Guys, any of you had this happen to you? When you press spacebar, instead of a blank space your get displays 'N' instead. Running fwh\samples\testget.prg and testget6.prg doesn't give me that problem though.
Any idea on how to go about troubleshooting this is also appreciated.
Using FWH11.6+Harbour+BCC5.82
'N' appears when spacebar is pressed
'N' appears when spacebar is pressed
FWH 11.08/FWH 19.03
xHarbour 1.2.1 (Rev 6406) + BCC
Harbour 3.1 (Rev 17062) + BCC
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533) + BCC
xHarbour 1.2.1 (Rev 6406) + BCC
Harbour 3.1 (Rev 17062) + BCC
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533) + BCC
Re: 'N' appears when spacebar is pressed
The next step I did to try to determine the source of the problem:
i. Linked-in tget.prg from fwh\source and insert OutputDebugString() at line 1135.
ii. Compile with harbour binary downloaded from http://code.google.com/p/harbour-and-xh ... p&can=2&q=
Turns out the nKey value here (::KeyChar()) is already 78 not 32. What's next to check?
i. Linked-in tget.prg from fwh\source and insert OutputDebugString() at line 1135.
ii. Compile with harbour binary downloaded from http://code.google.com/p/harbour-and-xh ... p&can=2&q=
Turns out the nKey value here (::KeyChar()) is already 78 not 32. What's next to check?
FWH 11.08/FWH 19.03
xHarbour 1.2.1 (Rev 6406) + BCC
Harbour 3.1 (Rev 17062) + BCC
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533) + BCC
xHarbour 1.2.1 (Rev 6406) + BCC
Harbour 3.1 (Rev 17062) + BCC
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533) + BCC
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: 'N' appears when spacebar is pressed
Hua,
Could you provide a small example to reproduce it here ? thanks
Could you provide a small example to reproduce it here ? thanks
Re: 'N' appears when spacebar is pressed
Strange, compiling using xHarbour makes this specific problem goes away. Unfortunately it also means the comeback of some bugs that have been resolved so can't stick to it.
FWH 11.08/FWH 19.03
xHarbour 1.2.1 (Rev 6406) + BCC
Harbour 3.1 (Rev 17062) + BCC
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533) + BCC
xHarbour 1.2.1 (Rev 6406) + BCC
Harbour 3.1 (Rev 17062) + BCC
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533) + BCC
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: 'N' appears when spacebar is pressed
Hua,
have you checked that you are not linking a modified Class TGet ?
Could you provide a small example ? thanks
have you checked that you are not linking a modified Class TGet ?
Could you provide a small example ? thanks
Re: 'N' appears when spacebar is pressed
Attempts to create a reduced-self contain example so far failed Antonio. The tget.prg was taken directly from fwh\source. I'll give a try again.
FWH 11.08/FWH 19.03
xHarbour 1.2.1 (Rev 6406) + BCC
Harbour 3.1 (Rev 17062) + BCC
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533) + BCC
xHarbour 1.2.1 (Rev 6406) + BCC
Harbour 3.1 (Rev 17062) + BCC
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533) + BCC
Re: 'N' appears when spacebar is pressed
Hua:
Randal
What bugs are you referring to?hua wrote:Strange, compiling using xHarbour makes this specific problem goes away. Unfortunately it also means the comeback of some bugs that have been resolved so can't stick to it.
Randal
Re: 'N' appears when spacebar is pressed
The xHarbour bug is some commands that are supposed to observe SET DEFAULT TO didn't. There was also another bug I reported regarding a zip-related function. All were submitted to the bug reporter. After monitoring them for a while and seeing that they weren't resolved I just forgotten about themRandal wrote:What bugs are you referring to?
FWH 11.08/FWH 19.03
xHarbour 1.2.1 (Rev 6406) + BCC
Harbour 3.1 (Rev 17062) + BCC
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533) + BCC
xHarbour 1.2.1 (Rev 6406) + BCC
Harbour 3.1 (Rev 17062) + BCC
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533) + BCC
-
- Posts: 116
- Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 5:14 pm
- Location: Italy
Re: 'N' appears when spacebar is pressed
I had the same problem occasionally (not only N but also other chars). It seems a memory problem because I solved it calling some hb_gcall() in the code.
In xHarbour I never had this behavior.
Regards,
Roberto Parisi
In xHarbour I never had this behavior.
Regards,
Roberto Parisi
Re: 'N' appears when spacebar is pressed
I also don't have this problem in xHarbour but compiling my module in Harbour solved some other problems for me. To be fair, my xHarbour version is fairly outdated.
So far I manage to recreate the problem when dynamically loading keylib32.dll (a dll from SoftwareKey). Still chopping my test code further so could get a reduced self-contained sample.
Thanks for the tip about hb_gcall().
Anyone has a snippet on how to use the native hb_libload() in Harbour? Seems it's expecting 2 parameters instead of 1. I was wondering whether it would help due to this note in Harbour's changelog
So far I manage to recreate the problem when dynamically loading keylib32.dll (a dll from SoftwareKey). Still chopping my test code further so could get a reduced self-contained sample.
Thanks for the tip about hb_gcall().
Anyone has a snippet on how to use the native hb_libload() in Harbour? Seems it's expecting 2 parameters instead of 1
Code: Select all
hb_libLoad( PHB_ITEM pLibName, PHB_ITEM pArgs )
Code: Select all
2008-10-13 20:21 UTC+0200 Przemyslaw Czerpak (druzus/at/priv.onet.pl)
* harbour/source/rdd/wacore.c
; updated comments about Xbase++ behavior in dbRelease()
* harbour/include/hbvm.h
* harbour/source/vm/hvm.c
* harbour/source/vm/dynlibhb.c
* harbour/source/vm/runner.c
! added MT protection for HB_LIBLOAD()/HB_LIBFREE() and
HB_HRBLOAD()/HB_HRBUNLOAD(). Please remember that you should
not use any external LoadLibrary() functions because they are
not protected for clean PCODE modules loading/unloading even
in ST mode. Using them can cause HVM internal structure corruption.
If we have such functions in contrib then they should be redirected
to our HVM ones.
There is still one problem in MT mode which has to be resolved yet.
When dynamic library containing PCODE using static variables
is loaded 1-st time then it will force resizing of internal array
with static variables. If in exactly the same moment some other
thread operates on static variable then it may cause corruption.
To resolve this problem we will have to divide continuous memory
block common for all modules where we store all static variables
into separated blocks bound with each PCODE module (symbol table).
FWH 11.08/FWH 19.03
xHarbour 1.2.1 (Rev 6406) + BCC
Harbour 3.1 (Rev 17062) + BCC
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533) + BCC
xHarbour 1.2.1 (Rev 6406) + BCC
Harbour 3.1 (Rev 17062) + BCC
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533) + BCC