Page 1 of 1
How can I print Barcode using FWH ?
Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 7:51 am
by Milan Mehta
Dear All,
As subject.
TIA
Milan.
Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 9:15 am
by edu_parada
Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:37 am
by Milan Mehta
Dear All,
I could download that LIB. It seems to be quite promising one.
But any sample to use that LIB would be a great help for me.
Can someone help ?
TIA
Milan.
Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 11:05 am
by R.F.
As sugested you can use Cayetano's bar lib or......
You can use bar code font, you use them as normal fonts, goggle for "barcode fonts" yo will find thosands.
define font oFont Value "3of9"
oPrn:cmsay(row,col, "12345",ofont)
Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 2:41 pm
by Milan Mehta
Dear All,
I am trying Cayetano's bar lib. This is my sample program. But I am getting only black patches. What am I doing wrong ?
TIA
Milan
----------------------------Cut-----------------------------------
# INCLUDE "fivewin.ch"
PROCEDURE Main
LOCAL cCode := 'ADIPM5996N'
LOCAL oPrinter, nRow, nCol
nRow := 10 // pixel
nCol := 10 // pixel
PRINTER oPrinter FROM USER NAME "Barcode Test" PREVIEW
oPrinter:StartPage()
//Code128(nRow,nCol,cCode,oPrinter,'A',CLR_BLACK,.T., 2,1)
nRow := 50
nCol := 10
Code3_9(nRow,nCol,cCode,oPrinter,.T.,CLR_BLACK,.T.,2,1)
oPrinter:EndPage()
oPrinter:Preview()
RETURN
----------------------------Paste---------------------------------
Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 3:08 pm
by Armando
Milan:
Perhaps this code line is missing
#Include "BarCode.ch"
BTW, in \Samples folder there is a good sample using the barcode lib.
Regards
Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 4:45 am
by Milan Mehta
Dear Armando,
Including the Barlib.ch file did not help.
Can you point me to the sample prg in the \Samples folder ? I did not find it there. I am using May-2006 build.
TIA
Milan.
Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 4:02 pm
by Armando
Milan:
This is the Sample.Prg
#include 'fivewin.ch'
#include 'barcode.ch'
// clipper sample1 /n
// blinker fi sample1 @fivewin lib barlib
function main()
local opr, xStep, yStep, oBr, oFont
printer opr preview
define brush oBr color CLR_YELLOW
//define font oFont name 'ARIAL' size 0,-32 of oPrn
oFont := TFont():New( "ARIAL", 0, -32, .F.,.t.,90,-2,,,,,,,,,oPr )
xStep:=oPr:nVertRes()/100
yStep:=oPr:nHorzRes()/5
page
oPr:say(xStep*49,yStep*2.4,'BarCode Lib',oFOnt,2,CLR_GREEN)
oPr:FillRect({55*xStep,yStep-10,98*xStep,yStep*3.5-10},oBR)
@ 2*xStep, yStep/12 code128 '123456789012' of oPr
@ 10*xStep,yStep/12 code128 '123456789012' of oPr mode 'A'
@ 20*xStep,yStep/12 code128 '123456789012' of oPr mode 'B'
@ 30*xStep,yStep/12 code3_9 '123456789012' of oPr
@ 40*xStep,yStep/12 ean13 '7501157257697'of oPr BANNER
// @ 40*xStep,Ystep sup5 '00441'of oPr banner
@ 40*xStep,Ystep sup5 '1001'of oPr banner
@ 50*xstep,yStep/12 upca '20015318030'of opr SIZE .9 banner VERTICAL
@ 60*xstep,yStep/12 ean8 '1234567'of opr banner
@ 70*xstep,yStep/12 Codabar 'A12-34T' of opr
// vertical
@ xStep,yStep*2.5 upca '12345678901' of oPr;
color CLR_BLUE Vertical banner
@ xStep,yStep*3 code128 '123456789012' of oPr;
color CLR_BLUE Vertical // C mode auto
@ xStep,yStep*4 code128 '123456789012' of oPr ;
mode 'A' color CLR_RED vertical
@ 30*xStep,yStep*3 code128 '123456789012' of oPr ;
mode 'B' color CLR_HBLUE vertical
@ 30*xStep,yStep*4 code3_9 '123456789012' of oPr;
color CLR_GREEN vertical
@ 60*xStep,yStep*3.7 ean13 '7501157257703'of oPr;
color CLR_HRED vertical BANNER FONT 'times'
// BigCode
@ 60*xStep,yStep ean13 '7501157257642' of oPr ;
color CLR_BLUE width 0.1 size 7.5 banner font 'arial'
endpage
page
@ 2*xStep, 10 int25 '123456789012' of oPr
@ 10*xStep,yStep/12 mat25 '123456789012' of oPr
@ 20*xStep,yStep/12 ind25 '123456789012' of oPr
endpage
endprint
oBr:end()
oFOnt:end()
return nil
Regards
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 11:36 am
by Milan Mehta
Dear Armando,
Now I am quite comfortable with Barcode printing with the help of the sample.
Just curious : Is there any way or shortcut to print banner while using Code128 ?
TIA
Milan.
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 3:04 pm
by Armando
Milan:
Now I am quite comfortable with Barcode printing with the help of the sample.
I'm glad to hear that
Just curious : Is there any way or shortcut to print banner while using Code128 ?
I'dont know, I have never used that code bar
Best regards
Print barcode
Posted: Sun Sep 23, 2007 7:32 pm
by byron.hopp
Why no just get a barcode font and print it like any other piece of text?