Page 1 of 1

Add news resource ids to app ?

Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 3:19 am
by ShumingWang
Hi,
An app dialog linked with DLL ,could I add new resource ids at runtime ?
for example:

function main()

define dialog odlg resource "odlg"

redefine get cget1 id 101 of odlg
redefine button id 102 of odlg

activate dialog odlg on init (addnewids())

return

function addnewids()
redefine button id 103 of odlg
// id 103 does not exists in resource odlg
return



Best regrad!
Shuming Wang

Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 3:35 am
by Antonio Linares
Shuming,

function addnewids()
@ 2, 2 BUTTON "Another" of odlg
return

Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 7:12 am
by ShumingWang
Antonio,

Thanks!

Shuming Wang

Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 12:30 pm
by Frank Demont
Hi,

Antonio , can objects from source be merged with objects from resources ?

Maybe a better aproach is to first redefine all objects from the dll , but then hide what not is needed

frank

Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 2:10 pm
by Antonio Linares
Frank,

> can objects from source be merged with objects from resources ?

viceversa: objects from resources with objects from source code