Page 1 of 1

TGet RIGHT clause is not working

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2007 6:07 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
This is a sample:

Code: Select all

#include "Fwce.ch"


FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL oWnd

    LOCAL nVar := 123.45

    DEFINE WINDOW oWnd

    @ 1, 1 SAY "Test:  "

    @ 1, 10 GET nVar;
            SIZE 70, 20;
            PICTURE "@E 9999.99";
            RIGHT

    ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd

    RETURN NIL
EMG

Re: TGet RIGHT clause is not working

Posted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 12:21 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Any news?

EMG

Re: TGet RIGHT clause is not working

Posted: Sun May 20, 2007 11:38 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
I'm still waiting... :-)

EMG

Re: TGet RIGHT clause is not working

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 6:17 am
by Ugo
EnricoMaria wrote:This is a sample:

Code: Select all

#include "Fwce.ch"


FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL oWnd

    LOCAL nVar := 123.45

    DEFINE WINDOW oWnd

    @ 1, 1 SAY "Test:  "

    @ 1, 10 GET nVar;
            SIZE 70, 20;
            PICTURE "@E 9999.99";
            RIGHT

    ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd

    RETURN NIL
EMG
I confirm, and this problem is also in redefine!
The number is not RIGHT!!!!
is possible to solve?
Thank you

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 9:47 am
by Antonio Linares
The problem comes from the PICTURE. If it is not used, then the ES_RIGHT style is working fine:

Code: Select all

    @ 1, 10 GET nVar; 
            SIZE 75, 20; 
            RIGHT 

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 4:57 pm
by Ugo
Antonio Linares wrote:The problem comes from the PICTURE. If it is not used, then the ES_RIGHT style is working fine:

Code: Select all

    @ 1, 10 GET nVar; 
            SIZE 75, 20; 
            RIGHT 
Dear Antonio,
it work fine!
I necessity to transform the number with this picture "@E 999,999.99" and i modify with the say:

Code: Select all

    REDEFINE SAY oSay PROMPT cVar
       oSay:bGet := {|| Transform( nVar, "@E 999,999.99" ) }
with this solution the number result with gray background and in left position :(
There are other possibility?

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 6:22 pm
by Antonio Linares
Ugo,

You may use PadL() to add spaces on the left side. is that ok ?