Page 1 of 1
gtgui.lib
Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 3:23 pm
by cdmmaui
Hi Antonio,
I downloadeded the latest release and tried to build testprn2.prg; however I am getting an error stating gtgui.lib is missing. I checked the LIB folders for FWH and xHarbour (Oct2006) and it is misssing. Is the LIB required? If so, where can I download the file?
Thank you,
Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 3:26 pm
by cdmmaui
Hi Antonio,
Also, I am getting invalid OMF record for ACE32.LIB; where can I get the latest version?
Thank you,
Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 3:38 pm
by cdmmaui
Antonio,
I am also getting error linking testprn2.prg; I adding the coding at the top.
// Sample showing how to manage the printer object
#include "FiveWin.ch"
#pragma BEGINDUMP
#include "hbapi.h"
#include "hbapiitm.h"
PHB_SYMB hb_dynsymSymbol( PHB_DYNS pDynSym )
{
return pDynSym->pSymbol;
}
#pragma ENDDUMP
and I am getting the following error.
Turbo Incremental Link 5.00 Copyright (c) 1997, 2000 Borland
Error: Unresolved external '_hb_dynsymSymbol' referenced from C:\FWH\LIB\FIVEHC.LIB|HARBOURC
Error: Unresolved external '_hb_objHasMessage' referenced from C:\FWH\LIB\FIVEHC.LIB|FFDLGPRC
Error: Unresolved external '_HB_FUN___CLSCNTCLASSES' referenced from C:\FWH\LIB\FIVEHX.LIB|ERRSYSW
Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 4:10 pm
by cdmmaui
Antonio,
Sorry, I downloaded xHarbour from FWH and it corrected the problems below.
However, the page counter on print preview is not working.
Thank you,
Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 4:19 pm
by Antonio Linares
Darrell,
Please test samples\TestPrn2.prg and check if it works fine, thanks.
Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 4:25 pm
by cdmmaui
Antonio,
It does not work. I am sending an email to you with screen shots.
Regards,
Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 7:28 pm
by Antonio Linares
Darrell,
Fixed. It was not working on non XP themed apps.
Posted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 6:04 am
by cdmmaui
Hi Antonio,
I am having a problem with :Refresh(); it initializes but does not refresh.
cText := "1"
oText:Refresh() ===> 1
cText := "2"
oText:Refresh() ===> still shows 1
Regards,
Posted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 7:09 am
by hua
Antonio,
How to fix this bug? It's also occuring on Win98.
Thanks
--
xHB0.99.61 + FWH 2.8 Nov
Posted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 8:33 am
by Antonio Linares
Darrell,
Please do it this way:
Code: Select all
oText:SetText( "1" )
...
oText:SetText( "2" )
Posted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 2:17 pm
by cdmmaui
Antonio,
That worked. However, we have over 300 prg that have the otext:refresh() that worked before I installed the upgrade. Please let me know if there is a fix for otext:refresh(); othererwise we will have to waste time reprogramming all the prg.
Thank you,
Posted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:18 pm
by Antonio Linares
Darrell,
Please remove this line from Class TSay:
METHOD Refresh() INLINE If( ::bGet != nil, ::SetText( Eval( ::bGet ) ),)
and try your app again, thanks
Posted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:19 pm
by James Bott
Darrell,
Can't you just use a global replace? That should only take you a few seconds to fix 300 prgs.
James