VALID Clause For WINDOW

Post Reply
GWard
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 10:18 am
Location: UK

VALID Clause For WINDOW

Post by GWard »

Antonio,

I am getting a "parse error at WINDOW" if I include the VALID clause.

I have a WINDOW/MENU interface that requires validation before I close the WINDOW

How may I prevent exit from a WINDOW.
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

GWard,

VALID is currently available just for dialogboxes, not for windows.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
GWard
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 10:18 am
Location: UK

Post by GWard »

Antonio Linares wrote:GWard,

VALID is currently available just for dialogboxes, not for windows.
Antonio,

Any idea how long until implementation?

I have a WINDOW with a data BROWSE that receives tags to various records.

Before the user leaves the screen they are required to either clear or write the selection away to an order.

If they click OK and there are unprocessed tags I need to intercept.

I have used a WINDOW due to the extra screen space I require and a very comprehensive MENU.
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

GWard,

We can not say when we may get it. In the meantime you may use a dialog if you need a VALID for it.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Otto
Posts: 4470
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:07 pm
Contact:

Post by Otto »

Hello Antonio,

when will be VALID ready for WINDOWS?

If I change to DIALOG SIZE is not the same as on WINDOWS.

Regards
Otto
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Otto,

We can not say a date. We will offer it as soon as possible.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Raymond Fischbach
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 9:29 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Raymond Fischbach »

Hello Antonio,

Any idea on when this feature will be available in windows?
A question of days, weeks, months?

If it takes too long, is it possible to implement the "NOSYSMENU" style?
Or to disable the "X"?

Many thanks,
Raymond
Raymond Fischbach
www.mouches.org
User avatar
Maurizio
Posts: 705
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm
Contact:

Post by Maurizio »

This is a sample for disable "X"

Image


#include "FWCE.ch"

#DEFINE TRUE .T.
#DEFINE FALSE .F.

#define SHFS_SHOWTASKBAR 1 // 0x0001
#define SHFS_HIDETASKBAR 2 // 0x0002 //2
#define SHFS_SHOWSIPBUTTON 4 // 0x0004
#define SHFS_HIDESIPBUTTON 8 // 0x0008 //8
#define SHFS_SHOWSTARTICON 16 // 0x0010
#define SHFS_HIDESTARTICON 20 // 0x0020 //32


//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
function Main()

Local oSay ,oBmp ,oWnd
DEFINE WINDOW oWnd //TITLE "Risto 2000"

@ 14.6,28.5 BUTTON oBmp PROMPT "EXIT" ;
ACTION oWnd:End() SIZE 60, 20

@ 0, 0 BTNBMP FILE CurDir() + "\RistoCe.bmp" SIZE 240,320

ShFullScreen(oWnd:hwnd,SHFS_HIDESTARTICON )
ShFullScreen(oWnd:hwnd,SHFS_HIDETASKBAR )
ShFullScreen(oWnd:hwnd,SHFS_HIDESIPBUTTON )

ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd ON INIT MoveWindow(oWnd:hWnd,0,0,240,320)

return .T.
User avatar
Raymond Fischbach
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 9:29 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Raymond Fischbach »

Thank you Maurizio,
Raymond Fischbach
www.mouches.org
Post Reply