Page 1 of 1

Buttons on meta-files

Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 12:09 pm
by Marc Vanzegbroeck
Hello,

A application that I wrote is generating drawing by using meta-files.
Then I display them and by using oMeta:blClicked := {|nRow, nCol, nKeyFlags| myfunc(nRow, nCol, nKeyFlags)} I check where the mouse is clicked, then I jump to another drawing.
I was wondering that I can use some kind of buttons, it would me easyer because than I don't calculate the area's where the mouse can be clicked. The area's are not always on the same place, and the number of areas can be different.

Thanks,
Marc

Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 12:51 pm
by Antonio Linares
Marc,

You can place a pushbutton on top of a metafile, the usual way:

@ ..., ... BUTTON ... OF oMetaFile SIZE ..., ... ACTION ...

Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 4:04 am
by Marc Vanzegbroeck
Thanks Antonio, it's working very nice.

Is there a way to change the color. I already used button1:color(..,..) but this seems not to work.
I use FWH707

Thanks,
Marc

Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 7:24 am
by Antonio Linares
Marc,

If you need to change the buttons colors, then use a BTNBMP instead of a BUTTON:

@ ..., ... BTNBMP ... OF oMetaFile SIZE ..., ... ACTION ...

Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 1:00 pm
by Marc Vanzegbroeck
Antonio,

What is the use of the 3th bitmap? The second is the one displayed while pressing the button, I never see the 3th.

Marc

Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 1:19 pm
by Antonio Linares
Marc,

It is shown when the button is disabled

Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 7:53 am
by Marc Vanzegbroeck
Antonio,

Do I have to release the buttons while ending the window with the buttons?

If I call the BTNBMP the first time, everthing is fine. The second time, the text in the buttons are missind, and the other text on the screen are bold.

I already tried oBtn:end() with no result.

Marc

Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 9:26 am
by Antonio Linares
Marc,

> Do I have to release the buttons while ending the window with the buttons?

No, its not needed as they will be automatically destroyed

>
If I call the BTNBMP the first time, everthing is fine. The second time, the text in the buttons are missind, and the other text on the screen are bold.
>

Have you defined a font for the buttons ? If yes, do this: oFont:nCount++

Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 12:34 pm
by Marc Vanzegbroeck
Antonio,

Do I have to put this each time before creating a button like this :

Code: Select all

aadd(metatoetsen,nil)
schermfont :nCount++
@ y_cor(y+4), x_cor(x-1 ) BTNBMP metatoetsen[len(metatoetsen)] RESOURCE 'GEEL','GEEL2' PROMPT text of oMeta SIZE x_cor(52),x_cor(13) FONT schermfont action ganaarpunt(text) PIXEL

aadd(metatoetsen,nil)
schermfont :nCount++
@ y_cor(y+4), x_cor(x-11) BTNBMP metatoetsen[len(metatoetsen)] RESOURCE 'GEEL','GEEL2' PROMPT ct   of oMeta SIZE x_cor(10),x_cor(13) FONT schermfont action ganaarpunt(text) PIXEL
Marc

Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 12:49 pm
by Antonio Linares
Marc,

Just one call to schermfont:nCount++ should be enought