Page 1 of 1

SAY <--> REDEFINE

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2009 10:24 am
by yardenmo
Hi,

1. Is there a way to change/redefine the prompt of a SAY?
2. The REDEFINE cmnd: is it just to redefine a resource SAY?

I'm trying to change the prompt of the SAY in:
@ 4, 0 SAY oSay1 PROMPT cImpExp OF oWnd
@ 4, 13 SAY oSay2 PROMPT cManifest OF oWnd
@ 4, 27 SAY oSay3 PROMPT cDschLoad OF oWnd

The vars (cImpExp, cManifest, cDschLoad) are public, and are supposed to be changed when clicking a button.
However, calling the SAY again with the new vars is not changing the say's prompts on the screen.


Thanks,
Moshe Yarden

Re: SAY <--> REDEFINE

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2009 12:16 pm
by Antonio Linares
Moshe,

> 1. Is there a way to change/redefine the prompt of a SAY?

oSay:SetText( "New text" )

> 2. The REDEFINE cmnd: is it just to redefine a resource SAY?

Yes

>
The vars (cImpExp, cManifest, cDschLoad) are public, and are supposed to be changed when clicking a button.
However, calling the SAY again with the new vars is not changing the say's prompts on the screen.
>

Once you click the button, you can change the SAYs doing oSay1:SetText( ... ), oSay2:SetText( ... ), etc.

Re: SAY <--> REDEFINE

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2009 12:17 pm
by Antonio Linares
If cImpExp is a variable, then you can just do:

oSay1:Refresh()

and it should show the updated text.

Re: SAY <--> REDEFINE

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2009 12:28 pm
by yardenmo
Hi Antonio,

Thanks.
Now it works very good.


Regards,
Moshe Yarden