWH32+xHarbour | FWH64+Harbour | BCC | DBF | ADO+MySQL | ADO+MariaDB | ADO+SQLite
Marc
FWH32+xHarbour | FWH64+Harbour | BCC | DBF | ADO+MySQL | ADO+MariaDB | ADO+SQLite
Re: SqLite in network
oQry := oSQL:Query( "select * from clients" )Rimantas wrote:RAMESHBABU wrote: May be this is useful to you.Code: Select all
oSQL := TSQLiteServer():New( "DataBase" ) oQry := oSQL:Query( "select * from clients" ) XBROWSER oQry:aData
Mr.Ramesh , thank you . It will be usefull , I think . But :aData it's array, as I can understand from tsqlite.prg . More usefull it can be sample with real data from query and possibilities to build and manage xbrowse columns . I'm interesting in 'lookup' subqueries , that is in the main xbrowse , editing cell call subquery ( from combobox or string edit ) . How I can to do something like that ?
With best regards !
change to:
oQry := oSQL:Query( "select * from clients", .F. )
Re: SqLite in network
New version of TSQLIte is release and fix some bug and support 'DATE' and 'TIMESTAMP' of field type.