Page 1 of 1
xHarbour + FWH & Funcky
Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 9:35 pm
by George
Hello forum
Do I need any wrappers on ".ch" file in order that Funcky work with
xHarbour + FWH?
I would like to evaluate the demo version of funcky60, but I get errors.
I want to be sure that this component work fine with xHarbour before to buy
it.
I tried to ask for technical support at funcky website but that option is
not working in his site.
The reason is that I want a stable and professional Email and FTP
capabilties in my application and RF say that Funcky is "un sueño"
( a dream)
Any comments and sugestion or alternatives are welcome
Regards
George
Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 11:25 pm
by R.F.
No way man !!!!
You don't need wrapper since Funcky is an OLE Componente, use the TOleAuto() Class to use it.
This is sample program I wrote to try some funcky features:
http://www.google.d2g.com/funckydemo.zip
You will need Funcky's demo version in order to execute.
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 12:07 am
by George
Hello Rene
Your demo compile fine
Code: Select all
PUBLIC oFuncky := TOLeAuto():New("Funcky")
? oFuncky:Capitalize("mr. juan perez")
? oFuncky:AppName()
? oFuncky:AllDrives()
? "The system name is: " + oFUNCky:ComputerName()
? "Your user name is: " + oFUNCky:UserName()
? "Your full name is: "+oFUNCky:UserFullName(oFUNCky:UserName())
? oFuncky:NumToRoman(1967)
? oFuncky:Whois("google.com")
but when I try to run it
I got the following error message:
Code: Select all
Error occurred at: 08/30/2006, 19:57:43
Error description: Error TOleAuto/-1 Unknown error: TOLEAUTO:NEW
Args:
[ 1] = C Funcky
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => THROW(0)
Called from: win32ole.prg => TOLEAUTO:NEW(319)
Called from: MAIN.PRG => TESTFUNCKY(1094)
Called from: MAIN.PRG => (b)FRAMEBAR(344)
BTW When I try to run your FUNCKYDEMO.EXE I got also this error
Code: Select all
Error occurred at: 08/30/06, 20:02:07
Error description: Error TOleAuto/-1 Unknown error: TOLEAUTO:NEW
Args:
[ 1] = C Funcky
Stack Calls
===========
Called from TOLEAUTO:NEW(225)
Called from MAIN(4)
Rene its is strange not?.
My configuration is xBuilder Pro Beta RC9 Aug_06 (xHarbour 0.99.61) + FWH Aug_06
Regards
George
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 4:15 pm
by R.F.
George:
Check that you have the fullfeatured version of Funcky, The demo I made was made with the commercial version, not with the demo.
I don't know which methods are supported in the demo version, so I cannot guarantee it works.
On the other hand, be sure to be using the xHarbour's TOLE, in the recent versions of FW, as far as I Know, (not tested yet), Vykthor commented me that it there's a TOLE class in the FiveHC.LIB, that overwrites the xHarbour TOLe when linking, so, you may need to manually remove the TOLE module in the FiveHC.lib.[/i]
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 4:48 pm
by George
Rene,
I have problems with xHarbour tOleAuto + FWH 2.7
I am doing some test using WinFax and go error in oFax:AddAttachmentFile
Code: Select all
oFax = TOleAuto():New( "WinFax.SDKSend" )
oFax:LeaveRunning()
IF oFax:SetTo( cDes ) = 1; BREAK; ENDIF
IF oFax:SetSubject( cOgg ) = 1; BREAK; ENDIF
IF oFax:SetCoverText( cMsg ) = 1; BREAK; ENDIF
// Here is the problem with attachment
oFax:AddAttachmentFile("c:\test.doc" )
IF oFax:SetNumber( cFax ) = 1; BREAK; ENDIF
IF oFax:AddRecipient() = 1; BREAK; ENDIF
IF oFax:Send( 0 ) = 1; BREAK; ENDIF
regards
George
P.S. Rene can you test this code?
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 7:27 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Works fine for me. Are you sure that the file test.doc does exist in the root directory of drive C?
EMG
Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 11:14 pm
by George
Hi Enrico,
The problem is when I try to send a PDF or DOC document I got a dialog with following message:
"The selected attachment is being converted into a fax image"
But the dialog *WAIT* until I have to cancel; after that only send the cover page never the attachment
regards
George
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:10 am
by James Bott
Are you sure that WinFax can convert a .DOC file attachment on the fly like that? I have not used WinFax, but other fax programs I have worked with could only handle TIFF files (standard fax format) or the application (MSWord) would have to print the document to the fax driver which would then send the document.
James
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 8:17 am
by Antonio Linares
René,
There is no a Class TOle in FWH.
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 9:50 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
George wrote:Hi Enrico,
The problem is when I try to send a PDF or DOC document I got a dialog with following message:
"The selected attachment is being converted into a fax image"
But the dialog *WAIT* until I have to cancel; after that only send the cover page never the attachment
regards
George
You must have Office installed in order to send DOC attachments.
EMG
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 8:23 pm
by George
Enrico,
I have MS Office 2003, and Winfax installed in my computer.
BTW I am using TWORD class without problem.
Regards
George
Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 9:09 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
I run out of ideas, sorry.
EMG