Page 1 of 1

say and get

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 3:05 pm
by kajot
while say and get weren't the same rows

my sample


DEFINE DIALOG oDlg FROM 1, 1 TO 35, 75 ;
TITLE If( lAppend, "Nowy", "Modyfikacja" )

@ 1, 1 SAY "Paczka:" OF oDlg
@ 1, 6 GET cPaczka OF oDlg
@ 2, 1 SAY "Typ:" OF oDlg
@ 2, 6 GET cTYP_DOK OF oDlg
@ 3, 1 SAY "Nr dok:" OF oDlg
@ 3, 6 GET cNR_DOK OF oDlg
@ 4, 1 SAY "Data:" OF oDlg
@ 4, 6 GET cDATA_OPER OF oDlg
@ 5, 1 SAY "Nr id:" OF oDlg
@ 5, 6 GET cNR_ID OF oDlg
@ 6, 1 SAY "Treść:" OF oDlg
@ 6, 6 GET cOPIS OF oDlg
@ 7, 1 SAY "Syn:" OF oDlg
@ 7, 6 GET cSYN OF oDlg
@ 8, 1 SAY "Sub:" OF oDlg
@ 8, 6 GET cSUB OF oDlg
@ 9, 1 SAY "Nr:" OF oDlg
@ 9, 6 GET cNR OF oDlg
@10, 1 SAY "Nazwa:" OF oDlg
@10, 6 GET cNazwa OF oDlg
@11, 1 SAY "Przychód:" OF oDlg
@11, 6 GET cPrzychod OF oDlg
@12, 1 SAY "Rozchód:" OF oDlg
@12, 6 GET cRozchod OF oDlg

@13, 9 BUTTON "&Acept" OF oDlg SIZE 50, 12 ACTION ( lSave := .t. , oDlg:End() )
@13, 19 BUTTON "&Cancel" OF oDlg SIZE 50, 12 ACTION oDlg:End()

ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 5:16 pm
by Antonio Linares
Because screen coordinates are based on each control height, so they don't overlap, and controls have different heights.

You may use decimals numbers, i.e.:

@ 1, 1 SAY "Paczka:" OF oDlg
@ 1.2, 6 GET cPaczka OF oDlg

or use the PIXEL clause:

@ 12, 10 SAY "Paczka:" OF oDlg PIXEL
@ 10, 40 GET cPaczka OF oDlg PIXEL

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 1:07 am
by ShumingWang
Antonio,
Could change the default height of the Tsay,Tget,tbutton,Tcombobox source code to the same default height if they create from soruce code ,not from resource redefine ? like dos/char .

Thanks !
Shuming Wang

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 8:53 am
by Antonio Linares
Shuming,

No, we can't do it or we will break lots of FiveWin applications.

You can do it yourself just modifying the values in include\constant.ch and recompiling all the PRGs.